See other Istanbul properties

Neverland Hostel

Bogazkesen cad. no:96, Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 87% from 13 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I would not stay here again. The lockers were bent and the doors would barely shut, and the lock we were given would not have stopped someone who wanted to get in. Only having one shower and one WC per floor was frustrating, and the shower did not have a fan. Every morning we were woken up by cars honking on the street; we would have suffocated if we had closed the windows. There are not many places to charge devices, the main room is not comfortable, and the breakfast so-so.
  • 57%
  • 14 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Neverland is situated in Beyoglu in 5 min walking from speed tram station Tophane which is on the T1 .tram route in five stations from Sultanahmet and on the same route with Ataturk airport. Staff is polite and attantive. Unfortunately, there are no air-conditioners in some rooms.
  • 89%
  • 03 Sep 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • Amazing experience!!! Thank you so much for being so awesome and providing so much support!!! You guys are flawless!!! :) :) :) Every single one of your staff members is incredible! Great vibe, keep on doing what you're doing! :D
  • 91%
  • 03 Sep 2014 Amanda USA
  • Staff was very cool. Ambience welcoming, artsy, friendly. Best breakfast I have had in a hostel...and I have stayed in many. Staff kept the facilities clean...it's just an old, worn building. No separate locks on the room doors. This makes me edgy, having been stolen from in a similar situation. And it is inconvenient as the lockers are not large enough to hold most knapsacks or travel bags. Downstairs lounge, where there is internet, was very accommodating.
  • 86%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Really nice and welcoming place, extremely fancy and colorful. You can literally see the spirits of all fellow travellers, little quotes and paintings all over the place which makes it quite arty and gives it a philosophic touch. The staff is helpful and the place is (despite its look;) one of the cleanest hostels I've stayed at. The only negative aspect is the missing air-conditioning, staying there in summer you should keep in mind it will be extremely hot in your room. Overall positive though
  • 80%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • When you get off the tram, you only need to go straight along the road about 15-20 minutes and the hostel will be there. It is easy to access. The bed has no stair. Maybe I am too short, I slept on the upper bed and it is a little bit hard to reach my bed. Overall is a good and quiet place with nice breakfast and free tea! I like the wall paints so much.
  • 86%
  • 21 May 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • My stayed at two hostels while in istanbul, one in the old town and Neverland. We all much prefer coming "home" to a quieter and more spacious Neverland Hostel. Would stay again.
  • 97%
  • 14 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It was a very friendly and relaxed atmosphere. We actually booked just three nights but decided right after the first night to extend our stay for another week. Just the fact that staff stops by at their off-days to chill and hangout with backpackers in the hostel gives a good idea that backpackers will not be dissappointed to experience Beyoglu and the surrounding districts by staying at Neverland.
  • 83%
  • 01 Apr 2014 Mathias Germany
  • one of the best hostels, where I stayed - free tea, good wi-fi, super-staff !
  • 97%
  • 07 Nov 2013 Anonymous Kazakhstan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »