See other Milan properties

New Generation Hostel Urban Brera

via Renzo Bertoni, 3, Milan, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 76% from 17 reviews

  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 71%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 76%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 71%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice stay at the Monastery Hostel, well organised place, clean, good located. I would recommend it even to my parents.
  • 86%
  • 17 Feb 2015 Santiago Argentina
  • Nice hostel, there are lockers and everything. Default blankets, though, too small for you if you at least 175cm tall. Door to the toilet can be in disrepair (you can't lock yourself in for privacy), thermostat doesn't warm the room (and it's absence makes the air stuffy). Otherwise a good stay.
  • 83%
  • 09 Feb 2015 Anonymous Russia
  • it was beautiful decorated hostel and the good thing that we had fridge in the room as well
  • 77%
  • 15 Jan 2015 Mohammad Tayeb Afghanistan
  • great value for money and a great location.
  • 100%
  • 13 Dec 2014 Anonymous Philippines
  • It is easy to find with the instruction but it is not as "near to duomo" as mentioned. Staffs are helpful and polite. My room hv many mosquito. I killed 2 before bed and WHOLE NIGHT disturbed and bitten by mosquito, I wake and kill mosquito twice, then I saw a cockroach passed by. Cant explain my feeling in words. Besides that, everything is just FINE.
  • 66%
  • 02 Jul 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Location is okay, there's a metro station really close, which is awesome, takes you straight to the main square for about 1 euro. The lockable cupboards in the rooms are awesome to leave your luggage in whilst you're out. The only problem I had with this place was how quiet it is. If you're after something a bit livelier, it's not the place. There also aren't any bars or cafés nearby, so there's not much to do in the evening, unless you want to travel into the city centre.
  • 80%
  • 01 Jun 2014 Lauren England
  • The staff was very nice to me but not nice to my friend. I do think it's important to be friendly to all costumers. And has there ever been cleaned???? The beds are very hard and we didnt have any curtains, which made sleeping after sunset very difficult.
  • 54%
  • 24 May 2014 Esmeralda Netherlands
  • I think that you should care about the breakfast. And the room is not clean. Dust is all around the room. That's all.
  • 57%
  • 15 May 2014 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »