See other Florence properties

New Hostel Florence

Via Iacopo Peri, 3, Florence, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 73% from 15 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 73%Staff
  • 73%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 73%Location
  • 74%Value for money
  • 66%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good price. Would be better if wifi can be access in the room. Disappointed about the lack of utensils in equipment in kitchen
  • 74%
  • 12 Aug 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Pros: My room was across the road from the main hostel. Clean, reasonably quiet, anti-mossie electronics, kettle (free tea and coffee), fridge and microwave oven, helpful staff, five minutes from railway station. Cons: Only one washroom, doors had electronic locks but people could not be bothered to close doors properly, letters on computer keyboard worn away.
  • 83%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Anonymous England
  • Good hangout area and great people, which is the main thing in hostels. Nothing to complain about, I'd go again.
  • 80%
  • 03 Aug 2014 Teemu Finland
  • Nice place to stay. Good sign of wifi. Near by walk to bus station and train station. For a cheap hostel is a great choice.
  • 77%
  • 09 Jul 2014 Marco Antonio Brazil
  • New hostel was basic, we had bunk beds with a bathroom in our room which was nice. Toilet was hard to flush having to pull a string from the tank. WiFi only in the awesome common room. Laundry service includes wash and leaving them to dry on a small terrace shared with the rest of the hostel for 6 Euro.
  • 66%
  • 05 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Gets really hot at night but it's bearable. Otherwise a great hostel for the given price.
  • 77%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Emily USA
  • I enjoyed my stay there and thought that the desk staff was very helpful. I do wish that there were some measures against mosquitoes, as a few got into my room at night, however, I had an overall nice experience.
  • 83%
  • 27 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This is a friendly hostel with nice and clean facilities. Lockers. Outdoor area and indoor chillout area. Located about 5 mins walk from the main train station. Was an easy walk into the heart of florence. We stayed in a female dorm and with an ensuite and it was clean and comfortable and not noisy at all.
  • 80%
  • 18 Apr 2014 Kerry Australia
  • The room was filled with the smell of paint, but cannot open the window for there would come in more mosquito while already plenty in the room, and the wifi in the room was nearly not exist .
  • 60%
  • 30 Mar 2014 YU-HSUAN Taiwan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mou...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »