See other New Orleans properties

New Orleans Hostel - Marquette House

2249 Carondelet Street, LA 70130, New Orleans, USA, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 61% from 37 reviews

  • 60%Atmosphere
  • 65%Staff
  • 55%Security
  • 51%Cleanliness
  • 72%Location
  • 68%Value for money
  • 57%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This is a place of filth. I've got bitten by BEDBUGS and did not feel comfortable or safe at any time. My bed was standing on bricks, everything is old, broken and filthy. Nothing will make me go back to this place.
  • 23%
  • 21 Jun 2014 Anonymous
  • One of the best hostels I have been to in years
  • 94%
  • 29 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Hostel is well located. Staff knowledgeable. Amenities could be updated.
  • 71%
  • 29 Apr 2014 Judith Australia
  • A total Goldilocks experience. I came back from an evening of partying at the French Quarter, and someone was sleeping in my bed. I will never stay at a hostel again.
  • 26%
  • 25 Apr 2014 Gary USA
  • Was apprehensive after reading preview reviews and glad to see WAY over exaggerated! The staff here were really nice, the buildings are a bit run down (and not the cleanest) but I met nice people. The location is good and although the security was not fab (doors didn't lock properly) I felt safe during my whole visit. Don't be put off, as let's face it, it's a hostel, not a five star hotel, but it's good value for money. Beware though as the wifi is almost non-existent.
  • 69%
  • 25 Apr 2014 Jessica England
  • Very friendly and helpful staff. Worth the money. Felt completely safe. Would go back if i were inthe area.
  • 77%
  • 04 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Wi-Fi kept going out. I asked if they could reboot to see if that would help. They said it wouldn't help. It's because we have about 200 people on it. You can't rely on it.
  • 69%
  • 02 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great stay, great value, nice people.
  • 89%
  • 22 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Had a great time very quite around there
  • 97%
  • 13 Feb 2014 james USA
  • Wifi signal is so weak.
  • 80%
  • 07 Jan 2014 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »