See other New Orleans properties

New Orleans Hostel - Marquette House

2249 Carondelet Street, LA 70130, New Orleans, USA, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 63% from 19 reviews

  • 61%Atmosphere
  • 68%Staff
  • 57%Security
  • 55%Cleanliness
  • 72%Location
  • 68%Value for money
  • 56%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I loved how there was a lady that would come in and do housekeeping
  • 71%
  • 13 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Can't beat this location 1 block from St. Charles. Management is the best!
  • 94%
  • 07 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Really bad location, bad neighborhood, unpleasant staff. I was in a bind and needed a place, but ended up staying with friends instead of being here for even two nights because I was terrified of it. I've been in all manner of hostels but this was by far the worst experience I've had. There were cockroaches everywhere.
  • 20%
  • 18 Oct 2014 Daniel USA
  • This hostel would not have been too bad for the value, except it was infested with bedbugs. Otherwise the room was pretty nice.
  • 54%
  • 03 Oct 2014 Andrew
  • Not the worst hostel in the world, it was clean but the actual facilities and appliances were poor, most of the plug sockets didn't work, the two side lights didn't actually plug into the wall, no cutlery or plates etc, there was a very slow kettle and toaster and fridge/freezer. It was okay of you just want somewhere to sleep but it didn't have the vibe most other hostels do, no sense of community etc however close to the at Charles cart line which was useful and cheep.
  • 57%
  • 28 Aug 2014 Rachel England
  • Thank you:)
  • 80%
  • 28 Jul 2014 Yanlin China
  • This is a place of filth. I've got bitten by BEDBUGS and did not feel comfortable or safe at any time. My bed was standing on bricks, everything is old, broken and filthy. Nothing will make me go back to this place.
  • 23%
  • 21 Jun 2014 Anonymous
  • One of the best hostels I have been to in years
  • 94%
  • 29 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Hostel is well located. Staff knowledgeable. Amenities could be updated.
  • 71%
  • 29 Apr 2014 Judith Australia
  • A total Goldilocks experience. I came back from an evening of partying at the French Quarter, and someone was sleeping in my bed. I will never stay at a hostel again.
  • 26%
  • 25 Apr 2014 Gary USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »