See other Jerusalem properties

New Swedish Hostel

David ST.29,Jaffa Gate,Jerusalem, P.O.BOX 19084, Jerusalem, Israel, Distance from city centre: 3km

Rating: 74% from 17 reviews

  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 70%Staff
  • 71%Security
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 69%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • location convenient for sight seeing in the Old Town Jerusalem, this is the only positive about this place. Very cramped, unprofessional stuff, mosquitoes, snoring, Muslim prayers thru loudspeakers at night, uneven bed, thing falling at night, crowded - not much of a sleep or rest. I got up before sunrise and went out to take pictures, that was the only benefit. The stuff - unfriendly, laying and sleeping on a bad during the day, taking shower while people waiting in line, getting pissed off...
  • 43%
  • 20 Apr 2014 Tomasz Poland
  • It grew on me for sure. At first I was ready to leave but after staying a few nights I was happy I did.
  • 74%
  • 16 Apr 2014 Sandy USA
  • nice people
  • 100%
  • 02 Apr 2014 Brian USA
  • Very nice hostel for this money.
  • 89%
  • 23 Mar 2014 Taavi Estonia
  • It's good value for money, but it is really primitive. The toilet and showers are tiny, and with folding plastic doors that cannot be locked. You can hear everybody in the hostel, everywhere in the hostel. And it's located in the middle of the old city.
  • 63%
  • 27 Jan 2014 Nora Denmark
  • I enjoyed staying at easy walking distance from virtually everything in the Old City and to hear both the call to prayer from various mosques and all the church bells. Space is somewhat limited but in a way that promotes communication between the guests.
  • 80%
  • 17 Jan 2014 Christel Maria Germany
  • When traveling, it is essential to be able to sleep. The hostel's atmosphere encouraged guests to be respectful, so everyone was quiet and I was able to sleep.
  • 89%
  • 15 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Good location,Nice staff,I enjoyed my stay.
  • 91%
  • 17 Nov 2013 takeo Japan
  • This hostel is the best for that price in Jerusalem. Rooms are small and dark but clean. Beddings are also clean. Kitchen and bathroom are shared but they are also clean. Wifi is adequate. The manager of hostel is a friendly and nice person. There is also a short man who tents to be impolite with the guests but if you have any problem you should talk to the manager. If I need a place in Jerusalem I would choose the new swedish hostel again.
  • 86%
  • 27 Oct 2013 Gavriel Hungary
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »