See other Warsaw properties

New World St. Hostel

Nowy Swiat 27, Warsaw, Poland, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 87% from 13 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Decent hostel on a perfect location. Bus from Warsaw Chopin stopt right in front of the door. Located in main street. Lots op pubs and restaurants n the neighbourhood. Extremely friendly staff. Cheap breakfast with fresh waffels. Decent bathrooms. Beds are a bid cheap, but matress is perfect. Cosy hostel.
  • 77%
  • 22 Mar 2014 Anonymous Belgium
  • Very nice hostel Richter in the centre of Warsaw. Very helpfull Staff. Great connection to Airport and main train station.
  • 91%
  • 14 Feb 2014 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • A staff was really rude and terrible, but others were great. And It is located in 5th floor. It is too hard to carry my baggage. But Location is pretty great, in nice street. You can visit many famous thing by walk.
  • 71%
  • 08 Jan 2014 SAEROM South Korea
  • Great location and good hostel at all !!
  • 83%
  • 21 Dec 2013 Anonymous Greece
  • The location is just close to some famous tourist spots, kind receptions and clean rooms, it's also very convenient to take buses or trams downstairs, really enjoyable experience in Warsaw, perfect!
  • 91%
  • 21 Nov 2013 Anonymous Taiwan
  • the only problem is stairs but it is bearable since it is located in a historic center of city and every where is very close.
  • 74%
  • 10 Jun 2013 Anonymous Iran
  • My stay was an excellent and I appreciated the cordial and very helpful staff who enjoyed their work. The breakfast was great for the money and city very interesting. Beds seemed very comfy in an otherwise clean room. Staff accomadated my every need if they could and did it with a helpful attitude. A cozy hostel with a great shower in the morning helped tomake my day start nice. The city was easy to understand as staff helped me to find what I needed.
  • 94%
  • 31 May 2013 Doug Canada
  • Had a blast!
  • 94%
  • 21 May 2013 Jonathan USA
  • The hostel is nice, the staff is friendly, rooms are wonderful. The only problem is the shower. There are two on the floor and due to the building is old, you have to wait till the water becomes hot. So, enjoy your stay:))
  • 89%
  • 14 May 2013 Anonymous Belarus
  • Great location. Very friendly staff. Everything you need!
  • 100%
  • 23 Apr 2013 Clark USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »