See other Warsaw properties

New World St. Hostel

Nowy Swiat 27, Warsaw, Poland, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 86% from 12 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Everyone at the reception was really helpful and friendly, and on the whole the place was clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend it and will stay there again when I come back to Warsaw.
  • 83%
  • 24 Sep 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • i only say it wasn't value for money because when i went it was orange festival and they put there prices up for that.
  • 86%
  • 13 Jun 2014 Anonymous New Zealand
  • Our room was clean and interestingly decorated, however a bit dark due the tiny little window we had - which also made it very hot despite the fact that the fan was on through the night. However, I would recommend the hostel for a friend and would probably stay there again because of the lovely and helpful staff!
  • 91%
  • 25 May 2014 Milla Finland
  • Decent hostel on a perfect location. Bus from Warsaw Chopin stopt right in front of the door. Located in main street. Lots op pubs and restaurants n the neighbourhood. Extremely friendly staff. Cheap breakfast with fresh waffels. Decent bathrooms. Beds are a bid cheap, but matress is perfect. Cosy hostel.
  • 77%
  • 22 Mar 2014 Anonymous Belgium
  • Very nice hostel Richter in the centre of Warsaw. Very helpfull Staff. Great connection to Airport and main train station.
  • 91%
  • 14 Feb 2014 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • A staff was really rude and terrible, but others were great. And It is located in 5th floor. It is too hard to carry my baggage. But Location is pretty great, in nice street. You can visit many famous thing by walk.
  • 71%
  • 08 Jan 2014 SAEROM South Korea
  • Great location and good hostel at all !!
  • 83%
  • 21 Dec 2013 Anonymous Greece
  • The location is just close to some famous tourist spots, kind receptions and clean rooms, it's also very convenient to take buses or trams downstairs, really enjoyable experience in Warsaw, perfect!
  • 91%
  • 21 Nov 2013 Anonymous Taiwan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »