See other New York properties

New York Budget Inn

200 East 34th St., New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.2km

Rating: 86% from 156 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Shout out to Rodney, Ronnie, Q and Christopher, you guys were so cool and so much fun to chat with. I loved staying at this hostel and recommend it to everyone. So clean and very quiet. Never had to wait for a bathroom either. Service was above and beyond.
  • 100%
  • 26 Oct 2014 Jennifer USA
  • it was nice location and felt quite safe even at night as there are lots of restaurants around this hostel. but it was very noisy at night. couldnt sleep well because of sound of cars. and even window was closed cold wind still came into the room, it was extremely cold at night.
  • 71%
  • 19 Oct 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • O hostel é excelente!!! Estava com duas malas enormes e tanto na chegada quanto na saída, me ajudaram com as malas até a porta do taxi. Otimo atendimento, localização e tudo muito limpo. E ainda me mandaram um email falando sobre meu celular que esqueci lá. Estao de parabéns!!
  • 97%
  • 16 Oct 2014 RENATA Brazil
  • For price and convenience it couldn't have been better, the staff were really pleasant / willing to help and fun to talk with, the road noise was a bit loud but hey its was central NY!!! we did enough activity to sleep pretty soundly anyway.Social kareoke/pizza night was fun for an evening off our feet.Clean and well maintained. The lack of an elevator would possibly be a problem for some people but staff were happy to carry our bags up and the rest was fine for us healthy old folks.
  • 89%
  • 07 Oct 2014 Judith Leslie New Zealand
  • A fairly no-nonsense hostel, although the staff were definitely very agreeable. Great location in Middletown Manhattan, very easy to get anywhere by bus, train or even foot.
  • 94%
  • 01 Oct 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • No elevator. Help with the luggage only when you ask them. Breakfast was not enough for all so it was empty when we wanted one and we had to get our own. Very Good location. Room was very small. Good WiFi.
  • 66%
  • 01 Oct 2014 Larissa Germany
  • Good value for the money overall. I know space is at a premium in Manhattan, but the bathroom was just too small. Curious to find a "mixed dorm" situation in the 4-person room; I roomed with 3 Ozzie girtls who were polite and even welcoming. I hope they weren't too unsettled by the addition of a mere male in their midst for two nights.
  • 80%
  • 28 Sep 2014 David USA
  • Very accommodating staff, good value for money, convenient location, no complaints, will recommend & stay again!!
  • 86%
  • 27 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Excellent hostel, staff was very friendly and helpful. I will make sure to recommend this hostel to everyone I know!
  • 100%
  • 18 Sep 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • The hostel was great and can't say enough good words about the staff! Very helpful and lovely!
  • 94%
  • 18 Sep 2014 Rachael England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Christmas doesn't get much better than wandering around a snow-coated market with a hot mulled wine in hand. The smell of roasted chestnuts and the twinkling lights will put even a Grinch into the Christmas spirit.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »