See other New York properties

New York Budget Inn

200 East 34th St., New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.2km

Rating: 86% from 128 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Really good location for the price, and very good facilities considering that this is a hostel!
  • 89%
  • 20 Jul 2015 Anonymous Denmark
  • I definitely will come back to this hostal when I travel again to NY. The ratio price/benefit is really good. The only issue is related with the common spaces, they are too small
  • 94%
  • 16 Jul 2015 Anonymous Chile
  • It was a pleasant stay, staff was friendly, and we had a nice stay.
  • 86%
  • 16 Jul 2015 Gary USA
  • Hi, we enjoyed our stay at your hostel, the staff was friendly and facilities were good. Except for our air conditioning which didn't work at the time. Other than that the room was good. Good that there was a kitchen and lots of room in the fridge. Thanks again
  • 66%
  • 10 Jul 2015 Anja Germany
  • Ideal if you are only going to stay in Manhattan
  • 89%
  • 06 Jul 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Very good place to stay in NY....Good choise!!!
  • 89%
  • 18 Jun 2015 Oscar David Israel
  • Excellent hostel, very clean! The shared bathrooms are kept super clean! Very friendly staff! Overall a great experience! Having being my first hostel experience I did not know what to expect! Also the coffee and doghnuts in the morning are a great plus!
  • 77%
  • 15 Jun 2015 Anonymous Ireland
  • Very safe facilities, close to subway and bus stations. The staff is very nice and do their best to make you feel confortable. The atmosphere is good, but the space for socializing and interacting with other guests is small. The place is very clean, but the rooms can have a bad smell if you don't keep the room window opened during the day. I had no problem with internal or external noise, never had to wait more than 10 minutes to take a shower, rooms have a/c for hot days. Overall: Very good
  • 86%
  • 14 Jun 2015 Mauricio Brazil
  • ótimo espaço. Foi a segunda vez que me hospedei, e caso precise, ficarei novamente. Staff prestativo e tudo muito limpo!
  • 97%
  • 09 Jun 2015 RENATA Brazil
  • I stayed here for three nights and everything worked fluently. The hostel is very clean and there are lots of restrooms and showers and didn´t have to queue. Ear plugs are needed because of the street noise. There are no big common spaces so I think this hostel is more for just sleep and go :)
  • 80%
  • 03 Jun 2015 Ellen Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »