See other New York properties

New York Budget Inn

200 East 34th St., New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.2km

Rating: 86% from 138 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • After staying at a really terrible hostel in Brooklyn , I was absolutely astounded to get to New York Budget Inn. Everything was clean, the staff were friendly, there was heaps of space in the rooms, the lockers were big... Just everything was so spot on. I will suggest the NYBI to anybody I know visiting New York, and I'll revisit myself. Keep up the good work!
  • 100%
  • 08 Aug 2014 Daniel Australia
  • Great place, lots of nice little touches like free coffee in the morning, and a filtered water tap to fill up your water bottles.
  • 94%
  • 07 Aug 2014 Anonymous England
  • Location is enough close to approach to many touristic areas. All staffs are very considerate and tried to keep the facilities clean. In addition, if you come back late, there are many bars, restaurant and 24hr pharmacy around the hostel. Besides, the receptionists always stay in the lobby so it's not dangerous in my opinion.
  • 100%
  • 06 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • I liked it,most because it was nice and clean,and for the location.The staff was always willing to help,whatever it was.The only think I miss,during my stay,was a water boiler(for tea,oat-meal…..)in the rooms.Free towels is also a big pluss.
  • 91%
  • 24 Jul 2014 Anita Norway
  • Great staff, comfortable beds, rooms and restrooms.A little bit far from times square and other important views from the city, but is 2 blocks from a subway station that take you wherever you want to go.
  • 91%
  • 19 Jul 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Great atmosphere and helpful, friendly staff. Met great people there who really made my visit.
  • 86%
  • 19 Jul 2014 Nicola England
  • We stayed at a private room: the room was a little stuffy, but it's nothing if you take into consideration the location and staff ^)
  • 89%
  • 16 Jul 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • Very well located hostel. Everything is clean and in good condition. Best staff I have ever seen at a hostel : very friendly and happy to help with any problem. Best value for money in Manhattan.
  • 94%
  • 08 Jul 2014 Anonymous France
  • If you plan to go out for 12+ hrs/day to explore the city & just need a bed & a shower then this is the perfect place for you! It is really a hybrid b/w a hostel & a hotel. Like a hostel, beds (in the form of bunk beds) are sold individually, rooms are very small, most bathrooms are for the entire hall, there are events such as free pizza night & pub crawls. Like a hotel your bed is made each day & the trash removed, you have a fridge & microwave, & the hall bathrooms are private. Will return!!
  • 97%
  • 07 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Thank you for your assistance and service
  • 100%
  • 06 Jul 2014 Anonymous Hungary
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »