See other New York properties

New York Budget Inn

200 East 34th St., New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.2km

Rating: 86% from 125 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good place for one or two nights. Goo location, I felt safe even coming to the hostel late at night. Staff at check in rather unfriendly and unhelpful, stuff at check out nice. This hostel has no real common areas so no get together a with other travelers which I normally enjoy. With earplugs I slept wonderful though!
  • 63%
  • 03 Oct 2015 Lena Germany
  • Clean and secure rooms and bathrooms. Kind and eager-to-help personnel. Priceless location.
  • 100%
  • 24 Sep 2015 Anonymous Chile
  • The wifi barely worked for the majority of the times I tried to use it. The people I was sharing the room with turned the air to 79 degrees when it was 70 degrees outside. Luckily maintenance came and fixed the problem.
  • 71%
  • 19 Sep 2015 Carley USA
  • It was OK, average value for money. It was clean, the facilities worked, location was fine, not too close and not too far. It lacks common areas.
  • 71%
  • 15 Sep 2015 Florencia Argentina
  • The availability of lockers is great, as was the hot chocolate and donuts in the morning!
  • 91%
  • 26 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • We had great stay! The staff was super friendly and the location is perfect!
  • 91%
  • 25 Aug 2015 Christina Germany
  • Great area, the breakfast in the morning is convenient. Close to a couple of subway stations. Clean rooms and bathrooms, great 24/7 security. Would definitely recommend earplugs though seeing as it is the city that never sleeps! If I'm coming back to NYC I will definitely stay here again.
  • 89%
  • 21 Aug 2015 Euan England
  • Really nice, clean and well situated hostel. It is too bad that they don't have common spaces like kitchen and living room though.
  • 83%
  • 20 Aug 2015 Melisande France
  • This was mine and my husbands first experience staying in a hostel and we would definitely do it again. The staff was so friendly, helpful and very accommodating.
  • 91%
  • 13 Aug 2015 Debbie Canada
  • The Budget Inn is a nice hostel well located in lower Midtown of Manhattan. Within 8min you can reach a subway station of the green line which connects downtown Manhattan with the Grand Central Terminal. I was in a 4 dorm mix accomodation with an ensuited bathroom. Since I experienced lines in front of the shared bathrooms in the hallway I would definitively recommend the ensuited room. I chose this hostels based on the previous reviews an I must say that it met my expectation
  • 80%
  • 03 Aug 2015 Sebastian Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »