See other New York properties

New York Budget Inn

200 East 34th St., New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.2km

Rating: 85% from 89 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great rooms for the price!
  • 94%
  • 19 Jul 2016 Brianne
  • Highly recommended for people travelling on a budget! Ideal location within walking distance of the empire state! Would definitely stay here again
  • 91%
  • 10 Jul 2016 Ashley Wales
  • We had a great experience and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would be great if they had a kitchen but it didn't look like they had the room. We would definitely stay there again.
  • 97%
  • 28 Jun 2016 William USA
  • All we needed was a place to sleep and clean up as exploring NY was the reason for our trip. The Inn went beyond our expectation, with it's great location and friendly staff, and little things like coffee in the mornings and recommendations of what to do, see and eat.
  • 97%
  • 22 Jun 2016 Michael USA
  • This was a great experience! The hostel was very clean, and there were three locks to go through before getting to your room, so it felt very safe. The rooms were spotless and organized, and included clean sheets, pillows, and a blanket. The shared bathrooms were always clean. The staff was awesome. José was so helpful! I would definitely stay here again!
  • 97%
  • 22 Jun 2016 Erin USA
  • My overall stay was ery enjoyable. For 60ä a nigth in the heart of Manhattan (1 min to Empire State building) I found it an amazing value for my money! I would recommend it without any doubt.
  • 89%
  • 20 Jun 2016 Luca Switzerland
  • Absolutely fantastic location!! We were able to walk/commute for the 5 days that we were there to all the attractions that we wanted to see! The hostel is lovely, with comfy beds (already made - bonus!) and good sized rooms. We shared a private twin single - extra security of lockers and swipe card access. Bathrooms are shared, but there seemed to be plenty to go around (some single toilets, others including showers - all private). The hostel was clean and staff friendly :)
  • 91%
  • 17 Jun 2016 Ella
  • It's a great place for our budget. With an affordable price, we could stay in the midtown of Manhattan and had free breakfast + a free pizza dinner. Although the facility was not luxurious, the community bathroom is clean and the staffs are very helpful. Especially, Jose, Lorence and Manuel helped us in checking in and out process. In general, we really satisfied with our experience here.
  • 86%
  • 09 Jun 2016 Trang Vietnam
  • Very clean hostel. felt very safe and comfortable. Only concern was that a worker came into the hostel around 11:30 am every morning to check on us. Which was fine, but they just came right in. It would've been nice if they let us get the door for them to make sure we weren't changing or something. Or they could've let us known that there was a check every morning. Never had this experience at other hostels...
  • 100%
  • 02 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I cannot stress how important it is to stay somewhere like this on a trip to NY. It's centrally located, close to the subway and has many shops and eateries nearby incl. $1 pizza. Jennifer is also very helpful (as are other staff). 4 bed dorms are excellent - don't know about other sized rooms. Only downside is outside street noise from the "city that never sleeps". Doubt if any hostel can do anything about that so don't blame these guys for that
  • 100%
  • 28 Apr 2016 Anonymous England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There are so many areas in London waiting to be explored. One of the best parts is that many people don't bother looking for the quirky places that you don't often hear about. ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »