See other New York properties

New York Budget Inn

200 East 34th St., New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.2km

Rating: 86% from 77 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very clean, nice place. Stayed in queen bed private with bathroom. Would stay again.
  • 100%
  • 10 Sep 2016 Robb USA
  • Really enjoyed my stay! No complications with check-in or anything, really nice staff, clean bathrooms and high security. If you don't mind walking you can reach the Empire State Building, Macy's, the Time Square/ Broadway, Grand Central Station, the Crysler Building etc. by foot.
  • 86%
  • 07 Sep 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • Great location, very clean and well maintained; security is good. Room was decently sized, and the bunk bed was surprisingly comfortable. Front desk staff are very outgoing and helpful. At one point the room lock stopped reading the key cards, but they fixed it immediately even though it happened late at night. There is a computer in the lobby for internet access. My only suggestion is that they should put a shelf in each shower to hold shampoo and soap. I would certainly stay there again.
  • 91%
  • 03 Sep 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Great rooms for the price!
  • 94%
  • 19 Jul 2016 Brianne
  • Highly recommended for people travelling on a budget! Ideal location within walking distance of the empire state! Would definitely stay here again
  • 91%
  • 10 Jul 2016 Ashley Wales
  • We had a great experience and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would be great if they had a kitchen but it didn't look like they had the room. We would definitely stay there again.
  • 97%
  • 28 Jun 2016 William USA
  • All we needed was a place to sleep and clean up as exploring NY was the reason for our trip. The Inn went beyond our expectation, with it's great location and friendly staff, and little things like coffee in the mornings and recommendations of what to do, see and eat.
  • 97%
  • 22 Jun 2016 Michael USA
  • This was a great experience! The hostel was very clean, and there were three locks to go through before getting to your room, so it felt very safe. The rooms were spotless and organized, and included clean sheets, pillows, and a blanket. The shared bathrooms were always clean. The staff was awesome. José was so helpful! I would definitely stay here again!
  • 97%
  • 22 Jun 2016 Erin USA
  • My overall stay was ery enjoyable. For 60ä a nigth in the heart of Manhattan (1 min to Empire State building) I found it an amazing value for my money! I would recommend it without any doubt.
  • 89%
  • 20 Jun 2016 Luca Switzerland
  • Absolutely fantastic location!! We were able to walk/commute for the 5 days that we were there to all the attractions that we wanted to see! The hostel is lovely, with comfy beds (already made - bonus!) and good sized rooms. We shared a private twin single - extra security of lockers and swipe card access. Bathrooms are shared, but there seemed to be plenty to go around (some single toilets, others including showers - all private). The hostel was clean and staff friendly :)
  • 91%
  • 17 Jun 2016 Ella
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

This place has something for everyone, from the Golden Gate Bridge to Alcatraz, Chinatown, amazing seafood and one of the oldest LGBTQ scenes in the USA. And if you're a museum-...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »