See other New York properties

New York Budget Inn

200 East 34th St., New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.2km

Rating: 86% from 133 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very good place to stay in NY....Good choise!!!
  • 89%
  • 18 Jun 2015 Oscar David Israel
  • Excellent hostel, very clean! The shared bathrooms are kept super clean! Very friendly staff! Overall a great experience! Having being my first hostel experience I did not know what to expect! Also the coffee and doghnuts in the morning are a great plus!
  • 77%
  • 15 Jun 2015 Anonymous Ireland
  • Very safe facilities, close to subway and bus stations. The staff is very nice and do their best to make you feel confortable. The atmosphere is good, but the space for socializing and interacting with other guests is small. The place is very clean, but the rooms can have a bad smell if you don't keep the room window opened during the day. I had no problem with internal or external noise, never had to wait more than 10 minutes to take a shower, rooms have a/c for hot days. Overall: Very good
  • 86%
  • 14 Jun 2015 Mauricio Brazil
  • ótimo espaço. Foi a segunda vez que me hospedei, e caso precise, ficarei novamente. Staff prestativo e tudo muito limpo!
  • 97%
  • 09 Jun 2015 RENATA Brazil
  • I stayed here for three nights and everything worked fluently. The hostel is very clean and there are lots of restrooms and showers and didn´t have to queue. Ear plugs are needed because of the street noise. There are no big common spaces so I think this hostel is more for just sleep and go :)
  • 80%
  • 03 Jun 2015 Ellen Finland
  • It's a very clean facility at a great location. I had a pleasant stay at the hostel and did not have any problem getting a good sleep. One thing that it's lacking is a large common room where guests can gather. In my experience, common rooms have been a great place to meet fellow travelers and share interesting story.
  • 89%
  • 11 May 2015 Kwon Soo Canada
  • awesome place, very centrical, grand central station, empire state building, 5th ave. right around the corner, lots of restaurants and bars in the area, great atmosphere, hostal super clean at all times, very friendly and helpful staff, free wifi, free coffee, fruit and donuts in the morning (first come, first sirve, so make sure you get up at 8), free water refill at all times, our room was even equipped with tv, fridge, microwave which we didn't know or expect, super recommended
  • 100%
  • 09 May 2015 Anita Germany
  • This is the best hostel I have ever stayed with. I am often in NYC on short notice for work and will definitely book again. The staff was delightful, the beds comfortable, the bathrooms super clean (and with dispensers of soap, shampoo, and conditioner, which was wonderful because I forgot to pack mine), and I honestly wish I had the time to attend the events in the common area. Think like a bed and breakfast but not annoying and with more interesting guests. Love it!
  • 100%
  • 07 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I really had a good time there. Good location, great staff, nice atmosphere. Free pizza, drinks and karaoke night. I really recommend this hostel.
  • 91%
  • 29 Apr 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Definitely one of the best hostels I've ever met!! The staff is really awesome!! Incredible location and great amenities!
  • 100%
  • 25 Apr 2015 Eduardo Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »