See other New York properties

New York Budget Inn

200 East 34th St., New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.2km

Rating: 88% from 75 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Denisse is the best, Lorena and Yasmi. at the front desk.
  • 100%
  • 18 Nov 2016 Joel
  • Kind of noisy at night, definitely take them up on the free earplugs but overall a nice, trustworthy place to stay in the city. Tiny room but being able to have a private room was nice. Beds weren't super comfortable but my best friend and I were in the city for the weekend and the price was right. Staff were friendly too, and a pretty decent neighborhood - definitely safe.
  • 80%
  • 10 Nov 2016 Hannah USA
  • Great location, great cost, would definitely recommend. ONLY downsides were that I had a couple of cockroach incidents in the bathroom.... Also, the rooms smelled REALLY strongly of bleach- which was good as you knew it was cleaned well, but it was a little overwhelming.
  • 83%
  • 07 Nov 2016 Grace England
  • Definitely value for your money! The rooms were small but considering you are out all day visiting the city that was no problem for us. (The beds were really good by the way! I slept excellent.) Staff is really friendly, always ready to help. The bathrooms get cleaned regarly, there is even housekeeping for the rooms. Also a big plus. I would recommend everyone to stay here if you are looking for a accomadation in NYC at a good price!
  • 94%
  • 29 Oct 2016 Tine Belgium
  • My best friend and I came to stay here for 5 nights and celebrate my 30th birthday in NYC... this is BY FAR the best place to stay! Everyone was SUPER nice, they helped us with our luggage, offered tips on the city, and helped us learn the subway system. I will DEFINITELY be back!
  • 100%
  • 20 Oct 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Very clean, nice place. Stayed in queen bed private with bathroom. Would stay again.
  • 100%
  • 10 Sep 2016 Robb USA
  • Really enjoyed my stay! No complications with check-in or anything, really nice staff, clean bathrooms and high security. If you don't mind walking you can reach the Empire State Building, Macy's, the Time Square/ Broadway, Grand Central Station, the Crysler Building etc. by foot.
  • 86%
  • 07 Sep 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • Awesome hostel,with the best location,I AM COMING BACK :) !!!!!! A+++++++++
  • 97%
  • 04 Sep 2016 Anonymous Finland
  • Great location, very clean and well maintained; security is good. Room was decently sized, and the bunk bed was surprisingly comfortable. Front desk staff are very outgoing and helpful. At one point the room lock stopped reading the key cards, but they fixed it immediately even though it happened late at night. There is a computer in the lobby for internet access. My only suggestion is that they should put a shelf in each shower to hold shampoo and soap. I would certainly stay there again.
  • 91%
  • 03 Sep 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Great rooms for the price!
  • 94%
  • 19 Jul 2016 Brianne
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »