See other New York properties

New York Budget Inn

200 East 34th St., New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.2km

Rating: 86% from 95 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I am really thankful with the treatment that I've received in the New York Budget Inn, specially Xavier and Jose, both Hostess. Excellent, I really reccomend.
  • 91%
  • 25 Apr 2016 Maria
  • New York Budget Inn is situation in Midtown Manhattan in close proximity to many of the city's main sights. For instance, the Empire State Building is only a 5 minutes walk from the hostel. To the south, Battery Park is an hour walk away, and to the north, The Met is a 45 minutes walk away. The neighborhood is packed with eating places and bars. The hostel offers everything that a traveller needs. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and they serve free coffee and donuts every morning.
  • 80%
  • 25 Apr 2016 Anonymous Denmark
  • The room was very small, but I guess that's what you pay for if you are a party of one. There was alot of noise in the hallways from 11-1 am in the morning. The public bathroom and showers were clean, which is great since they were shared by other guests. The bed was lumpy and squeeky. Overall, it was a nice place to stay the night.
  • 71%
  • 16 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • We had a really good time at New York Budget Inn. The Location is amazing, just a few minutea to the empire state building by feet. The staff helps you with everything and you can have so much fun with them. THANKS for everything Jose and Corey. Many Hugs from the German Superstars :)
  • 89%
  • 12 Apr 2016 Celine Germany
  • We were very pleased with the accommodations and have recommended it to my daughter for next time she's in NYC. Will definitely stay again
  • 100%
  • 08 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel is located within the centre of the Manhattan its just few blocks away from times Square. Overall the property is well cleaned and regular daily rooms cleaning is done. A good place to stay and is a good value for money.
  • 100%
  • 31 Mar 2016 Anonymous Pakistan
  • 100% worth it due to the excellent service, and friendly staff.
  • 100%
  • 27 Mar 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Great Hostel. Good Location, easily accessible with metro etc. Many things can be reached by foot. Hostel is nothing fancy, but everything you would expect for this price. Everything is clean and the staff is very friendly. On Thursday night there is a karaoke and free pizza night. Great thing to get to know other people and just have some fun.
  • 91%
  • 23 Mar 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • Loved staying here. The staff was incredibly helpful, kind, and welcoming. I will be back!!!
  • 97%
  • 18 Mar 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Far above my expectations. If I come back to NYC, this is where I'll be.
  • 91%
  • 29 Jan 2016 David USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »