See other New York properties

New York Budget Inn

200 East 34th St., New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.2km

Rating: 84% from 95 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We were very pleased with the accommodations and have recommended it to my daughter for next time she's in NYC. Will definitely stay again
  • 100%
  • 08 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel is located within the centre of the Manhattan its just few blocks away from times Square. Overall the property is well cleaned and regular daily rooms cleaning is done. A good place to stay and is a good value for money.
  • 100%
  • 31 Mar 2016 Anonymous Pakistan
  • 100% worth it due to the excellent service, and friendly staff.
  • 100%
  • 27 Mar 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Great Hostel. Good Location, easily accessible with metro etc. Many things can be reached by foot. Hostel is nothing fancy, but everything you would expect for this price. Everything is clean and the staff is very friendly. On Thursday night there is a karaoke and free pizza night. Great thing to get to know other people and just have some fun.
  • 91%
  • 23 Mar 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • Loved staying here. The staff was incredibly helpful, kind, and welcoming. I will be back!!!
  • 97%
  • 18 Mar 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Far above my expectations. If I come back to NYC, this is where I'll be.
  • 91%
  • 29 Jan 2016 David USA
  • I had to call when I tried to book a room at the same time as someone else, and one of my nights became unavailable. There seems to be a disconnect between the staff's reservation list and the website's. They could not tell me about the availability of rooms. The staff do not seem to be able to go off-script, even on very small matters, without the approval of their superiors. The staff are friendly and try to accommodate, but I think they are held back by overly rigid, inflexible management.
  • 69%
  • 15 Jan 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Excellent hostel, well located and friendly staff. I recommended.
  • 97%
  • 08 Jan 2016 Anonymous Brazil
  • Good job! The staff is very friendly and courteous.
  • 83%
  • 08 Jan 2016 JOSE USA
  • Awesome hostel in a perfect location. Lorena is awesome.
  • 100%
  • 02 Jan 2016 Anonymous Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »