See other New York properties

New York Budget Inn

200 East 34th St., New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.2km

Rating: 86% from 159 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I enjoyed this hostel, however, as they were repairing the street, there was a lot of noise . I recommend it
  • 94%
  • 20 Nov 2014 Octavio Mexico
  • The Hostel is great with an excellent localization. The unique things I didn't like is that fhe commons areas are very small and not provide a interaction with others guests.
  • 83%
  • 18 Nov 2014 Juliano Tiago Brazil
  • Very good location in the middle of NYC, with a very helpful and cheeful staff – and very clean. Oh, on top of that, there's a $1 pizza the other side of the street! In other words, I highly reccomend this Hostel. Cheers and have a great trip!
  • 89%
  • 17 Nov 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • The metal plates on the street right outside makes the traffic much more noisy than usual. I guess this is temporary. Also the room was extremely cold as cold air was coming in at the bottom of the window. Otherwise just fine - good value for money.
  • 74%
  • 17 Nov 2014 Anonymous Denmark
  • This hostel is perfect for a short stay if you want to save money! The only thing what I would really criticise are the air conditioner. They are really loud and smell a bit but you get free ear plugs so it was okay. The location is perfect! Less than 10 minute walk to empire state building and good connection to every part of the city. Bathrooms are clean. Moreover, they offer a lot of activities so it's really nice place for especially young people (I wouldn't recommend it for families).
  • 86%
  • 30 Oct 2014 Marta Germany
  • Shout out to Rodney, Ronnie, Q and Christopher, you guys were so cool and so much fun to chat with. I loved staying at this hostel and recommend it to everyone. So clean and very quiet. Never had to wait for a bathroom either. Service was above and beyond.
  • 100%
  • 26 Oct 2014 Jennifer USA
  • Loved this hostel. I stayed 5 nights and had no issues at all. It was incredibly clean and the bathrooms were well maintained. The staff were lovely and helpful and the karaoke night (Tues and Sun) was good fun! Hostel is good walking distance to the action, and only a few blocks from the Empire State Building. Would definetly stay there again.
  • 97%
  • 19 Oct 2014 Emily Australia
  • it was nice location and felt quite safe even at night as there are lots of restaurants around this hostel. but it was very noisy at night. couldnt sleep well because of sound of cars. and even window was closed cold wind still came into the room, it was extremely cold at night.
  • 71%
  • 19 Oct 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Excellent place to stay! Friendly staff, good rooms and facilities. Just about the best location you will get in NYC!
  • 100%
  • 17 Oct 2014 Luke Australia
  • O hostel é excelente!!! Estava com duas malas enormes e tanto na chegada quanto na saída, me ajudaram com as malas até a porta do taxi. Otimo atendimento, localização e tudo muito limpo. E ainda me mandaram um email falando sobre meu celular que esqueci lá. Estao de parabéns!!
  • 97%
  • 16 Oct 2014 RENATA Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »