See other New York properties

New York Budget Inn

200 East 34th St., New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.2km

Rating: 86% from 139 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It's quite pricey and narrow bedrooms too but very well located having a very helpful reception.
  • 89%
  • 06 May 2014 Vagner Brazil
  • Stayed in a private twin room. Awesome location. Very quick walk to subway and a stones throw from Times Square. Loved our room. Included a basin and mirror, fridge and microwave. Very helpful staff. Towels included as well (with deposit). Could get quite noisy with street noise but it's NY. Unless you're up really high, that's life. I would highly recommend this hostel. It felt like a hotel room if it weren't for the shared bathroom. Couldn't have asked for more at this price.
  • 86%
  • 05 May 2014 Joel Australia
  • Great place for a low budget travellers. Very clean, safe, in a good location and with staff that really are amazing! I would recomended and comeback here for shure!!
  • 86%
  • 05 May 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • This place looks like it just opened!!!! I've stayed at other hostels around the city and none come close to this one.
  • 100%
  • 01 May 2014 Konrad
  • One of the staff was very low service-mind, lack of good manner.
  • 63%
  • 28 Apr 2014 Anonymous Thailand
  • Good location, friendly staff, clean facilities. The only problem - the rooms and corridors smelled bad.
  • 80%
  • 27 Apr 2014 Anonymous Bangladesh
  • Very clean, friendly staff. Would recommend, but maybe institute "quiet hours"?
  • 83%
  • 25 Apr 2014 Holly USA
  • I'd stayed a different Hostel the night before and was very unhappy. The people here were very friendly and helpful, such a nice experience. I will skip the other placew and come back here next time.
  • 86%
  • 23 Apr 2014 Neil USA
  • Clean hostel at an excellent location. As a downside the window of our room did not open and faced a wall of the adjacent building. We had to have the AC on all night because a hot water tube inside the room made it hot. The bathrooms were very clean a spacious. If you woke u early there is free coffee and donuts.
  • 86%
  • 18 Apr 2014 Anonymous Portugal
  • Good hostel, felt secure and clean. Great location! We stayed for a week. The bed was really hard, didnt get any good sleep.
  • 71%
  • 14 Apr 2014 Anonymous Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »