See other New York properties

New York Budget Inn

200 East 34th St., New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.2km

Rating: 84% from 101 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Really enjoyed my stay
  • 91%
  • 14 Oct 2015 Sharon Edith New Zealand
  • The staff was super nice, really accommodating. They really made the stay much more worth it and were so cool about the bag storage and showers. If they read this, bro, Saving Private Ryan is still top ;) Thanks guys!
  • 83%
  • 11 Oct 2015 Alex Canada
  • Jose was a really nice person to help with all my stuff. Its a nice idea to have those special events. Maybe you can add more personal stuff for a better atmosphere...
  • 83%
  • 06 Oct 2015 Anonymous Luxembourg
  • The price on-line should be the total price. It sucks to turn up and find there's a whole lot of taxes that weren't made clear. Just be honest in the first place. I would still have stayed there but find it deceitful to be told one price when it's not the actual total.
  • 74%
  • 03 Oct 2015 David New Zealand
  • Good place for one or two nights. Goo location, I felt safe even coming to the hostel late at night. Staff at check in rather unfriendly and unhelpful, stuff at check out nice. This hostel has no real common areas so no get together a with other travelers which I normally enjoy. With earplugs I slept wonderful though!
  • 63%
  • 03 Oct 2015 Lena Germany
  • I loved this Hostel and will definitely return to it any time I visit New York City.
  • 91%
  • 01 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Clean and secure rooms and bathrooms. Kind and eager-to-help personnel. Priceless location.
  • 100%
  • 24 Sep 2015 Anonymous Chile
  • The wifi barely worked for the majority of the times I tried to use it. The people I was sharing the room with turned the air to 79 degrees when it was 70 degrees outside. Luckily maintenance came and fixed the problem.
  • 71%
  • 19 Sep 2015 Carley USA
  • It was OK, average value for money. It was clean, the facilities worked, location was fine, not too close and not too far. It lacks common areas.
  • 71%
  • 15 Sep 2015 Florencia Argentina
  • The reason I could not enjoy stay at this hostel was the location. Midtown area is central area in Manhattan, and the hostel is located on the busy street. Therefore, it was very noisy for 24 hours (NY drivers are really aggressive, often use car horns) so we couldn't open the window of the room for the noise and dirt from the streets.
  • 57%
  • 03 Sep 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »