See other New York properties

New York Budget Inn

200 East 34th St., New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.2km

Rating: 85% from 131 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The heating was not working well, or too cold or extremely hot. The staff was informed but nothing was done. The location is the best feature.
  • 69%
  • 06 Nov 2013 Tony Brazil
  • I would recoment a fix of the heating in the room 214, since it was neccesary to turn on both the heater and the airconditioning to have a food temperature - that can't be very good for the envirronment
  • 94%
  • 05 Nov 2013 Camilla Hasling Denmark
  • Location and staff were excellent. The security gentleman was very nice.Very clean. Security was good, The bus and metro stops within 10 mins. Market and liquor store nearby . Good value and location. . They have central heating so at the end of the day the heat was blasting and remained all night. The coffee and donuts were served out of the bags and containers they came in from and ran out. They have a $5 daily fee for storage. The lobby is tiny so there were 2 computers only.
  • 77%
  • 02 Nov 2013 Nannette USA
  • It is a nice place, very close to the Empire State Building and TImes Square.
  • 83%
  • 02 Nov 2013 Alejandro Colombia
  • It wood be nice with to chairs in the room.
  • 80%
  • 31 Oct 2013 Anonymous Germany
  • The Hostel is awesome! The staff are very nice and gentle, the room is nice and clean. I would recommend for everyone!
  • 100%
  • 20 Oct 2013 Pamela Brazil
  • One of the best hostel experiences I've ever had. Bathrooms are clean and shower is hot. Afternoon staff is the best. Nancy is always willing to help, like Daniel, who is also the coolest guy in NYC. Book it and you will certainly have a great time.
  • 94%
  • 15 Oct 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • Great hostel! Good location, clean, and the staff was alway helpful and in a good mood! This is the best hostel I have stayed at in NYC so far.
  • 83%
  • 07 Oct 2013 Julie Denmark
  • Ok, I'm awere of the fact that New York City is expensive...however Budget Inn is by far the most expensive hostel I have been to but not the best
  • 66%
  • 03 Oct 2013 Teemu Finland
  • Everything was average. It was about less than 10 minutes walk from a subway station, and convenient location. It should be noted that if you want to leave your luggage to the hostel after check-out, it costs $5. There's a locker in a room, so it's better to bring a padlock if you want to use it. シャワーもお部屋も清潔で、駅からも7分程度です。女性4人部屋に滞在しましたが特にセキュリティーやプライバシーの不満点はありませんでした。値段を考えるとそれなりの施設かなと思います。夜にはロビーでカラオケナイトというイベントをやっていたので、外国人の友達を作りたい方にはお勧めです。
  • 60%
  • 03 Sep 2013 Anonymous Japan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »