See other New York properties

New York Budget Inn

200 East 34th St., New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.2km

Rating: 86% from 134 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was a really nice hostel!!! The only bad thing about the hostel was the heat in the room (212). We slept badly because of the heat. It was too hot and the only thing we could do was to turn on the noisy air-condition.
  • 91%
  • 02 Mar 2015 Anonymous Denmark
  • Road traffic is very noisy, even with ear plugs, you can't get sleep. If you're keen on having a good night rest, don't stay at this hostel. No noise from the other rooms though. I slept on the 2d floor, same floor as the reception desk: very loud noise every time the front door closes (slam!) TV in the lobby too loud, you have to shout at the reception. Clean? not to my standards. Only superficial... Fridge in the room: ok! Windows can't close, so full heating while freezing outside. Eco? No!
  • 60%
  • 02 Mar 2015 Anja Belgium
  • Great location, very clean helpful staff. Great value for your money.
  • 94%
  • 27 Feb 2015 John USA
  • This was an awesome hostel. Very clean. Very professional and friendly staff. The cons are: It is not a very social hostel. The common area is very small. So you don't get a chance to meet other travellers. It is also very very noisey. So bring ear plugs!
  • 94%
  • 28 Jan 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Here in San Francisco is really good, I am really satisfied with this hostel. Bed is good, shower is hot enough, room is nice and staff is really kind and warm. I really want to come back here again if I have chance.
  • 89%
  • 08 Jan 2015 Yuma Japan
  • I really liked the location, also staff was great, though the price could be a little lower considering it's a hostel.
  • 97%
  • 08 Jan 2015 Anonymous Lithuania
  • Great value. Friendly staff.
  • 100%
  • 14 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very clean, that was most important to me. Staff was a little rude but that's ok. My only real complaint was it was extremely hot. Must have been 90 degrees in there. Otherwise the location is perfect and the rooms and bathrooms were very clean.
  • 89%
  • 13 Dec 2014 John USA
  • Staff were incredibly friendly and helped us out in so many ways. Bathrooms are cleaned multiple times daily. We were able to walk anywhere we needed, and felt very safe in the neighborhood at night.
  • 97%
  • 12 Dec 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • The hostel is perfect. Clean, good location, nice people. Good wifi. There is nothing to complain.
  • 100%
  • 10 Dec 2014 Anonymous Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »