See other New York properties

New York Budget Inn

200 East 34th St., New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.2km

Rating: 84% from 92 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I loved this Hostel and will definitely return to it any time I visit New York City.
  • 91%
  • 01 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • What a great location and for a great price. Facilities are good, although internet is a bit spotty on the top floor. There is no "hostel vibe" to this place, though. Neither the other guests nor the staff were especially friendly.
  • 80%
  • 30 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Clean and secure rooms and bathrooms. Kind and eager-to-help personnel. Priceless location.
  • 100%
  • 24 Sep 2015 Anonymous Chile
  • The wifi barely worked for the majority of the times I tried to use it. The people I was sharing the room with turned the air to 79 degrees when it was 70 degrees outside. Luckily maintenance came and fixed the problem.
  • 71%
  • 19 Sep 2015 Carley USA
  • It was OK, average value for money. It was clean, the facilities worked, location was fine, not too close and not too far. It lacks common areas.
  • 71%
  • 15 Sep 2015 Florencia Argentina
  • The reason I could not enjoy stay at this hostel was the location. Midtown area is central area in Manhattan, and the hostel is located on the busy street. Therefore, it was very noisy for 24 hours (NY drivers are really aggressive, often use car horns) so we couldn't open the window of the room for the noise and dirt from the streets.
  • 57%
  • 03 Sep 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
  • The availability of lockers is great, as was the hot chocolate and donuts in the morning!
  • 91%
  • 26 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • We had great stay! The staff was super friendly and the location is perfect!
  • 91%
  • 25 Aug 2015 Christina Germany
  • Great area, the breakfast in the morning is convenient. Close to a couple of subway stations. Clean rooms and bathrooms, great 24/7 security. Would definitely recommend earplugs though seeing as it is the city that never sleeps! If I'm coming back to NYC I will definitely stay here again.
  • 89%
  • 21 Aug 2015 Euan England
  • Really nice, clean and well situated hostel. It is too bad that they don't have common spaces like kitchen and living room though.
  • 83%
  • 20 Aug 2015 Melisande France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »