See other New York properties

New York Budget Inn

200 East 34th St., New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.2km

Rating: 86% from 136 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Excellent choice for a Budget stay in NY! great location, friendly staff, super clean romos and bathrooms... recommend it 100%
  • 100%
  • 15 Mar 2014 Anonymous Peru
  • Budget inn, i think that's a good hostal, the rooms are so clean,the staff people are very gentle and the location is just perfect, is near the Empire State. I personally recommend this hostel.
  • 100%
  • 14 Mar 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • We spent 3 days in this hostel with a group of 20 students and and felt very well looked after; The staff were friendly and hepful and offered good entertainment.The roms were small but clean;Will come back!
  • 100%
  • 08 Mar 2014 Anonymous France
  • free pizza, free coffee, karaoke (on week ends), staff very kind and nice that gives you great tips..only one word to describe the hostel: AMAZING..if you go to New York, go there
  • 97%
  • 14 Feb 2014 Daniele Italy
  • Everything was perfect. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend it.
  • 100%
  • 01 Feb 2014 Deborah Ireland
  • Very clean and amazing staff. Very helpful and friendly. Good location.
  • 97%
  • 01 Feb 2014 David Sweden
  • Really clean hostel. Lovely staff. Its only flaw is the lack of a big common area. Everything else was perfect!
  • 97%
  • 30 Jan 2014 Florencia Argentina
  • Nancy and Lorena rule
  • 100%
  • 25 Jan 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • I love NYBI!! Definitely booking again :) Happy Holiday's!!!
  • 97%
  • 21 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel was great.the staff, facilities, atmosohere was perfect. I would highly reccomend this hostel to anyone in a very central location In manhattan.the staff are welcoming and warm. Five star hostel, great experience with new york budget inn
  • 91%
  • 19 Dec 2013 Nicholas USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »