See other New York properties

New York Budget Inn

200 East 34th St., New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.2km

Rating: 85% from 130 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • most staffs are friendly except one who questioned my request for a new pair of one-time use slippers on my 2nd day there. though he gave me a pair, that was not a good experience for me. airconditioning machine in the room is so loud that we have to turn it off during sleep time. lucky the temp. wasn't too high during my stay.
  • 83%
  • 26 Jul 2013 TING China
  • very clean, it is in the perfect location
  • 100%
  • 24 Jul 2013 Julia Russia
  • First up, they didn't tell the price did NOT include taxes - scandalous. Second up there was no elevator - stairs so crammed. Third - the rooms are extremely tiny. And you had to pay for a small locker that just fits your backpack... Fifth - its very far from subway. Total rip off. No value for money.
  • 54%
  • 19 Jul 2013 Anonymous India
  • Loved it ... great location. Definitely go back.
  • 94%
  • 17 Jul 2013 Kyle Australia
  • That was my first experience in a hostel, I can say that it was good, I would go there again.
  • 83%
  • 09 Jul 2013 Aurilene Maria Brazil
  • very convenient location, easy to go anywhere;
  • 83%
  • 05 Jul 2013 Jing China
  • Great place, close to action. Good service. But the place has no character.
  • 89%
  • 29 Jun 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Bathroom: missing a carpet to leave the bath; not able to mix cold water during the bath. Room: bed is awfull.. Could not take a good rest on that. Have a microwave and a small fridge but there's no cup/fork/knife, you need to buy or find in a coffee shop. Wifi is poor. Up and down all the time specially during peek. Location: excellent. Good for people that like to walk.
  • 77%
  • 27 Jun 2013 Anonymous Austria
  • Some hooks on the wall to hang clothes on and a communal area to eat takeaways and everything would have been 100 % perfect.
  • 91%
  • 26 Jun 2013 Jörgen Sweden
  • Fantastic value for the money. Location was pretty near perfect and the room and staff were wonderful. The small room was not a problem, and it came with a fridge, microwave, and television (we booked a standard double). And bonus: the filtered water was pretty amazing. I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone wanting to stay in Manhattan on a budget.
  • 94%
  • 26 Jun 2013 Kristi USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »