See other New York properties

New York Budget Inn

200 East 34th St., New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.2km

Rating: 84% from 94 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great area, the breakfast in the morning is convenient. Close to a couple of subway stations. Clean rooms and bathrooms, great 24/7 security. Would definitely recommend earplugs though seeing as it is the city that never sleeps! If I'm coming back to NYC I will definitely stay here again.
  • 89%
  • 21 Aug 2015 Euan England
  • Really nice, clean and well situated hostel. It is too bad that they don't have common spaces like kitchen and living room though.
  • 83%
  • 20 Aug 2015 Melisande France
  • This was mine and my husbands first experience staying in a hostel and we would definitely do it again. The staff was so friendly, helpful and very accommodating.
  • 91%
  • 13 Aug 2015 Debbie Canada
  • The Budget Inn is a nice hostel well located in lower Midtown of Manhattan. Within 8min you can reach a subway station of the green line which connects downtown Manhattan with the Grand Central Terminal. I was in a 4 dorm mix accomodation with an ensuited bathroom. Since I experienced lines in front of the shared bathrooms in the hallway I would definitively recommend the ensuited room. I chose this hostels based on the previous reviews an I must say that it met my expectation
  • 80%
  • 03 Aug 2015 Sebastian Germany
  • Really good location for the price, and very good facilities considering that this is a hostel!
  • 89%
  • 20 Jul 2015 Anonymous Denmark
  • I definitely will come back to this hostal when I travel again to NY. The ratio price/benefit is really good. The only issue is related with the common spaces, they are too small
  • 94%
  • 16 Jul 2015 Anonymous Chile
  • It was a pleasant stay, staff was friendly, and we had a nice stay.
  • 86%
  • 16 Jul 2015 Gary USA
  • As a family of five we stayed in two private bedrooms, which were small but fine. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Free donuts and coffee for breakfast daily as well as free pizza and softdrinks twice weekly were a nice bonus. Good location in Manhattan, not far from subway station. Altogether excellent value for money.
  • 74%
  • 11 Jul 2015 Nico Netherlands
  • Hi, we enjoyed our stay at your hostel, the staff was friendly and facilities were good. Except for our air conditioning which didn't work at the time. Other than that the room was good. Good that there was a kitchen and lots of room in the fridge. Thanks again
  • 66%
  • 10 Jul 2015 Anja Germany
  • Ideal if you are only going to stay in Manhattan
  • 89%
  • 06 Jul 2015 Anonymous Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »