See other New York properties

New York Budget Inn

200 East 34th St., New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.2km

Rating: 86% from 146 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Budget inn, i think that's a good hostal, the rooms are so clean,the staff people are very gentle and the location is just perfect, is near the Empire State. I personally recommend this hostel.
  • 100%
  • 14 Mar 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • We spent 3 days in this hostel with a group of 20 students and and felt very well looked after; The staff were friendly and hepful and offered good entertainment.The roms were small but clean;Will come back!
  • 100%
  • 08 Mar 2014 Anonymous France
  • free pizza, free coffee, karaoke (on week ends), staff very kind and nice that gives you great tips..only one word to describe the hostel: AMAZING..if you go to New York, go there
  • 97%
  • 14 Feb 2014 Daniele Italy
  • Everything was perfect. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend it.
  • 100%
  • 01 Feb 2014 Deborah Ireland
  • Very clean and amazing staff. Very helpful and friendly. Good location.
  • 97%
  • 01 Feb 2014 David Sweden
  • Really clean hostel. Lovely staff. Its only flaw is the lack of a big common area. Everything else was perfect!
  • 97%
  • 30 Jan 2014 Florencia Argentina
  • Nancy and Lorena rule
  • 100%
  • 25 Jan 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • I love NYBI!! Definitely booking again :) Happy Holiday's!!!
  • 97%
  • 21 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel was great.the staff, facilities, atmosohere was perfect. I would highly reccomend this hostel to anyone in a very central location In manhattan.the staff are welcoming and warm. Five star hostel, great experience with new york budget inn
  • 91%
  • 19 Dec 2013 Nicholas USA
  • The Staff is great, helpful and talented -- leading a karaoke night! The rooms are very clean and most bathrooms, too, but the showers could use some mats to step on and hooks for clothes. The location is fantastic and makes up for the fact that this hostel is more expensive than most. The wifi functions well and there are free activities offered.
  • 83%
  • 08 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »