See other New York properties

New York Budget Inn

200 East 34th St., New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.2km

Rating: 86% from 133 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • No elevator. Help with the luggage only when you ask them. Breakfast was not enough for all so it was empty when we wanted one and we had to get our own. Very Good location. Room was very small. Good WiFi.
  • 66%
  • 01 Oct 2014 Larissa Germany
  • Good value for the money overall. I know space is at a premium in Manhattan, but the bathroom was just too small. Curious to find a "mixed dorm" situation in the 4-person room; I roomed with 3 Ozzie girtls who were polite and even welcoming. I hope they weren't too unsettled by the addition of a mere male in their midst for two nights.
  • 80%
  • 28 Sep 2014 David USA
  • Very accommodating staff, good value for money, convenient location, no complaints, will recommend & stay again!!
  • 86%
  • 27 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Excellent hostel, staff was very friendly and helpful. I will make sure to recommend this hostel to everyone I know!
  • 100%
  • 18 Sep 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • The hostel was great and can't say enough good words about the staff! Very helpful and lovely!
  • 94%
  • 18 Sep 2014 Rachael England
  • Staff was great, always giving good advice. There was a safe and relaxed atmosphere, they provide donuts and coffee for breakfast ;) Restrooms were always clean. Beds were as well really clean, the only thing we suggest to improve is the cleanliness of the room's rug. Thanks everyone, we had a great time!
  • 86%
  • 16 Sep 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • Will stay here again. Very clean, both the room and the rest rooms. Highly recommended. Just a place to sleep! No view or anything... but still like it! :) See you next time New York Budget Inn!
  • 94%
  • 10 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • They should improve the breakfast.
  • 89%
  • 07 Sep 2014 Mauricio Costa Rica
  • Very nice staff
  • 91%
  • 04 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • A fine experience.
  • 69%
  • 01 Sep 2014 Stefan Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »