See other New York properties

New York Budget Inn

200 East 34th St., New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.2km

Rating: 87% from 159 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This was my first experience ever in a hostel and I had a great time. Everything was very clean, well secured, and comfortable. It is also located in a great section of town, with many good nearby restaurants and a subway station only a few blocks away. This was a perfect way for me to affordable visit NYC the first time.
  • 97%
  • 20 May 2014 Carley USA
  • great location, friendly staff and good price. not lift---
  • 89%
  • 19 May 2014 oliver Germany
  • Great location, clean/nice facilities, friendly people and good price.
  • 100%
  • 19 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I enjoyed my stay at New York Budget Inn.The staff,especially Ronnie and Hafeez were very helpful to the guests.Due to lost luggage in transit,I was allowed to use the hostel phone to contact the airline involved.The toilets are clean and guests are allowed to use the two computers at the lobby to access the Internet free of charge.I also like the location of the hostel-near the restaurants and shops.If I come to New York again,I would certainly stay at this hostel .
  • 80%
  • 15 May 2014 Lim Malaysia
  • Donut and hot chocolate was excellent!
  • 83%
  • 15 May 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Loved it. I rate the "value for money" so highly because just shop around and see if you find anything at this low of price (not cheap) anywhere in this area that is this clean. We didn't spend much time there but had easy access and every interaction with the staff was very friendly. I'll stay here again when in NYC.
  • 86%
  • 10 May 2014 Colin USA
  • It's quite pricey and narrow bedrooms too but very well located having a very helpful reception.
  • 89%
  • 06 May 2014 Vagner Brazil
  • Stayed in a private twin room. Awesome location. Very quick walk to subway and a stones throw from Times Square. Loved our room. Included a basin and mirror, fridge and microwave. Very helpful staff. Towels included as well (with deposit). Could get quite noisy with street noise but it's NY. Unless you're up really high, that's life. I would highly recommend this hostel. It felt like a hotel room if it weren't for the shared bathroom. Couldn't have asked for more at this price.
  • 86%
  • 05 May 2014 Joel Australia
  • Great place for a low budget travellers. Very clean, safe, in a good location and with staff that really are amazing! I would recomended and comeback here for shure!!
  • 86%
  • 05 May 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • This place looks like it just opened!!!! I've stayed at other hostels around the city and none come close to this one.
  • 100%
  • 01 May 2014 Konrad
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »