See other New York properties

New York Budget Inn

200 East 34th St., New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.2km

Rating: 86% from 152 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The quality of this hostel exceeded my expectations. I hope to stay here again one day.
  • 91%
  • 04 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Being on the 5th floor, it would have been nice to have an elevator. Facilities were extremely clean and well maintened.
  • 97%
  • 21 Nov 2013 Deirdre Australia
  • Very nice
  • 91%
  • 16 Nov 2013 Dina Argentina
  • I would stay again soon I hope.
  • 100%
  • 16 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Good staff but very noisy, many fees and breakfast weak.
  • 69%
  • 15 Nov 2013 CRISTIANO Brazil
  • Excellent location, friendly staff, secure and a decent price for New York. However, there were no large communal areas, so was a bit more like a budget hotel than a hostel.
  • 86%
  • 08 Nov 2013 Anonymous England
  • The heating was not working well, or too cold or extremely hot. The staff was informed but nothing was done. The location is the best feature.
  • 69%
  • 06 Nov 2013 Tony Brazil
  • I would recoment a fix of the heating in the room 214, since it was neccesary to turn on both the heater and the airconditioning to have a food temperature - that can't be very good for the envirronment
  • 94%
  • 05 Nov 2013 Camilla Hasling Denmark
  • Location and staff were excellent. The security gentleman was very nice.Very clean. Security was good, The bus and metro stops within 10 mins. Market and liquor store nearby . Good value and location. . They have central heating so at the end of the day the heat was blasting and remained all night. The coffee and donuts were served out of the bags and containers they came in from and ran out. They have a $5 daily fee for storage. The lobby is tiny so there were 2 computers only.
  • 77%
  • 02 Nov 2013 Nannette USA
  • It is a nice place, very close to the Empire State Building and TImes Square.
  • 83%
  • 02 Nov 2013 Alejandro Colombia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No need to wait until the summer to take a holiday. Avoid the crowds and sweltering temperatures by choosing a trip in the winter months. Although you might have to pack some warmer clothes, there's a handful of benefits for traveling at this time: you'll either be rewarded with lower prices, clearer skies or festive entertainment.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »