See other Ho Chi Minh properties

NgocThao GuestHouse

241/4 Pham Ngu Lao.St, District 1, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam, Distance from city centre: 3.4km

Rating: 91% from 11 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • great family hotel. very friendly staff. very good for arranging tour for people. 4 bed dorms have private bathroom! double bed room is also great. 100% recomendable
  • 94%
  • 14 Mar 2014 Sarah Venezuela
  • We stayed in a private double, it was spacious, clean and comfortable. The free coffee was nice and the guest house is near dozens of restaurants, the market, and a nice park and it's within walking distance of other tourist attractions. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We will definitely go back if we are in HCMC! One note - the 2-day Mekong Delta tour was good for the price as long as you don't mind a big group & souvenir stops (if you do, book your tour elsewhere).
  • 94%
  • 13 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Thank you for a lovely stay.
  • 86%
  • 28 Oct 2013 David England
  • This family-run hostel was great! They are located in a small alleyway, so it may be a bit tough to find the first time around, but it's centrally located in District 1. The dorm rooms are very clean, the staff is really friendly and helpful (with the facilities and tour bookings), and they were able to help me book a taxi to the airport for a decent rate. The wifi was a bit spotty on my floor, but overall, the stay was really pleasant!
  • 91%
  • 20 Oct 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Excellent hostel. Very friendly staff that helped me with all my questions. The rooms were nice and very reasonably priced; it was a great place to meet other travelers. Staff offered reasonable rates for tours of Cu Chi ($5) and Mekong ($10). Staff also helped me book a flight to Hanoi. Felt safe and secure staying here, would recommend it to other travelers.
  • 100%
  • 15 Sep 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Very nice and dedicated staff. Located right in the tourist center but still quiet enough for a good night sleep.
  • 91%
  • 29 Jul 2013 Anonymous Austria
  • The staff were very friendly and made the stay worth it. The rooms could be a little cleaner and the wifi did not work very well, but the staff really made up for everything!
  • 80%
  • 16 Jun 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • I loved the kindness and efficiency of the staff! They had advice for arranging anything I needed in terms of tours and further travel plans.
  • 94%
  • 26 Apr 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whether you want to get down'n'dirty in Austin or stay up all night in Berlin, live music is an unforgettable way to get to know any city's secret rhythms. But what cities have the best gigs? Here's five of our favourites...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »