See other Ho Chi Minh properties

NgocThao GuestHouse

241/4 Pham Ngu Lao.St, District 1, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam, Distance from city centre: 3.4km

Rating: 88% from 16 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • stayed there for a week. down an alley off the main road, so is quieter. there are many guesthouses/hostels in the area. staff very nice and helpful. lots of people coming and going, and always cleaning. breakfast with choice of 4 things. pcs to use. a/c and hot water are good. only issue is wifi signal in room is poor but strong in lobby. overall very good.
  • 80%
  • 23 Jun 2015 Howard
  • Thank you for an amazing time in saigon! The people at ngoc Thao guesthouse were very helpful in arranging our transport to other parts of the country! Very patient and accommodating!
  • 86%
  • 22 May 2015 Anonymous India
  • I can not recommend this hostel high enough very efficient staff when I return I would go nowhere else!
  • 100%
  • 08 May 2015 Daniel Ireland
  • The staff members smiled a lot. They treated you like family.
  • 100%
  • 17 Mar 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Great value for your money. I only marked it down a little because there were better hostels around that were renovated and had a balcony (10 people to a dorm). You also got free beer elsewhere. Although for a four-person dorm, the price was excellent. The included breakfast was also better than most places I'd been to. Very nice staff, the nice lady at the front really cared.
  • 86%
  • 27 Feb 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Great place in the heart of district 1. close to everything. Free breakfast was simple and tasty. Also free water and coffee all day. The sleeping area on the 5th floor was a bit of a climb but there is a small balcony with which you can chill out and talk after a long day in the sweltering heat of Saigon. The best part of the hostel was the staff! Super helpful, honest, and truly likeable people. Thanks to Thu, Doris and the rest of the staff! I will be back there again, when I return to Saigon
  • 97%
  • 03 Feb 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Really helpful staff, they couldn't be nicer! Be sure to ask for the free drink tokens in their 'sister hostel', beers on a rooftop bar are a great way to start off Ho Chi Minh. We also did a tour organised by the hostel, a day to the Mekong delta, and really enjoyed that too. Would definitely recommend! Clean, comfortable, within walking distance of everything we wanted.
  • 100%
  • 04 Jan 2015 catherine Ireland
  • The best hostel I stayed at in Vietnam. Great for people who aren't necessarily looking to party but want to meet and socialize with other travelers. The rooms are nice, the breakfast is good, and they offer plenty of tours. And the location is right in the middle of things - you don't have to walk far to find good street food. Ngoc, the owner, is incredibly sweet and helpful. I recommend springing for an airport pickup, as the hostel is in a bustling, narrow alley and is a little hard to find.
  • 94%
  • 01 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Really nice place driven by super friendly and super helpful people! The staff in this place can help you with anything you might need! We stayed in a double room that was simple and clean, the doorms looked good aswell!
  • 97%
  • 02 Oct 2014 Anonymous Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »