See other Barcelona properties

Nikbor

Paseo de Gracia 114, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 2.5km

Rating: 77% from 12 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 70%Security
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 76%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Room was never cleaned for the full 6 days! And towels weren't changed.
  • 60%
  • 03 Sep 2013 Anonymous Egypt
  • This was not a good room for the money. The space was 6'x12' with a set of bunk beds plus the room was very warm and uncomfortable. We will not be staying here again and would have second thoughts about a hostel in the future.
  • 51%
  • 27 Aug 2013 Pete USA
  • Very nice building and good security. It is used for univeristy housing so that set is what you would expect from that. The rooms are clean and a decent size. We stayed in a triple and had more room than we had expected. The only issue I would have with the facilities is that we stay in august and there is absolutely no AC in the rooms. Just a small little fan that doesn't do much. So if you are staying in the summer and can't sleep in the heat I wouldn't recommend this.
  • 100%
  • 02 Aug 2013 Jenny USA
  • Had a great time at this hostel, most because the staff was really lovely, ready to give great advice and tips. The room was really tiny, with a shared bathroom, but clean and tidy. Good location, but not close to the beach or the clubs - a cab to barceloneta beach and the clubs was about 15 euros.
  • 69%
  • 18 Jul 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • Had a problem with my booking (the hostel didnt receive it via hostels.com), but the staff were extremely courteous and said that I wouldn't go without a place to sleep. They figured it out and I had a great time at the hostel!
  • 80%
  • 30 May 2013 Przemyslaw Canada
  • not bad location, 20mins walk to rambla. Isn't much to do in hostel, staff are very friendly though. We asked for a double bed private, but got 2 beds instead, and they didnt clean room daily which is what was suggested. Not a place to meet fellow travellers either
  • 57%
  • 20 May 2013 Ruban England
  • The staff was helpful and friendly. Free breakfast was a plus. The location was outstanding. The other residents I met there were interesting, and ranged in age from the twenties to the fifties.
  • 97%
  • 18 May 2013 Anonymous USA
  • What an awesome place! super clean and modern, very helpful and knowledgeable staff, and very accommodating. If I ever make it back this is where I plan to stay!
  • 91%
  • 14 May 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »