See other Taichung properties

No Parking Taichung Guesthouse

No.19, Ln. 75, Fengjia Rd, Xitun Dist, Taichung, Taiwan, Distance from city centre: 3.1km

Rating: 81% from 9 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The place is a simple room with toilet, double bed, sofa and a dressing table. Pleasantly spacious. The thing is the sofa has a strong stench of 'saliva' smell which is pretty pungent! However, on the bright side, the location is so good!! I did my shopping just right below the apartment. Which is right at the door step. If you want to go the food area in Fengjia night market is just 5 minutes away!
  • 71%
  • 16 Oct 2014 Anonymous
  • Value for money. Although its a little small, but nice room and excellent location
  • 94%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • It helps to have a few designs of bedsheets, so that you can keep alternating. And avoid beige-coloured as a base colour for bedsheets, it makes it feel less clean.
  • 94%
  • 15 May 2014 Anonymous Indonesia
  • Very convenient location. Helpful staff upon early arrival.
  • 83%
  • 17 Apr 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • The room was nice and all, but this was definitely not a place to interact with people. It's a great location, and well supplied though. Guesthouse is now a separate category in my mind from hostel. Getting checked in is a little taxing because you have to call the guy to get let in the building...or ask someone nearby to call for you (my alternative) being phoneless.
  • 74%
  • 31 Jan 2014 Peter USA
  • The double private room is big enough for 2 people. It's also clean and really valuable. The staff was really nice and helpful. She gave us useful information. The only disadvantages is the location. It's hard to find it but it's quite near Fanja night market. P.S. You must call the reception when you arrive. Don't use the broken machine downstairs.
  • 77%
  • 20 Jan 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • The place was very clean and looked very nice. Excellent value for the money and it's right next to a night market. There was no on-site staff, so it's quite hard to locate anyone if I have any question if I don't have a phone / internet.
  • 89%
  • 19 Jan 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Took a shuttle bus from the HSR station and alighted at Fengchia University. walked to the place following the map the host gave us. it was very easy to find, there are no signages or anything, but once we found it, called the host to come and receive us. the room was clean, quite big,. Towels and other amenities were provided, bed and pillow was nice, room a perfect size. would def stay there again as it is literally in the heart of Feng Chia Night Market! (Just downstairs!)
  • 100%
  • 18 Jan 2014 Anonymous Singapore
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Some people can take a two week holiday and spend every day relaxing at the beach. Some prefer the beach to do activities, take a jog first thing in the morning, party at night...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »