See other Taichung properties

No Parking Taichung Guesthouse

No.19, Ln. 75, Fengjia Rd, Xitun Dist, Taichung, Taiwan, Distance from city centre: 3.1km

Rating: 85% from 11 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Value for money. Although its a little small, but nice room and excellent location
  • 94%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • It helps to have a few designs of bedsheets, so that you can keep alternating. And avoid beige-coloured as a base colour for bedsheets, it makes it feel less clean.
  • 94%
  • 15 May 2014 Anonymous Indonesia
  • Very convenient location. Helpful staff upon early arrival.
  • 83%
  • 17 Apr 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • The room was nice and all, but this was definitely not a place to interact with people. It's a great location, and well supplied though. Guesthouse is now a separate category in my mind from hostel. Getting checked in is a little taxing because you have to call the guy to get let in the building...or ask someone nearby to call for you (my alternative) being phoneless.
  • 74%
  • 31 Jan 2014 Peter USA
  • The double private room is big enough for 2 people. It's also clean and really valuable. The staff was really nice and helpful. She gave us useful information. The only disadvantages is the location. It's hard to find it but it's quite near Fanja night market. P.S. You must call the reception when you arrive. Don't use the broken machine downstairs.
  • 77%
  • 20 Jan 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • The place was very clean and looked very nice. Excellent value for the money and it's right next to a night market. There was no on-site staff, so it's quite hard to locate anyone if I have any question if I don't have a phone / internet.
  • 89%
  • 19 Jan 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Took a shuttle bus from the HSR station and alighted at Fengchia University. walked to the place following the map the host gave us. it was very easy to find, there are no signages or anything, but once we found it, called the host to come and receive us. the room was clean, quite big,. Towels and other amenities were provided, bed and pillow was nice, room a perfect size. would def stay there again as it is literally in the heart of Feng Chia Night Market! (Just downstairs!)
  • 100%
  • 18 Jan 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • Very good location! If u are lookiNg to stay near feng jia night market! Super value for money
  • 86%
  • 30 Oct 2013 FU
  • Best location!! It's just right at Feng-chia night market !!!! Only 10 secs walk from the front gate haha You can spend time there shopping all night long till 1AM! Kiky is vey nice and kind staff She will leave her number in case of emergency or any questions needed Free Strong Hi-speed wifi in all area Full of essential amenities , shower cream, shampoo, Tooth brush, Tooth paste, Tea/Coffee, Hot water, Hair dryer, Cable TV, Minibar, Towels, Lift Hotel standard! Daresay You'll love it!
  • 97%
  • 25 Aug 2013 Anonymous Thailand
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »