See other London properties

No.8 Tottenham

724-726 High Rd, Tottenham, London, England, Distance from city centre: 11.8km

Rating: 63% from 13 reviews

  • 61%Atmosphere
  • 67%Staff
  • 67%Security
  • 58%Cleanliness
  • 63%Location
  • 70%Value for money
  • 58%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The cheapest hostel in London (so I wasn't expecting much) but I was surprised to find No.8 to be such an awesome one! Comfy bed, clean bathrooms and kitchen, kind and friendly staff especially Chelsea who went above and beyond to make my stay enjoyable. I have stayed in many hostels around the world and I cant recommend No.8 enough! Will definitely be back when I'm back in London next!!
  • 94%
  • 11 Jun 2016 Taneal
  • A great nuisance that they didn't take payment by card. Also a great shame that they didn't serve any food in the "pub". The bed was fine and ok communications from the hostel. The local area very deprived and would generally try and avoid that part of the world again.
  • 51%
  • 12 Apr 2016 Oscar Sweden
  • Good hostel for the money.Good and nice staff.Will stay again.Need cleaning in washroom and some repairs in there.
  • 74%
  • 07 Nov 2015 Anonymous Poland
  • Room quite OK - quite clean, equiped only by bed, but it was sufficiet, when you spend all day out of hostel. Shared bathrooms terrible. The ceiling covered by mould, ventilation broken or unsufficient, was problem to lock the rooms. The cleaning schedule was not kept or cleaning was not done properly...
  • 51%
  • 17 Oct 2015 Zuzana Czech Republic
  • This is my third stay here, and my feeling is that the bathrooms are not receiving regularly maintenance, doors are hard to close, and looking at the roof makes you want to get out of it as fast as possible (some black spots, etc). First time I stayed there it was recently opened, so then it was good. Room and beds (private 2 bedroom) are fine.
  • 69%
  • 16 Oct 2015 Bjørnar Norway
  • They are really RUTE! I don't know her name (Chelsea, Anya, Emil & Manu) which is 12th october 2015 on monday morning in the front office. They are CHEAT as well, other guy told me check out 11am but when I do check out at 10:34, they said me check out time 20am and they charge me for 34 min late check out £5
  • 37%
  • 11 Oct 2015 Serkan
  • Good place to stay if you don't mind the transport costs and the time to central London. Staff is amazing and all the facilities are kept proper. Lockers are in every room and the wifi is flawless... I wouldn't agree with the double rates on the weekend but this has become common disease in the "developed" world. Yet it is only fare to mention that Nr 8 hostels are trying to keep standard well above the rest of the London catacombs - an effort which only can be applaud and supported.
  • 86%
  • 10 Aug 2015 Jani Austria
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »