See other London properties

No.8 Tottenham

724-726 High Rd, Tottenham, London, England, Distance from city centre: 11.8km

Rating: 69% from 21 reviews

  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 79%Staff
  • 72%Security
  • 63%Cleanliness
  • 60%Location
  • 76%Value for money
  • 61%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good hostel for the money.Good and nice staff.Will stay again.Need cleaning in washroom and some repairs in there.
  • 74%
  • 07 Nov 2015 Anonymous Poland
  • Room quite OK - quite clean, equiped only by bed, but it was sufficiet, when you spend all day out of hostel. Shared bathrooms terrible. The ceiling covered by mould, ventilation broken or unsufficient, was problem to lock the rooms. The cleaning schedule was not kept or cleaning was not done properly...
  • 51%
  • 17 Oct 2015 Zuzana Czech Republic
  • This is my third stay here, and my feeling is that the bathrooms are not receiving regularly maintenance, doors are hard to close, and looking at the roof makes you want to get out of it as fast as possible (some black spots, etc). First time I stayed there it was recently opened, so then it was good. Room and beds (private 2 bedroom) are fine.
  • 69%
  • 16 Oct 2015 Bjørnar Norway
  • They are really RUTE! I don't know her name (Chelsea, Anya, Emil & Manu) which is 12th october 2015 on monday morning in the front office. They are CHEAT as well, other guy told me check out 11am but when I do check out at 10:34, they said me check out time 20am and they charge me for 34 min late check out £5
  • 37%
  • 11 Oct 2015 Serkan
  • Good place to stay if you don't mind the transport costs and the time to central London. Staff is amazing and all the facilities are kept proper. Lockers are in every room and the wifi is flawless... I wouldn't agree with the double rates on the weekend but this has become common disease in the "developed" world. Yet it is only fare to mention that Nr 8 hostels are trying to keep standard well above the rest of the London catacombs - an effort which only can be applaud and supported.
  • 86%
  • 10 Aug 2015 Jani Austria
  • Very far from actual London. Not clean. A lot of older guys where there. It was stated that the bathrooms were cleaned 3 times a day but I highly doubt it. Area not that safe, was warned by police and staff to be very careful. Staff was nice.
  • 54%
  • 19 Jun 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • The only point to appreciate is the staffs there. They are friendly, helpful, and always with a smile. If you just want a bed to stay, you'll find this as a good place, since there is nothing more to get. There are too many people but too few public facilities and space. Just imagine how discouraging you feel when all people queuing up for bathrooms - there are only 3 bathrooms serving ~50 people. Conditions of all facilities are poor, esp. the hygiene status worried me. Absolutely NO go.
  • 43%
  • 07 May 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Poor hygiene condition, floor & wall are dirty, the room is smelly and no fresh air, around 50 people sharing only 3 bathrooms. Wifi is really luxury, it usually doesn't work in night, or often lost connection even if it exists. Many weird people living there (seems permanently). One of those occupied my bed which was assigned by the staff, that woman treated me rudely, and played music loudly at 4am so I couldn't sleep. it takes 45min to 1 hour transportation to zone 1. Won't come again.
  • 43%
  • 06 May 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • My friend and I stayed for 5 nights and were very pleased. Even though its a bit far of from the centre it's easy to reach! The staff was super friendly and so were the people we got to meet. Everything was pretty clean and secure. Even though the wifi is pretty weak in the rooms it works alright especially in the kitchen or the pub. There is no real storage in the rooms but that didn't present a problem itself. We didn't even have to use the lockers since we just lived from our suitcases.
  • 83%
  • 25 Mar 2015 Petra Germany
  • An incredibly helpful staff and really clean facilities! Each bathroom was cleaned at least 3x/day, which is great. The downstairs pub is really reasonably priced and had a few locals who were more than happy to talk about the area and point me in the direction of the tastiest food places around. The kitchen was a rad meeting area to hang out with other guests, and the sense of camraderie was very nice. I'd totally stay here again on my next trip to North London.
  • 94%
  • 13 Mar 2015 Stephanie USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »