See other London properties

No.8 Willesden Hostel London

305 High Rd, Willesden, London, England, Distance from city centre: 10km

Rating: 66% from 21 reviews

  • 60%Atmosphere
  • 73%Staff
  • 72%Security
  • 63%Cleanliness
  • 56%Location
  • 71%Value for money
  • 65%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I am glad that there are cheap options like this in London- I paid very little as London prices go for a private bedroom- but- I had to report that my lights weren't coming on on my first night, and that was apparently down to the leaking ceiling, so I was moved to another bedroom, that didn't have wifi access (the first room had had weak signal). Couldn't hire a towel- only option to buy for £8. I would definitely say that this place is all right, a bit rough around the edges but cheap
  • 63%
  • 28 Jun 2015 Heather Scotland
  • prices during the year climbed almost twice, but not service, except for small repairs
  • 66%
  • 22 May 2015 Anonymous Latvia
  • I send 2 night in single room and it was OK.
  • 77%
  • 08 May 2015 Anonymous Poland
  • No hot water for the sink. No receipts printed out. No telling when to change rooms.
  • 54%
  • 05 May 2015 Renate Austria
  • it was disgusting and very scary its nothing like they describe it and its far from the city center not worth it at all. only scummy people stay here
  • 20%
  • 24 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I was looking for something cheap & close to the city. No. 8 was so cheap I was initially a bit worried about what the quality would be. I'd booked a single room and it turned out to be great. The room had heating, shelves, a bar fridge, window & (basically) made up bed. There was one bathroom per floor with two separate showers & communal sinks & hairdryer. They got a bit grotty but we're cleaned daily. Reception was manned early till late & they offered clothes washing & drying for £7.50.
  • 94%
  • 25 Jan 2015 Zoe Australia
  • Pro: Very good and helpful staff, free computers Contra: Strange people in bar and hostel, Showers dirty
  • 74%
  • 01 Jan 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Just two things: There aren't no employees in the reception or other place, between 12:00 pm and 8:30 am. It is impossible to check out early. There was RATS in the common kitchen. I saw it.
  • 40%
  • 26 Dec 2014 Rubens Brazil
  • Showers and toilets were generally good, but it took half a week to repair one of the two shower/toilet cubicles on the first floor, during which time lines of impatients were intermittently forming. There was, however, more capacity on the ground floor. I appreciated having my own fridge in my single room.
  • 77%
  • 17 Sep 2014 Anonymous Norway
  • They don't take cards, with good reason I'm sure, was glad I had enough cash to pay as the cash dispenser in reception was not working. Could have been awkward.
  • 77%
  • 15 Jul 2014 Owen Ireland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »