See other London properties

No.8 Willesden Hostel London

305 High Rd, Willesden, London, England, Distance from city centre: 10km

Rating: 66% from 32 reviews

  • 64%Atmosphere
  • 74%Staff
  • 68%Security
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 57%Location
  • 74%Value for money
  • 63%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The best part about No. 8 Willesdon is the friendly and helpful staff. I have rated the facilities and cleanliness poor because I was forced to walk through flooded sewage in the hallway due to what appeared to be emergency plumbing in one of the rooms. There was no attempt to clean this up during the several hours of plumbing work, however the shared bathroom and shower facilities were clean. The free WiFi does not reach to some rooms, which is very disappointing as it's an advertised feature.
  • 66%
  • 10 Nov 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • My god so dirty,bad organizzed, dust everywhere,crazy people inside,horrible Area outside do not go please
  • 37%
  • 22 Oct 2015 Giuseppe Italy
  • only two showers with shared toilet on the second floor - a long wait for the completion of their needs
  • 74%
  • 26 Sep 2015 Anonymous Latvia
  • None of the outlets worked and the wifi didn't extend into the room. The showers usually and had cold water. And to top it off, most of the other guests snored.
  • 46%
  • 14 Sep 2015 Lucas USA
  • Safe, clean hostel, friendly and welcoming atmosphere. Staff very helpful and informative. Don't let the location put you off...excellent transport links to central areas and Wembley.Great value for money. Would definitely stay again!
  • 89%
  • 14 Aug 2015 Anonymous Ireland
  • Staff was nice and fellow guests were fine. Location was nothing special, just in a neighborhood about 30 minutes outside the center. But the underground station was near and there were many bus stops. However, the showers and bathrooms were terribly gross, with no warm water.
  • 54%
  • 04 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Room hadn't been cleaned up when i arrived, there was someone else's baggage in the room and the sheets were dirty. At midnight someone opened the door to my room with a key!!! Bathroom was ok.
  • 40%
  • 26 Jul 2015 Caroline Germany
  • This hostel, unlike most others, have outlets by every bed - which is a huge plus, aswell as free padlocks and a decent internet connection, many bathrooms and a place to sit and read or socialize. It's a bit far from central london, but I'd recommend it nevertheless.
  • 86%
  • 19 Jul 2015 Anonymous Norway
  • The bathrooms were kept clean by staff. There was a terrible smell coming from the kitchen area. The 20 pound cash key deposit wasn't my favorite, because we were leaving England after that trip. The rooms were typical. It's attached at a bar that gets pretty loud at night, so don't expect much quietness there. However, you have to have a key to get into the hostel part. The location is okay, about 5 min to tube station, but we were there during strike and it was AWFUL to try to get back.
  • 57%
  • 07 Jul 2015 Victoria USA
  • Fairly close to the Dollis Hill tube station, quaint suburb; okay availability for groceries nearby, and the hostel has a pretty good kitchen, so it's pretty easy to save some money in the food department. Nice and cheap-ish places for breakfast nearby, some ways towards the tube. Staff was helpful and lively, which I personally enjoyed. The reception is in the downstairs bar, through which one also accesses the hostel proper, and the atmosphere there can be grating when tired. Overall nice. :)
  • 74%
  • 07 Jul 2015 Anonymous Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »