See other London properties

No.8 Willesden Hostel London

305 High Rd, Willesden, London, England, Distance from city centre: 10km

Rating: 64% from 18 reviews

  • 57%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 65%Security
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 55%Location
  • 67%Value for money
  • 63%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • cozy single room with a refrigerator and necessary furniture - a pleasant surprise for a cheap price! in addition, the heating was also on this chilly time, thank you so much!
  • 83%
  • 20 Feb 2014 Anonymous Latvia
  • Well only reason I booked this hostel was because I was looking to stay in London for 8 days and didn't really want to spend much on sleeping. But I might did mistake, yes it's true that hostel is really cheap, but it's really far away from downtown and you need to use tube/underground or bus, and at the end it might be better if I would pay more for some hostel in downtown and saved on transport. So far I had all hostels in downtown of city so this was totally new experience for me.
  • 60%
  • 31 Jan 2014 Anonymous Slovenia
  • It is cheap, it isn't worth it. It is cheap, you don't expect it to be a palace, but the mattresses are beyond cheap and expensive, they are beyond money or stars or ratings, they are a curse. You pick up some random mattresses from the rubbish bin, they aren't as bad as the ones I slept on four nights. The showers: One of them doesn't drain properly, you have to be worrying about flooding the bathroom all the time; and one day there was no hot water. I won't come back.
  • 63%
  • 29 Oct 2013 Joan Spain
  • I was apauled by the run down conditions of this place. I nearly called the health & safety but I chose to leave. The place is very moldy, the sheets have stains all over (my roommates ones as well). The key for my room unlocked other rooms as well. The mattresses must have been at least 10 years old. The showers were discusting and I could go on. I would never recommend this place more will I set foot in it ever again.
  • 34%
  • 28 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • the location is a bit far from the city central, in zone 3, but it's a nice place. they give you locker but you need to brigh your own lock. every friday night they have a BBQ for free. every bed has it's own lighting and socket. the WIFI is only good in the pub.
  • 83%
  • 25 Sep 2013 Anonymous Israel
  • friendly staff,good atmosphere,sky tv great value for money.
  • 94%
  • 26 Aug 2013 Anonymous England
  • I have stayed in most hostels in London and this is the best so far with reasonable cost and cleanliness. Will definitely come again and would most certainly recommend the hostel to my friends!
  • 80%
  • 07 Aug 2013 Anonymous Malaysia
  • it takes some time to find it, but the hostel it's self is a friendly place where you meet people from everywhere around the world. Recently I booked 24 bed room but I didn't feel that the room was fully occupied and busy - all the beds have a curtains and inside there is an electrical socket with your lamp to light and night. There are some local shops where you can buy some food, and in hostel you can order some nice drinks as there is a bar inside too
  • 86%
  • 07 Jul 2013 Anonymous Lithuania
  • Very nice place. Big kitchen with space for your groceries. Friendly staff and nice atmosphere. Great idea with the bar.
  • 86%
  • 03 Jul 2013 Anonymous Denmark
  • This is hostel no.1 now!!!! 5-6 internet computers, not all reserved all the time. I got in room 25 a spacious luggage locker. Of course girls in beds 19 and 20 made a big noise and I asked, why may not we sleep, but for a luck I had ear plugs. They also help a little, if someone snore in under bed. I try to sleap on my side, that I wouldn't snore, and no-one criticized to me about snore. I don't understand how someone require hotel level about hostels.
  • 89%
  • 03 Jul 2013 Aaro Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »