See other London properties

No.8 Willesden Hostel London

305 High Rd, Willesden, London, England, Distance from city centre: 10km

Rating: 65% from 22 reviews

  • 62%Atmosphere
  • 72%Staff
  • 70%Security
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 55%Location
  • 71%Value for money
  • 67%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Room hadn't been cleaned up when i arrived, there was someone else's baggage in the room and the sheets were dirty. At midnight someone opened the door to my room with a key!!! Bathroom was ok.
  • 40%
  • 26 Jul 2015 Caroline Germany
  • This hostel, unlike most others, have outlets by every bed - which is a huge plus, aswell as free padlocks and a decent internet connection, many bathrooms and a place to sit and read or socialize. It's a bit far from central london, but I'd recommend it nevertheless.
  • 86%
  • 19 Jul 2015 Anonymous Norway
  • The bathrooms were kept clean by staff. There was a terrible smell coming from the kitchen area. The 20 pound cash key deposit wasn't my favorite, because we were leaving England after that trip. The rooms were typical. It's attached at a bar that gets pretty loud at night, so don't expect much quietness there. However, you have to have a key to get into the hostel part. The location is okay, about 5 min to tube station, but we were there during strike and it was AWFUL to try to get back.
  • 57%
  • 07 Jul 2015 Victoria USA
  • Fairly close to the Dollis Hill tube station, quaint suburb; okay availability for groceries nearby, and the hostel has a pretty good kitchen, so it's pretty easy to save some money in the food department. Nice and cheap-ish places for breakfast nearby, some ways towards the tube. Staff was helpful and lively, which I personally enjoyed. The reception is in the downstairs bar, through which one also accesses the hostel proper, and the atmosphere there can be grating when tired. Overall nice. :)
  • 74%
  • 07 Jul 2015 Anonymous Finland
  • This hostel was wonderful!! I met a lot of fun and exciting people there and the stuff was just amazing. I like how we had a kitchen to use. the lobby/bar was nice and clean 24/7 and a grerat envirolment to hang out at. super easy to get round the town there unless all of london is on strike for there metros. But that isn't the hostel falt. all in alll i had a fantasic time there.
  • 91%
  • 06 Jul 2015 Merisa USA
  • I am glad that there are cheap options like this in London- I paid very little as London prices go for a private bedroom- but- I had to report that my lights weren't coming on on my first night, and that was apparently down to the leaking ceiling, so I was moved to another bedroom, that didn't have wifi access (the first room had had weak signal). Couldn't hire a towel- only option to buy for £8. I would definitely say that this place is all right, a bit rough around the edges but cheap
  • 63%
  • 28 Jun 2015 Heather Scotland
  • prices during the year climbed almost twice, but not service, except for small repairs
  • 66%
  • 22 May 2015 Anonymous Latvia
  • I send 2 night in single room and it was OK.
  • 77%
  • 08 May 2015 Anonymous Poland
  • No hot water for the sink. No receipts printed out. No telling when to change rooms.
  • 54%
  • 05 May 2015 Renate Austria
  • it was disgusting and very scary its nothing like they describe it and its far from the city center not worth it at all. only scummy people stay here
  • 20%
  • 24 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »