See other London properties

No.8 Willesden Hostel London

305 High Rd, Willesden, London, England, Distance from city centre: 10km

Rating: 69% from 13 reviews

  • 61%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 69%Security
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 61%Location
  • 73%Value for money
  • 69%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Excellent kitchen facilities. One of the showers had no water, so I had to wait to use another. The hostel is located on a busy road so it was quite noisy outside; I had to have the window open following a very hot day.
  • 83%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Anonymous England
  • I stayed here with my 6yr old daughter for a One Direction concert as local hotels were shocking prices! Think we surprised the owners when we arrived as the hostel seem like it may welcome bikers more than 1D groupies hehe We stayed in a private double room and it was clean and bed was comfortable. The main road was super noisy but we soon got to sleep. It is only a short walk from Dollis Hill station, 2 stops away from Wembley so ideal for what we were visiting for.
  • 74%
  • 06 Jun 2014 Anonymous England
  • Very friendly staff and good facilities. The hostel is surprisingly clean - the facilities got cleaned frequently during my stay. There is no breakfast, but the kitchen is clean and a supermarket is around the corner, so you can easily prepare a breakfast of your choice. The remote location is not a problem because of the good tube and the excellent night bus connections. There's always room for improvement, but with respect to it's price range this hostel is a good choice.
  • 83%
  • 02 May 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • This hostel is more like a half-way house. Neighborhood isn't the greatest, questionable males hang out in front and always check you out as you walk thru the bar/pool area to the hostel, no wi-fi away from the reception area (which is at the bar) tho the desk will pretend like they don't know of this problem, no hot water in the bathroom on the first floor and rats in the women's dorm. Staff at front are okay, lots of ethnic restaurants nearby, computer room w/working internet. Go elsewhere.
  • 46%
  • 12 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • cozy single room with a refrigerator and necessary furniture - a pleasant surprise for a cheap price! in addition, the heating was also on this chilly time, thank you so much!
  • 83%
  • 20 Feb 2014 Anonymous Latvia
  • Well only reason I booked this hostel was because I was looking to stay in London for 8 days and didn't really want to spend much on sleeping. But I might did mistake, yes it's true that hostel is really cheap, but it's really far away from downtown and you need to use tube/underground or bus, and at the end it might be better if I would pay more for some hostel in downtown and saved on transport. So far I had all hostels in downtown of city so this was totally new experience for me.
  • 60%
  • 31 Jan 2014 Anonymous Slovenia
  • It is cheap, it isn't worth it. It is cheap, you don't expect it to be a palace, but the mattresses are beyond cheap and expensive, they are beyond money or stars or ratings, they are a curse. You pick up some random mattresses from the rubbish bin, they aren't as bad as the ones I slept on four nights. The showers: One of them doesn't drain properly, you have to be worrying about flooding the bathroom all the time; and one day there was no hot water. I won't come back.
  • 63%
  • 29 Oct 2013 Joan Spain
  • I was apauled by the run down conditions of this place. I nearly called the health & safety but I chose to leave. The place is very moldy, the sheets have stains all over (my roommates ones as well). The key for my room unlocked other rooms as well. The mattresses must have been at least 10 years old. The showers were discusting and I could go on. I would never recommend this place more will I set foot in it ever again.
  • 34%
  • 28 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • the location is a bit far from the city central, in zone 3, but it's a nice place. they give you locker but you need to brigh your own lock. every friday night they have a BBQ for free. every bed has it's own lighting and socket. the WIFI is only good in the pub.
  • 83%
  • 25 Sep 2013 Anonymous Israel
  • friendly staff,good atmosphere,sky tv great value for money.
  • 94%
  • 26 Aug 2013 Anonymous England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »