See other London properties

No.8 Willesden Hostel London

305 High Rd, Willesden, London, England, Distance from city centre: 10km

Rating: 65% from 18 reviews

  • 57%Atmosphere
  • 75%Staff
  • 72%Security
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 57%Location
  • 65%Value for money
  • 66%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • it was disgusting and very scary its nothing like they describe it and its far from the city center not worth it at all. only scummy people stay here
  • 20%
  • 24 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I was looking for something cheap & close to the city. No. 8 was so cheap I was initially a bit worried about what the quality would be. I'd booked a single room and it turned out to be great. The room had heating, shelves, a bar fridge, window & (basically) made up bed. There was one bathroom per floor with two separate showers & communal sinks & hairdryer. They got a bit grotty but we're cleaned daily. Reception was manned early till late & they offered clothes washing & drying for £7.50.
  • 94%
  • 25 Jan 2015 Zoe Australia
  • Pro: Very good and helpful staff, free computers Contra: Strange people in bar and hostel, Showers dirty
  • 74%
  • 01 Jan 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Just two things: There aren't no employees in the reception or other place, between 12:00 pm and 8:30 am. It is impossible to check out early. There was RATS in the common kitchen. I saw it.
  • 40%
  • 26 Dec 2014 Rubens Brazil
  • Showers and toilets were generally good, but it took half a week to repair one of the two shower/toilet cubicles on the first floor, during which time lines of impatients were intermittently forming. There was, however, more capacity on the ground floor. I appreciated having my own fridge in my single room.
  • 77%
  • 17 Sep 2014 Anonymous Norway
  • They don't take cards, with good reason I'm sure, was glad I had enough cash to pay as the cash dispenser in reception was not working. Could have been awkward.
  • 77%
  • 15 Jul 2014 Owen Ireland
  • Felt like we slept on the street due to badly isolated windows. The traffic outside the window was intense and many sirens. The room had no wardrobe and felt mostly like a hallway. One of the showers were out of order. For that money I would expect more than the hostel and the room offered - that is it!
  • 40%
  • 08 Jul 2014 Anonymous Romania
  • Excellent kitchen facilities. One of the showers had no water, so I had to wait to use another. The hostel is located on a busy road so it was quite noisy outside; I had to have the window open following a very hot day.
  • 83%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Anonymous England
  • Good value for money, staff really helpful. Cleaners always cleaning and personally didn't notice anything worrying except a spider or two in the computer room (roommate said she saw a bedbug and checked out earlier than planned). Between zones 2 and 3 in North London, which didn't bother me but may not be ideal for some. Free wifi (downstairs) / internet access in computer room.
  • 71%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Anonymous Cyprus
  • I stayed here with my 6yr old daughter for a One Direction concert as local hotels were shocking prices! Think we surprised the owners when we arrived as the hostel seem like it may welcome bikers more than 1D groupies hehe We stayed in a private double room and it was clean and bed was comfortable. The main road was super noisy but we soon got to sleep. It is only a short walk from Dollis Hill station, 2 stops away from Wembley so ideal for what we were visiting for.
  • 74%
  • 06 Jun 2014 Anonymous England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Here are some of the best places to hit up once your university days are over!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »