See other New Orleans properties

Nola Jazz House

3414 Canal St, Downtown, New Orleans, USA, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 91% from 50 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Overall is good! Staff, locatuon and facilities are fantastic. I suggest to have CCTV camera from all doors in and out, to add more security in placed.
  • 77%
  • 08 Mar 2015 Meiler Rene Philippines
  • This is a delightful house in a very good location in the New Orleans area, just far enough out of the French Quarter to feel safe and close enough to take the streetcar into the FQ, downtown and to most of the main areas for sight seeing. Good clean facility, great breakfast and would stay there again.
  • 97%
  • 18 Feb 2015 Gerthenia USA
  • The Jazz House is wonderful! The people were friendly and cordial. I would totally recommend it to others!
  • 100%
  • 26 Jan 2015 kevin
  • I had a very good stay at this hostel. The staff was friendly and helpful, the atmosphere was great with cool people. Sometimes it was just a little bit too noisy. The cable car stop right in front of the hostel so it's a good point. The Wifi is also available everywhere in the hostel. A good location, I would recommend it.
  • 74%
  • 18 Jan 2015 Marissa France
  • This is the perfect hostel for those wanting to explore French Quarter (Bourbon Street as well as Harrah's). The hostel was very clean and the staff were extremely friendly. It was great to stay here and meet all of the different people. The street car (tram) stops right in front of the place and it takes about 5 minutes on that to get to Bourbon Street area. The tram is only 3 dollars for a day pass. It's a fantastic deal for those looking to enjoy the city and nightlife. We will be back!
  • 100%
  • 17 Jan 2015 Kevin USA
  • Great hostel to stay at! Especially the staff was very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend people staying here.
  • 97%
  • 11 Jan 2015 Tom Netherlands
  • Great location and amazing staff that will help you with anything! Lockers are available, but bring your own lock. The only issue we had was that it got really cold in NOLA and the room we stayed in was also really cold. Breakfast is pancakes and waffles, reliable wi-fi. Overall great place to stay.
  • 89%
  • 03 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • We had a wonderful stay at the Nola Jazzhouse hostel. We really enjoyed it a lot. We loved everything about the place - the location, the friendly staff, the pancake- and most important oatmeal-breakfast and the atmosphere in general. We'll recommend everyone going to New Orleans with student budget like ours to stay there and hope to come back there again our selves. Tilde Jensen and Anne Lindahl from Denmark :)
  • 94%
  • 26 Dec 2014 Tilde Denmark
  • We have been in nola jazz house for 3 days and it was amazing. The people who are working in the reception were perfect in treat and attention and the room and toilets were in good conditions. The only thing was it was quite noisy the first night and we could not sleep well, but the two next days nights were quiet and we could rest. The attention was perfect and the breakfast was delicious (specially the waffles hehehe). It is in a good location and the tram was in front of the house so we bar
  • 89%
  • 24 Dec 2014 MARIA ISABEL Spain
  • Very nice hostel!!! specially the staff and the facilities!
  • 89%
  • 22 Dec 2014 Sebastian Argentina
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Here are some of the best places to hit up once your university days are over!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »