See other New Orleans properties

Nola Jazz House

3414 Canal St, Downtown, New Orleans, USA, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 92% from 36 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Location next to the tram, good breakfest, staff very help food... i slept like a baby there
  • 83%
  • 16 Dec 2014 a-raouf France
  • Location was bad(far from Jackson square) But, public facilities were clean. Also, it had good wifi. And most of all, the staffs were really really kind, especially Zoey!
  • 66%
  • 06 Dec 2014 Jihyun South Korea
  • It was a really good experience to stay in this hostel! The staff was really friendly and helpfull. The beds were pretty comfortable and the bathrooms and kitchen were cleaned. I loved the location since it was in front of the street car and you could go walking to the centre of the city. Very good experience, I´m looking forward to go back to this place.
  • 100%
  • 26 Nov 2014 Maria Argentina
  • It is really easy to make friends in this hostel. All stuff are so nice and kind. once you stay here, you want to stay here one more night.
  • 80%
  • 17 Nov 2014 Yohei
  • The Jazz house has a fantastic and friendly staff keeping the place immaculate. From checkin to checkout the staff were really helpful, providing info. on local attractions, transport, restaurants and ordering taxis etc. The Jazz House is right on the tram line and a very easy commute to downtown. I had a great time staying at the Jazz House and would recommend to anyone looking for cheap, clean, secure, and quiet (this is not a party hostel) accommodation.
  • 86%
  • 11 Nov 2014 Eden New Zealand
  • We loved this hostel! The staff here is incredible, especially David. He really made our stay special, he was always looking out for us and giving great tips what to do and where to go. The location was great, not in the touristy area but you can get the streetcar right in front of the hostel. Wish I could have stayed here longer and I will most definately come again!
  • 100%
  • 02 Nov 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • Thank you Nola Jazz House, I have had my best experience in New Orleans.
  • 94%
  • 21 Oct 2014 Anonymous China
  • This hostel was AMAZING. David (front desk) is super awesome and accommodating. Security is awesome, you need like 2 pass codes to get into your room. I would highly recommend staying here, I had a lot of fun and so did my friends.
  • 100%
  • 16 Oct 2014 Catherine
  • Great place, friendly staff, clean, funky and close to town!
  • 100%
  • 11 Oct 2014 andrew
  • Great hostel! It's a fairly small hostel located right at a street car stop. I met Sarah & Zara, the two girls who work there and it was a lot of fun to hang out with them! In the evening a lot of guests were hanging out in the patio and so it was a wonderful athmosphere. Amazing stay, great people and the lovliest city!
  • 100%
  • 06 Oct 2014 Anonymous Austria
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »