See other New Orleans properties

Nola Jazz House

3414 Canal St, Downtown, New Orleans, USA, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 97% from 17 reviews

  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 100%Value for money
  • 96%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This place is awesome! The staff are so helpful and friendly
  • 100%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Anonymous Scotland
  • WIthout question, this was one of the friendliest hostels I've ever stayed in. David, Zara, and Sara were all amazing. They made great suggestions for what to do, were very helpful and really contributed to the friendly atmosphere. NOLA Jazz House was so great in fact, that most of us staying there became friends. We all went out together, and keep in contact afterwards.
  • 89%
  • 13 Aug 2014 Geoffrey USA
  • That was awsome!Amazing time in New Orleans :) Thanks Nola Jazz House!
  • 100%
  • 12 Aug 2014 Jadwiga Poland
  • You can always judge how awesome a hostel is by its showers and breakfasts. Nola Jazz House had excellent showers -- nice and hot, good pressure. And they've got pancakes for you every morning! Traveling by myself to New Orleans, it was also just a lot of fun staying here because all of the guests are friendly and want to have a good night on the town with you!
  • 100%
  • 11 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The Nola Jazz House was a blast. No hostel before made me feel as welcome. The vibe is youthful, sociable and very inclusive. The place looks fresh, colourful and clean, and it is build for interaction (sofa's, a beer fridge and the nicest deck of the town). But truly commendable are the hosts David, Zara and Sarah. They form social backbone by participating, dishing out local travel advice and connecting guests with similar plans (valuable for the lonesome cowboys out there).
  • 97%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Roy
  • Its a great location! A trolley ride from downtown which means no hectic parking or driving the entire time we were there. The staff is super nice and super helpful when it came to directions or recommendations. I will be going back to this hostel in the future!
  • 100%
  • 08 Aug 2014 Anastasia USA
  • Staying at Nola Jazz was the best decision, the location and house was great, and the staff were just amazing. A big thank you to Zara & David who made me feel so welcome and comfortable, and even made recommendations on things to do and places to visit. Thanks, you made my stay an unforgettable experience!
  • 97%
  • 08 Aug 2014 Kim South Africa
  • This place is awesome. Great location where it's easy to get to Borboun and Frenchman St as well as being close to shops and City Park. I really loved the staff here! Dave and Zara were the nicest and loveliest people I've ever met. I also got to meet Sarah briefly who was really cool as well. No hesitations of booking here again when I return to New Orleans some day. Enjoy your stay here, you won't regret it!
  • 100%
  • 07 Aug 2014 Anonymous New Zealand
  • Jazz House was wonderful with a super friendly and inviting atmosphere. Also the pancakes were delicious. I'd like to thank Zarah for showing me how to sing opera--she was incredibly friendly and amazing to play music with, and Sarah for directing me to awesome Jazz events happening around town! The staff was incredibly kind and helpful.
  • 100%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Alan USA
  • This hostel was a great place to stay for the money, and not far from the French Quarter since the street car is right outside. A lot of locals I was in contact with were worried about the area being unsafe, but after staying there I can honestly say that I didn't feel the least bit unsafe in the hostel or riding the street car into the Quarter. I would definitely stay here again and recommend any college student going to New Orleans on a budget to do the same.
  • 97%
  • 30 Jul 2014 Nick USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »