See other New Orleans properties

Nola Jazz House

3414 Canal St, Downtown, New Orleans, USA, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 93% from 45 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The Jazz House is wonderful! The people were friendly and cordial. I would totally recommend it to others!
  • 100%
  • 26 Jan 2015 kevin
  • This is the perfect hostel for those wanting to explore French Quarter (Bourbon Street as well as Harrah's). The hostel was very clean and the staff were extremely friendly. It was great to stay here and meet all of the different people. The street car (tram) stops right in front of the place and it takes about 5 minutes on that to get to Bourbon Street area. The tram is only 3 dollars for a day pass. It's a fantastic deal for those looking to enjoy the city and nightlife. We will be back!
  • 100%
  • 17 Jan 2015 Kevin USA
  • Great hostel to stay at! Especially the staff was very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend people staying here.
  • 97%
  • 11 Jan 2015 Tom Netherlands
  • Great location and amazing staff that will help you with anything! Lockers are available, but bring your own lock. The only issue we had was that it got really cold in NOLA and the room we stayed in was also really cold. Breakfast is pancakes and waffles, reliable wi-fi. Overall great place to stay.
  • 89%
  • 03 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • We had a wonderful stay at the Nola Jazzhouse hostel. We really enjoyed it a lot. We loved everything about the place - the location, the friendly staff, the pancake- and most important oatmeal-breakfast and the atmosphere in general. We'll recommend everyone going to New Orleans with student budget like ours to stay there and hope to come back there again our selves. Tilde Jensen and Anne Lindahl from Denmark :)
  • 94%
  • 26 Dec 2014 Tilde Denmark
  • We have been in nola jazz house for 3 days and it was amazing. The people who are working in the reception were perfect in treat and attention and the room and toilets were in good conditions. The only thing was it was quite noisy the first night and we could not sleep well, but the two next days nights were quiet and we could rest. The attention was perfect and the breakfast was delicious (specially the waffles hehehe). It is in a good location and the tram was in front of the house so we bar
  • 89%
  • 24 Dec 2014 MARIA ISABEL Spain
  • Very nice hostel!!! specially the staff and the facilities!
  • 89%
  • 22 Dec 2014 Sebastian Argentina
  • Location next to the tram, good breakfest, staff very help food... i slept like a baby there
  • 83%
  • 16 Dec 2014 a-raouf France
  • The location and price worked for me. Security locks were in place at the front door and on the bedroom door. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and just top-notch all-around. The bunks were solid and the bedding was good quality as well. The WiFi worked without incident. The make-your-own pancake/waffle breakfast is such a nice thing to offer. The bathrooms were clean and well-lit. All in all, I have no complaints and nothing but praise for NOLA Jazz House. I would recommend them to anyone.
  • 100%
  • 07 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Location was bad(far from Jackson square) But, public facilities were clean. Also, it had good wifi. And most of all, the staffs were really really kind, especially Zoey!
  • 66%
  • 06 Dec 2014 Jihyun South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »