See other New Orleans properties

Nola Jazz House

3414 Canal St, Downtown, New Orleans, USA, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 94% from 31 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The Jazz house has a fantastic and friendly staff keeping the place immaculate. From checkin to checkout the staff were really helpful, providing info. on local attractions, transport, restaurants and ordering taxis etc. The Jazz House is right on the tram line and a very easy commute to downtown. I had a great time staying at the Jazz House and would recommend to anyone looking for cheap, clean, secure, and quiet (this is not a party hostel) accommodation.
  • 86%
  • 11 Nov 2014 Eden New Zealand
  • Thank you Nola Jazz House, I have had my best experience in New Orleans.
  • 94%
  • 21 Oct 2014 Anonymous China
  • This hostel was AMAZING. David (front desk) is super awesome and accommodating. Security is awesome, you need like 2 pass codes to get into your room. I would highly recommend staying here, I had a lot of fun and so did my friends.
  • 100%
  • 16 Oct 2014 Catherine
  • Great place, friendly staff, clean, funky and close to town!
  • 100%
  • 11 Oct 2014 andrew
  • Great hostel! It's a fairly small hostel located right at a street car stop. I met Sarah & Zara, the two girls who work there and it was a lot of fun to hang out with them! In the evening a lot of guests were hanging out in the patio and so it was a wonderful athmosphere. Amazing stay, great people and the lovliest city!
  • 100%
  • 06 Oct 2014 Anonymous Austria
  • Really sqeaky clean hostel, very helpful staff. I stayed three nights and met David, Sarah and Zara who clued me in on restaurants in the area. Location is good, streetcar is on same street as the hostel and it goes right down to Casino and riverwalk area.there are make it yourself pancakes for breakfast.
  • 89%
  • 30 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I stayed at Nola jazz house while I was in town at a conference. The hostel was immaculately clean! I really loved the location because you can get anywhere on the streetcar right outside but the hostel is also positioned away from all the hustle and bustle of downtown which gives a more "new orleans" feel. I was exceptionally impressed by the knowledge of the staff about nearby restaurants and places to visit off the main tourist track, they seemed to know every little place david and sarah!!!
  • 86%
  • 28 Sep 2014 Robert Canada
  • Very comfortable!!
  • 100%
  • 13 Sep 2014 Anonymous Colombia
  • This place was awesome!! The atmosphere of the place was great! The staff was the best of any of the other hostels on my trip! They were super friendly and were really focused on making sure everyone had a good time. They were also very willing to offer suggestions on nightlife/sights. Safe location along Canal with a trolley stop right out front. Only drawback was the lockers were too small to fit much. I would definitely stay here again!
  • 89%
  • 30 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This place is awesome! The staff are so helpful and friendly
  • 100%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Anonymous Scotland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mou...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »