See other New Orleans properties

Nola Jazz House

3414 Canal St, Downtown, New Orleans, USA, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 87% from 42 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I stayed for a couple nights in this place with a friend and we had a good experience. Michelle from Staff was very diligent and hardworking.
  • 77%
  • 13 Aug 2015 Valentin Colombia
  • Really great expressive. The staff have me wonderful recommendations in where to eat with dietary restrictions and for entertainment. I will be back.
  • 97%
  • 09 Jul 2015 Karli USA
  • This was my first hostel experience and if the others are anything like the NOLA Jazz house it will not be my last. Extremely friendly staff, very clean, located right near a Walgreen's which is very convenient. Streetcar stop is right outside the door and street parking is pretty readily available. I would most definitely stay here again.
  • 91%
  • 24 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great place to make new friends and the people at the front desk are extremely helpful in recommending the great spots to go to in New Orleans. Well worth the money.
  • 100%
  • 08 May 2015 Matthias Singapore
  • Walls are really thin and the staff was not there at 7.a.m to checkout before our flight back. Key Deposit of 5 $ lost: fortunately we did not leave one ID as first requested!
  • 69%
  • 28 Apr 2015 Thierry France
  • When we arrived, I handed over my credit card to pay our remaining balance. I was pointed to an ATM and told the hostel only accepted cash. We were not told of this in advance. The ATM in the hostel did not work so we had to walk to the bank across the street to withdraw funds. Apart from this, our stay here was excellent. The hostel was clean and had excellent access to the streetcar.
  • 71%
  • 11 Apr 2015 Tia USA
  • THE BEST HOSTEL I EVER BEEN TO! Super nice staff, great atmosphere, super clean and lots of places to hang out (dining room, living room and even a patio!) Great location, at 1 min walking from thoses little 'cable cars' which takes you to the French quarter (downtown). I loved it! I recommed 100%
  • 100%
  • 05 Apr 2015 Morgane France
  • Overall is good! Staff, locatuon and facilities are fantastic. I suggest to have CCTV camera from all doors in and out, to add more security in placed.
  • 77%
  • 08 Mar 2015 Meiler Rene Philippines
  • This is a delightful house in a very good location in the New Orleans area, just far enough out of the French Quarter to feel safe and close enough to take the streetcar into the FQ, downtown and to most of the main areas for sight seeing. Good clean facility, great breakfast and would stay there again.
  • 97%
  • 18 Feb 2015 Gerthenia USA
  • The Jazz House is wonderful! The people were friendly and cordial. I would totally recommend it to others!
  • 100%
  • 26 Jan 2015 kevin
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »