See other Cardiff properties

Nomad

11, Howard Gardens, Cardiff, Wales, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 87% from 11 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I would definitely recommend staying here!
  • 100%
  • 02 Apr 2017 Anonymous Poland
  • If you are going to Cardiff and looking for a cheap and comfortable place then Nomad is the right choice. No objections. I recommend.
  • 100%
  • 26 Mar 2017 Anonymous Poland
  • Clean hostel with many amenities. Definitely worth the money. I recommend.
  • 100%
  • 19 Mar 2017 Anonymous Poland
  • Staff member at reception was incredibly rude. We made the wrong booking and he was extremely unhelpful and nasty. Based on his customer service i would never be inclined to visit this facility again, even though it looked alright.
  • 46%
  • 04 Mar 2017 Decima
  • Really great hostel. I can't say anything bad
  • 100%
  • 19 Feb 2017 Anonymous Poland
  • This is a nice hostel, cleanly and an excellent location , only 5 minutes walk from the high street. I would recommend.
  • 97%
  • 12 Feb 2017 Anonymous Poland
  • One of the best hostel in Wales. Very good value for money. No doubts, no complaints. I will come back for sure!
  • 86%
  • 31 Jan 2017 Anonymous Poland
  • Enjoyed my stay in Cardiff. Hostel is a short walk from the Megabus station. Nice location.
  • 94%
  • 23 Jul 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Clean and comfortable beds.
  • 80%
  • 14 Jul 2016 Tiffany Switzerland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »