See other Cardiff properties


11, Howard Gardens, Cardiff, Wales, Distance from city centre: 3km

Rating: 80% from 13 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The bed was of ridiculously low quality. The mattress was so thin I couldn't sleep on my side. Also ,t he curtains did absolutely nothing to keep any light out. I would definitely not stay here again.
  • 60%
  • 19 Oct 2015 Hermanus USA
  • The wifi was weak. The day I checked out, I forgot my sweater and a girl that was at the same room gave it to the receptionist. When I went there to take it back, he told me it was lost. This is unacceptable.
  • 60%
  • 14 Sep 2015 LAMPRINI Greece
  • Such a nice hostel, with a big, clean kitchen and really friendly staff! There are also several common rooms and you meet many nice people. Really liked it =)
  • 94%
  • 12 Sep 2015 Nina Germany
  • Nothing out of the ordinary either positive or negative.
  • 80%
  • 28 Jul 2015 Jesse USA
  • The staff is very friendly and informative. Daniel recommended I go see Castle Coch, and I did. A marvel. Wouldn't have done so without his insight into castles and medieval history. This hostel was clean, vibrant (loved the color scheme), and it was very easy to socialize with people because of the layout and activities provided (shared kitchen, eating spaces, lounge, board games, etc.) Nomad is also a short and casual walk from the city center and Cardiff Castle. Thank you for the nice stay!
  • 100%
  • 27 Jul 2015 RF Javier Philippines
  • Great location ane cheap. Breakfast included.
  • 91%
  • 12 Jul 2015 Anonymous Sweden
  • Great stay, comfy bed and a nice airy room The lone staff member looked a bit stressed but was very accomodating! Excellent value for money Only negative was there were not enough sockets in the room for one per person so we all had to rotate charging phones etc
  • 77%
  • 08 Jul 2015 Louise New Zealand
  • Everything was first class. My only needs improvement comment is the out of order toilet on the1st floor. I was there 3 nights and there seemed to be njho attempt to have it repaired leaving just one toilet for the whole floor.
  • 94%
  • 21 Jun 2015 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »