See other Merida properties

Nomadas

62 # 433 por 51, Centro, Merida, Mexico, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 88% from 15 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Excellent choice. Especially the private room. Wanna come back !
  • 91%
  • 11 Apr 2015 HECTOR Mexico
  • This hostel, has such a nice atmosphere, great to relax and do nothing for a few days. Great cooking course. Shame not more time to enjoy this place. Stuff was very organised as well.
  • 91%
  • 01 Mar 2015 Daniela
  • Must be the best hostel in town. Good breakfast, atmosphere, garden with pool and hammocks. The staff was the best ever, helped us with Everything we needed. I should go back anytime!
  • 94%
  • 27 Feb 2015 Jenny Sweden
  • I really enjoyed staying here. It was recommended to me throughout my trip in Mexico and lived up to its reputation. So many activities to do in the hostel you have to be in Merida a good two weeks to do it all. They have a beautiful swimming pool with hammocks and tropical trees. The layout is very gorgeous.
  • 91%
  • 08 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This place was alright. The dorms are nice and quiet. You can't sit around outside in the courtyard after 1030pm though cause they turn off all the lights and tell everyone to shhh. Other than that, had good sleep here.
  • 74%
  • 24 Dec 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • I real don't like those new plastic bracelets some of the hostels are asking us to wear. This one also requires you to turn them in when you leave. I guess solving a non-existing problem with them created an imaginary problem with not getting them all returned. Great, another excuse for un-necessary plastic piling up in the world. I think hostels should let us know ahead of time when they chose to do this, so we can stay elsewhere.
  • 74%
  • 18 Nov 2014 Nancy
  • I highly recommend this place. It is perfect if you plan to stay a couple of days in Merida. It's really close to the city center and there are a lot of equipments you can use to rest. And we loved the cooking lesson !!
  • 100%
  • 12 Jul 2014 Cecilia France
  • This hostel is the best to meet other travellers. You can take part in cooking courses, salsa lesson, yoga courses... they have a pool and the breakfast is nice. It´s a short walk to the Zoccalo but a 20/25 minute walk to the ADO station.
  • 89%
  • 25 May 2014 Nathalie Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »