See other Taipei properties

Now Taipei

Sec. 2, Zhongshan North Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan, Distance from city centre: 5.3km

Rating: 95% from 52 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • AWESOME HOSTEL! The only downside was that it is difficult to find.
  • 97%
  • 19 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Spaces were more confined than expected but they were well-planned so that really helped. Staff were helpful though some of them could afford to know more about Taipei to better help travellers.
  • 80%
  • 12 Jun 2015 Anonymous Singapore
  • Such a great place to stay - couldn't have asked for any more! :)
  • 100%
  • 22 May 2015 Lara England
  • The location is superb. The hostel is located very near to the MRT and the MRT is just a few stations to the Main station. The areas around the hostel is also pleasant to take a local walking tour with lots of local must-try food.
  • 97%
  • 21 May 2015 Anonymous Thailand
  • Absolutely the BEST hostel in Taipei and Taiwan that I stayed at. The host and employees are super friendly and helpful. The location is awesome, there is laundry, the other guests are so interesting and respectful. I love it. Breakfast in the morning also has all sorts of cool Taiwanese flavored spreads to try and the owner brings fresh fruit to give as snacks and ocassionally has her friends come over to practice English. You get to meet so many cool people here and it's the perfect location.
  • 100%
  • 11 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This is a really good place for backpack trippers, I mean this hostel really well know about travelers' want. I was very comfortable and relaxed.
  • 100%
  • 01 May 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • The cleanest hostel I've ever been, good location close to subway, great staff
  • 91%
  • 28 Apr 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • This is the first time for me to stay in a hostel in Taiwan. It was definitely a fantastic experience. This hostel is very convenient as it is just a 2 min walk to the MRT station. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Though the place is small, it is very cozy and tidy.
  • 97%
  • 13 Apr 2015 HO TING Hong Kong
  • Excellent ambiance and great people at the hostel
  • 100%
  • 10 Apr 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • This the best hostel ever. Convenient and 2 min walk to the Metro Train. We are delighted to come here and stay again. Clean, warm welcoming and a very helpful staff. Excellent.
  • 100%
  • 26 Mar 2015 Shahrizam Malaysia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »