See other Taipei properties

Now Taipei

Sec. 2, Zhongshan North Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan, Distance from city centre: 5.3km

Rating: 95% from 50 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 96%Security
  • 99%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This is a really good place for backpack trippers, I mean this hostel really well know about travelers' want. I was very comfortable and relaxed.
  • 100%
  • 01 May 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • The cleanest hostel I've ever been, good location close to subway, great staff
  • 91%
  • 28 Apr 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • This is the first time for me to stay in a hostel in Taiwan. It was definitely a fantastic experience. This hostel is very convenient as it is just a 2 min walk to the MRT station. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Though the place is small, it is very cozy and tidy.
  • 97%
  • 13 Apr 2015 HO TING Hong Kong
  • Excellent ambiance and great people at the hostel
  • 100%
  • 10 Apr 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • This the best hostel ever. Convenient and 2 min walk to the Metro Train. We are delighted to come here and stay again. Clean, warm welcoming and a very helpful staff. Excellent.
  • 100%
  • 26 Mar 2015 Shahrizam Malaysia
  • Now Taipei was an excellent location to explore Taipei from. There was staff available during most of the day, and all of them we've encountered were very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about the city. There is no curfew, so it's a great place to stay if you're interested in late night activities in the city. The bunks for the mixed gender dormitory had privacy curtains which was excellent. The hostel was well kept, and very clean.
  • 94%
  • 26 Feb 2015 yin hua Canada
  • Awesome staff and location. Absolutely no complaints. I actually hope not too many people discover this gem of a hostel.
  • 97%
  • 21 Feb 2015 ZONG USA
  • A roommate ?! Knocked the door around 4:00am for 20 mins n the hostel pp woke up Any advice to have proper arrangement.
  • 97%
  • 20 Feb 2015 Ching Ting Hong Kong
  • LOVE TAIPEI NOW!! Friendly staff, very clean place, curtains on beds!
  • 100%
  • 18 Feb 2015 SEDFREY Philippines
  • The directions were easy to follow and the location is in a really interesting up and coming area
  • 100%
  • 08 Feb 2015 Noah USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »