See other Taipei properties

Now Taipei

Sec. 2, Zhongshan North Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan, Distance from city centre: 5.3km

Rating: 95% from 60 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 96%Security
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff were the most friendly of any hostel I've been in - practically planning my day-trips for me - and had great suggestions. The 8-bed room I was in was spacious and the curtains around each bed were a nice touch. The location was within walking distance of many attractions & close to a metro station. I'd book it again in a second, if I ever got the chance. If I had to dig deep for a complaint: it'd have been nice if they had some events organized by the hostel. No big deal, though.
  • 97%
  • 27 Sep 2015 Mitchell USA
  • Very pleasant time at this hostel!
  • 94%
  • 26 Sep 2015 David USA
  • Although the hostel is located on a side street, the location was great given that it was only a 5 minute walk to the closest subway station. The staff were very friendly and helpful, (thanks Brishen!) gave me tons of recommendations to sight see and eat. This is the third hostel I have ever stayed at and by far it was the cleanest. If I ever come back to Taipei, I would definitely stay there again.
  • 97%
  • 28 Aug 2015 Priscilla Canada
  • It was nice to staying in Now Taipei Hostel. I've just booked the ticket 3 days before I flew to Taipei. So I had to ask a lot of things to the staffs. Especially Cora and Brishen helped me out a lot. They have searched for me and gave me information I wanted to know. Also the location is very good to stay. I could travel everywhere by MRT, departing from Shuanglian Station which is just 3min away from the hostel.
  • 86%
  • 12 Aug 2015 Eugene South Korea
  • When I first stepped into the hostel, the male worker was more than helpful. Gave me a slight tour, showed me how things worked, and made sure if I had any questions, he'd answer them all. All staff I encountered were all so kind. I felt very welcomed and very comfortable. I even encountered some bank issues in which the front desk helped me with. Forever thankful! Facilities were clean and all in great condition. Each room offers an individual locker. Thank you Now Taipei for a wonderful stay!
  • 100%
  • 02 Aug 2015 Victoria USA
  • Amazingly friendly and accommodating staff--felt like home! And an incredible neighborhood with great proximity to restaurants and the metro. Would highly recommend!
  • 100%
  • 01 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • 나우타이페이호스텔 매우 깨끗하고 조용합니다. 보안도 철저해서 물건 잃어버릴 염려 전혀없고, 샤워실 화장실 모두 깨끗해요. 헤어드라이기, 샴푸린스 제공되고,아침에 토스트 커피 제공되고, 무엇보다 직원이 너무 친절합니다. 가격도 싸고 위치도 스린이나 시먼, 메인역 모두 가까워서 완벽해요. 강추입니다. Now Taipei Hostel is very clean, cozy, and slient. Security is perfect, hence you don't have to worry about it. Also, bathroom is so clean and even has hair drier, shampoo, and conditioner. They offer breakfast with coffee in the morning. The most important thing is that all staffs are so kind and nice.Lastly, location is PERFECT!!
  • 97%
  • 01 Aug 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Staff very friendly. And the girl staff is cute.
  • 100%
  • 31 Jul 2015 Anonymous Malaysia
  • The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, not just with me but with every guest. It's a close-knit, warm community. Might even go so far as to say family :)
  • 100%
  • 27 Jul 2015 Joshua USA
  • Now Taipei was a fantastic place to stay. The space is clean and well cared for, the location extremely convenient, the atmosphere comfortable and inviting, and the staff are phenomenally helpful. Next time I'm in Taipei, I will definitely return to Now Taipei!
  • 100%
  • 24 Jul 2015 Rachel USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »