See other Taipei properties

Now Taipei

Sec. 2, Zhongshan North Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan, Distance from city centre: 5.3km

Rating: 96% from 36 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 96%Security
  • 99%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 97%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Awesome staff and location. Absolutely no complaints. I actually hope not too many people discover this gem of a hostel.
  • 97%
  • 21 Feb 2015 ZONG USA
  • A roommate ?! Knocked the door around 4:00am for 20 mins n the hostel pp woke up Any advice to have proper arrangement.
  • 97%
  • 20 Feb 2015 Ching Ting Hong Kong
  • The directions were easy to follow and the location is in a really interesting up and coming area
  • 100%
  • 08 Feb 2015 Noah USA
  • Fantastic staff at the hostel! You guys are friendly and helpful.
  • 94%
  • 04 Feb 2015 Anonymous Singapore
  • The staff is very friendly, near train station and the place is very clean.
  • 100%
  • 31 Jan 2015 Anonymous Malaysia
  • Nothing to say, just great in all point!
  • 100%
  • 03 Jan 2015 Thibault France
  • This is one of the best dormitory experiences I had in Taiwan. It is a very nice place with helpful stuff. Stuff are always ready to help you. They will recommend nice place to eat and to visit. Every bed has curtain which provides privacy. The dorm is free to store the luggage for as long as you wish. The most important thing is that the whole place is very clean.
  • 91%
  • 29 Dec 2014 Anonymous China
  • Great staff, kind of hard to find BUT they sent me instructions on how to get to the hostel which I did not read, which explains why it was so hard to find. Bathrooms are a little small. However, everything else was excellent! Great experience here.
  • 91%
  • 22 Dec 2014 Alick USA
  • Cannot fault it, this completely lives up to all the great reviews and highly recommend staying here if you're in Taipei! Location is excellent to explore all around Taipei and is very close to a subway line. Vibe of the hostel is really great, rooms are clean and modern. Value for money too! Definitely coming back here if I come back to Taipei :)
  • 100%
  • 15 Dec 2014 Gabriel Australia
  • Great helpful host, comfortable living room, looking forward to visit again.
  • 97%
  • 07 Dec 2014 Leonhard Italy
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »