See other Tokyo properties

Nui. Hostel & Bar Lounge

2-14-13, Kuramae,, Taito-ku, Tokyo, Japan, Distance from city centre: 9.3km

Rating: 90% from 12 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • A nice concept for a hostel with a cafe bar on the ground floor. Especially with the rustic modern interior design and really great food and drink at reasonable prices. Seems to be a popular hangout for locals. 6th floor common area and kitchen are cool too, extra cool magazine selection. Awesome staff! Thanks for my special request Aki! Meguro, Masa and Uraru, great chefs! Thanks for dinners. Thanks Hikaru, Toshi and Yumi for delicious breakfasts! Nao and Achi, thanks for being so helpful! :P
  • 97%
  • 30 Sep 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • very artsy place, many local will come to drink at night, that's may confused you whether it's a hostel for travelers. The location is good, not far from subway station, and close to osasuki temple and sky tree. The bed is a little small. I think it's a good enough hostel in tokyo for many reasons, if there is bed for you, i suggest you to book immediately, or you may regret.
  • 91%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Anonymous Macau
  • I stayed at Nui two times. In both of them, everything was fine. Rooms are clean, there are space for luggages, common rooms are goos. But the only problem is, there is too much noise in the room just above the enterance due to the bar. You have to wait them to close the bar because It is hard to sleep early, which is not cool if you have a early train.
  • 80%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Anonymous Turkey
  • Good hostel with nice facilities and helpful, friendly staff. Location is good with two different metro lines close by. Airconitioning in room worked very well when it was hot and humid outside. Showers and bathrooms are clean. Street level floor of the hostel is a bar/café which makes it easy to meet locals if you want to. Slightly more difficult to meet / hang out with other travelers.
  • 86%
  • 02 Jun 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • Amazing place to stay, atmosphere was so chilled and inviting. Easy to get to and in a good area!
  • 100%
  • 09 May 2014 Demi Australia
  • Nui was such a unique experience! The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating, and they held our stuff when we got there early and when we ended up leaving later than planned. They also gave us a handy list of restaurants and places to see in the area which helped since Tokyo is huge! The location was great, the facilities were very clean and modern, and the room was just right. The breakfast was also a really nice way to start the day, and the bar was a fun way to end it!
  • 97%
  • 25 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel there was amazing! Really one of the best hostels i've ever been. The staff is allways in a mood to give a high five, and help you with what ever. There was only one problem. The code to our door was easyli broken. And by that i mean, you could type in what ever number after pressing B.C. And it would open.
  • 91%
  • 07 Mar 2014 Marc Denmark
  • The bar downstairs was lively the night we arrived. After a long flight we stayed up to enjoy some of their cocktails and nibbles. The mojito is amazing! I still can't get over how gorgeous the wood work is. We were visiting in winter, but it was nice and warm in the room. The beds were on the thinner side, but I slept comfortably enough. The privacy curtains were a plus. The bathroom facilities were spotless. If it were closer to Sensoji Temple it would've been perfect for us.
  • 74%
  • 18 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very nice staff, and with a cool bar in the first floor. The capsules are ok if you are smaller than 1.85m. Very clean and secure!
  • 86%
  • 26 Dec 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • I want to book them again in 5 months advance, but they were already full. You do the math! :P
  • 97%
  • 26 Nov 2013 Anonymous Turkey
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No need to wait until the summer to take a holiday. Avoid the crowds and sweltering temperatures by choosing a trip in the winter months. Although you might have to pack some warmer clothes, there's a handful of benefits for traveling at this time: you'll either be rewarded with lower prices, clearer skies or festive entertainment.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »