See other Tokyo properties

Nui. Hostel & Bar Lounge

2-14-13, Kuramae,, Taito-ku, Tokyo, Japan, Distance from city centre: 9.3km

Rating: 92% from 11 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good hostel with nice facilities and helpful, friendly staff. Location is good with two different metro lines close by. Airconitioning in room worked very well when it was hot and humid outside. Showers and bathrooms are clean. Street level floor of the hostel is a bar/café which makes it easy to meet locals if you want to. Slightly more difficult to meet / hang out with other travelers.
  • 86%
  • 02 Jun 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • Amazing place to stay, atmosphere was so chilled and inviting. Easy to get to and in a good area!
  • 100%
  • 09 May 2014 Demi Australia
  • Nui was such a unique experience! The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating, and they held our stuff when we got there early and when we ended up leaving later than planned. They also gave us a handy list of restaurants and places to see in the area which helped since Tokyo is huge! The location was great, the facilities were very clean and modern, and the room was just right. The breakfast was also a really nice way to start the day, and the bar was a fun way to end it!
  • 97%
  • 25 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel there was amazing! Really one of the best hostels i've ever been. The staff is allways in a mood to give a high five, and help you with what ever. There was only one problem. The code to our door was easyli broken. And by that i mean, you could type in what ever number after pressing B.C. And it would open.
  • 91%
  • 07 Mar 2014 Marc Denmark
  • Very nice staff, and with a cool bar in the first floor. The capsules are ok if you are smaller than 1.85m. Very clean and secure!
  • 86%
  • 26 Dec 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • I want to book them again in 5 months advance, but they were already full. You do the math! :P
  • 97%
  • 26 Nov 2013 Anonymous Turkey
  • Nice with privacy curtains, although rooms got quite stuffy at night (airconditioning seems to be rather ineffective). We could not choose our own beds when we checked in, although several were empty when we arrived. Also, towels were missing both in toilets and in bathrooms.
  • 91%
  • 23 Oct 2013 Anonymous Denmark
  • Good price and decent location. Room was on the small side but was very comfortable and clean. Communal bathrooms were kept very clean also. Free WiFi was nice.
  • 83%
  • 08 Oct 2013 Dylan USA
  • I have traveled a lot and this is one of my favourite hostels that I have ever stayed in! The staff are very cool, down to earth and friendly, the atmosphere in the front bar/restaurant/lounge is fantastic, and the place seems to be a magnet for great people. The building itself is really modern and clean inside, and it's within walking distance to the famous Asakusa Senso-ji temple.
  • 100%
  • 30 Jul 2013 Nicholas Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »