See other Venice properties

Nuova Locanda Belvedere

Via Mezzacapo 1, Marghera, Venice, Italy, Distance from city centre: 8.6km

Rating: 76% from 11 reviews

  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 70%Location
  • 76%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • More like a business hotel with a dorm room: no kitchen and no atmosphere. Still, it's very close to Venice Mestre station and to the bus stops to get into Venice proper (takes about 10 minutes on the bus, and buses run every 20 minutes or so). Wifi was free and worked everywhere. Also, the showers were nice.
  • 71%
  • 14 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I enjoyed my stay. Close to train station and bus stop. In venice in less then 20 minutes either by train or bus and thats from leaving the door of the hostel. Staff was very nice and friendly and the keep the place in order. Nice terrace to sit and talk to other guests.
  • 94%
  • 05 Jun 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • I didn't stay in Belvedere because it was full although I had made the reservation in advance. They helped me get another room in a nearby Colombo Hotel, though, which was a nice one and not far from Belvedere,
  • 80%
  • 05 Apr 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • It was a nice stay, but not at all what I expected. I arrived late in the evening, and the lady at the reception couldn't speak english,so she asked me to wait 5 min for another receptionist that speaks english.I was ok with it.But I had to wait for half hour,it was really upsetting.And to pay,they have the credit card machine,but they asked to pay cash only,even though there was no information regarding that on the website.Also,it's a really small hostel w/ no atmosphere to hang at all.
  • 51%
  • 08 Mar 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • it is a real Hotel, very nice design, very clean room, friendly stuff, highly recommended
  • 94%
  • 19 Dec 2013 Magdi Egypt
  • To put it simply, I've payed a lot less for much better experience. I'll be the first to admit that I chose this hostel because it was the cheapest I could find barely outside of Venice, but still, it was much more expensive that almost any hostel I've stayed at while backpacking through Europe. The staff was very nice, which is rare for Venice, but the facilities, security, directions to the hotel, and the overall experience lacked in anything good for how much I payed.
  • 54%
  • 01 Nov 2013 Brandon
  • Nice place. Staff very kind!
  • 89%
  • 04 Oct 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • It was really damn hot at night. we were sweating like in sauna :( never again - at least in summer
  • 54%
  • 28 Jul 2013 Daria Russia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »