See other Berlin properties

ONE80º Hostel - Alexanderplatz

Otto-Braun-Strasse 65, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 81% from 21 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 75%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Location is great, staff member on reception for check in was lovely. The only downside I can say is tht our bathroom dos not get cleaned once during our 3 night stay.
  • 69%
  • 06 May 2015 Leah Australia
  • Nice place! Definitely good if you want to party or find a party. Didn't go on their nightly pub crawl but heard it was good. The breakfast was alright, maybe not worth 6 Euros though.
  • 97%
  • 29 Apr 2015 Vanessa USA
  • Location is great. Right to Alexanderplatz and easy transport. The staff was pretty grumpy when we checked in around 6 pm. The room of six beds we got didn't have one clean bed and and everyone had checked out. It wasn't that big of a deal, but we wanted a clean room without whippits littering the floor. We went down stairs to tell the staff, and we we're told that they were super busy and we should open all the cubbies to see if anyone still in the room. Awkward to say the least.
  • 63%
  • 24 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Really an unpleasant experience. The check-in staff was unhelpful, slow, and made multiple mistakes during the process. Additionally, something seemed to be wrong with the wiring, because one of my chargers stopped functioning, then the next night our room's power fuse completely blew out and was out for 5-6 hours. Would not recommend to any of my friends traveling to Berlin.
  • 37%
  • 16 Jul 2014 Jonathan USA
  • more like hotel constant booking in and out people coming and going i was on first floor thanks.. but the two elevators had to ten floors and stop at every request up or down and people were angry waiting even the cleaners had to wait with ther trolleys yeah its not far from primark penneys new store and thers a big 2nd hand clothes shop on the same street you might find one that you donated to clothes bank yeah nice safe area alexplatter ubahn is up the street from hostel
  • 69%
  • 10 Jul 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • The place are in a good location and seems to be pretty popular. Tho' it wasn't any AC in the rooms, sl it got REALLY hot. The staff didn't seem to know wich beds they actually had given away. One day I met a guy from the staff who had taken away my sheets so I had to make the bed once more (it wasn't 'cause of cleaning the sheets, I haf only stayed there for one day by then, and he told me he thought no one slept there
  • 69%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Kenneth Sweden
  • This hostel is very conveniently-located in central Berlin, and has really great staff who know Berlin like the back of their hand. The breakfast was a bit overpriced, though.
  • 97%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • brilliant location and very cheap price compared to amsterdam which we had travelled by train to berlin from. very cool atmosphere in the hostel and friendly staff. the only thing negative thing was the windows in the room, because they are windows that prevent you smoking which is fine but it means that it gets very warm when sleeping and the window barely opens up which meant we were all sweating at night! but all in all we had a great time and would definitely return :)
  • 100%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • I was very impressed with this hostel! It was full of young people and created a great atmosphere. I also felt very safe, in order to use the elevator at all you had to slide your key card then use it to enter your room as well. The front desk was very helpful and the bathrooms large and clean, although the one on my floor wasn't working so I had to go down three floors to ever use it. It was a little hard to find, but still in a good location. I would recommend this to any young traveler.
  • 89%
  • 12 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • There isn't a room for the baggage. You have to pay lockers
  • 91%
  • 24 May 2014 Anonymous Italy
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »