See other Berlin properties

ONE80º Hostel - Alexanderplatz

Otto-Braun-Strasse 65, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 83% from 33 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 77%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The place are in a good location and seems to be pretty popular. Tho' it wasn't any AC in the rooms, sl it got REALLY hot. The staff didn't seem to know wich beds they actually had given away. One day I met a guy from the staff who had taken away my sheets so I had to make the bed once more (it wasn't 'cause of cleaning the sheets, I haf only stayed there for one day by then, and he told me he thought no one slept there
  • 69%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Kenneth Sweden
  • This hostel is very conveniently-located in central Berlin, and has really great staff who know Berlin like the back of their hand. The breakfast was a bit overpriced, though.
  • 97%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • brilliant location and very cheap price compared to amsterdam which we had travelled by train to berlin from. very cool atmosphere in the hostel and friendly staff. the only thing negative thing was the windows in the room, because they are windows that prevent you smoking which is fine but it means that it gets very warm when sleeping and the window barely opens up which meant we were all sweating at night! but all in all we had a great time and would definitely return :)
  • 100%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • I was very impressed with this hostel! It was full of young people and created a great atmosphere. I also felt very safe, in order to use the elevator at all you had to slide your key card then use it to enter your room as well. The front desk was very helpful and the bathrooms large and clean, although the one on my floor wasn't working so I had to go down three floors to ever use it. It was a little hard to find, but still in a good location. I would recommend this to any young traveler.
  • 89%
  • 12 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • There isn't a room for the baggage. You have to pay lockers
  • 91%
  • 24 May 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • Overall this is a good place to stay. I will stay in ONE80 if I come back to Berlin. The drawback in their cleanliness is because a bed bug was found on my bed. The rest is just perfect.
  • 80%
  • 13 May 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • too loudy and unfriendly
  • 37%
  • 30 Apr 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Room with toilets and showers where closed at our floor (3th) so we had to go up to the 7th floor every time we wanted to use the bathroom. The elevator was very busy, so sometimes you had to wait very long. frustrating the rest was ok, clean.
  • 60%
  • 21 Apr 2014 Anonymous Switzerland
  • Brilliant hostel. My only slight criticism was the amount of extra charges (e.g. for padlocks, towels etc). i believe more could be offered for free with perhaps an upfront deposit to insure against loss or damage.
  • 97%
  • 10 Apr 2014 Anonymous England
  • The best Hostel I've ever been!
  • 94%
  • 14 Jan 2014 Anonymous Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »