See other Berlin properties

ONE80º Hostel - Alexanderplatz

Otto-Braun-Strasse 65, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 81% from 15 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 76%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Near to Alexanderplatz its good location but near the street its crowded
  • 86%
  • 04 Nov 2016 Anonymous Turkey
  • Well located, clean but no kitchen. You have to pay for everything , locker, towel...
  • 66%
  • 24 Sep 2016 Anonymous Serbia
  • very nice rooms with nice interiors. hostel has a fun chill vibe. my friends blanket had blood stains on it and there were boogers on the walls. some dude walked into the womens bathroom right as i was walking out of the shower. downstairs is a nice place to hang especilly at night. they play decent music in the lobby at night so you can drink a beer and chill when u have nothing better to do and there are other people hanging so u dont feel lonely.
  • 80%
  • 10 Aug 2016 Violeta USA
  • Great hostel! If you're looking for a good hostel with a fun atmosphere this hostel will be a good choice.
  • 97%
  • 26 Jul 2016 Marieli Puerto Rico
  • A hostel very close to Alexanderplatz in Berlin! We were not able to close our windows so it was very noisy at night. The showers are without any curtains but when you shower late at night you usually have the bathroom for yourself also early in the morning
  • 80%
  • 06 Jul 2016 Katrin Austria
  • It's my 2nd time staying here. Location is definitely great. My room this time was so messy, since people who stayed there before didn't bring back the bedsheets and just threw them everywhere on the ground. There were left soft drink bottles and a cigarette on the table. Air ventilation in the room was terrible. But I guess it depends on your luck since my first stay here was wonderful.
  • 86%
  • 26 Jun 2016 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • This hostel was not very good, however it was inexpensive and had a good location. The showers were not private--there was just a room of open showers which we thought was extremely weird. Additionally, the rooms were dirty and their lockers required you to buy a lock from them. Additionally, when we asked a staff member for a restaurant recommendation, he said "I'm a vegetarian so I don't really have any recommendations for you." They also don't let you drink your own alcohol in the hostel.
  • 74%
  • 24 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Seemed like a good place. Good location, nice enough facilities, fair price. Security was good in that you could only access your own floor because of key swipe system in elevators and stairwells. Only weird thing was that there were no hooks to hang your clothes in the shower room. Accommodations are mixed there so it is necessary to go to the shower room clothed and what to do with your clothes when you get there is an issue. The little ladders to reach the top bunk also hurt your feet.
  • 94%
  • 20 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Very good location with good ambience. Happening place. Clean beds. Room I was in was lil congested I think. They do provide box but charge €4 for lock and you can not use your own lock. Most of walking tours starts outside hostel. Overall good value for money.
  • 77%
  • 22 Mar 2016 Manoj
  • The location is pretty good but I won't stay here again, there are better, cheaper and cleaner hostels in Alexanderplatz.
  • 60%
  • 11 Dec 2015 Laura Spain
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »