See other Berlin properties

ONE80º Hostel - Alexanderplatz

Otto-Braun-Strasse 65, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 78% from 18 reviews

  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 71%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 73%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Possible our groups favourite hostel, it was a great base to use whilst in Berlin. The hostel has a great atmosphere and the staff were welcoming and helpful. Although we did have issues with the heat in the room and a better air-con system would have been good, it didn't out weigh the positives of this hostel. The bar crawl that leaves from the hostels should not be missed. Not having a kitchen wasn't a problem, with fridges available and the amazing range of street food Berlin has to offer.
  • 97%
  • 04 Jul 2015 Anonymous England
  • Definitely book here if you are a fan of: -Panoramic views of abandoned buildings -Broken keycard scanners in elevator -Broken keycard scanners on door -Keycards that don't work even in the scanners that aren't broken -Shared showers with all the doors broken off -Hearing people shouting and breaking beer bottles outside your window all night -Very hot and stuffy rooms with no air conditioning -Extremely crowded lobbies -Elevators that stop on every single floor
  • 51%
  • 19 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • A huge hostel without any atmosphere. Everything costs, breakfast was way overpriced. If you want to experience berlin other way than as a mainstream tourist don't go here.
  • 46%
  • 11 Jun 2015 Veikko Finland
  • The location and room of this hostel is awesome. The only thing I'm not happy about is the speed of checking in. I arrived around 3 pm and the check-in line is super long. The staff is extremely slow with the attitude. I've waited for about 1 hour to check in which is not acceptable for a big hostel like this!
  • 83%
  • 07 Jun 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Awesomely managed even during the rush period of champions league weekend. But check-in should be a bit early and i waited for 2 hours for check in but that could be seasonal due to unprecedented rush due to football match. Rest everything was well managed including the cleanness, luggage, breakfast and wifi.
  • 89%
  • 04 Jun 2015 Anonymous India
  • Location is great, staff member on reception for check in was lovely. The only downside I can say is tht our bathroom dos not get cleaned once during our 3 night stay.
  • 69%
  • 06 May 2015 Leah Australia
  • Nice place! Definitely good if you want to party or find a party. Didn't go on their nightly pub crawl but heard it was good. The breakfast was alright, maybe not worth 6 Euros though.
  • 97%
  • 29 Apr 2015 Vanessa USA
  • Location is great. Right to Alexanderplatz and easy transport. The staff was pretty grumpy when we checked in around 6 pm. The room of six beds we got didn't have one clean bed and and everyone had checked out. It wasn't that big of a deal, but we wanted a clean room without whippits littering the floor. We went down stairs to tell the staff, and we we're told that they were super busy and we should open all the cubbies to see if anyone still in the room. Awkward to say the least.
  • 63%
  • 24 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »