See other Berlin properties

ONE80º Hostel - Alexanderplatz

Otto-Braun-Strasse 65, Berlin, Germany, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 77% from 18 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 70%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 71%Value for money
  • 68%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Seemed like a good place. Good location, nice enough facilities, fair price. Security was good in that you could only access your own floor because of key swipe system in elevators and stairwells. Only weird thing was that there were no hooks to hang your clothes in the shower room. Accommodations are mixed there so it is necessary to go to the shower room clothed and what to do with your clothes when you get there is an issue. The little ladders to reach the top bunk also hurt your feet.
  • 94%
  • 20 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Very good location with good ambience. Happening place. Clean beds. Room I was in was lil congested I think. They do provide box but charge €4 for lock and you can not use your own lock. Most of walking tours starts outside hostel. Overall good value for money.
  • 77%
  • 22 Mar 2016 Manoj
  • The location is pretty good but I won't stay here again, there are better, cheaper and cleaner hostels in Alexanderplatz.
  • 60%
  • 11 Dec 2015 Laura Spain
  • I liked this place, very unique vibe downstairs. Facilities were nice. I would stay again for sure.
  • 83%
  • 12 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Possible our groups favourite hostel, it was a great base to use whilst in Berlin. The hostel has a great atmosphere and the staff were welcoming and helpful. Although we did have issues with the heat in the room and a better air-con system would have been good, it didn't out weigh the positives of this hostel. The bar crawl that leaves from the hostels should not be missed. Not having a kitchen wasn't a problem, with fridges available and the amazing range of street food Berlin has to offer.
  • 97%
  • 04 Jul 2015 Anonymous England
  • Definitely book here if you are a fan of: -Panoramic views of abandoned buildings -Broken keycard scanners in elevator -Broken keycard scanners on door -Keycards that don't work even in the scanners that aren't broken -Shared showers with all the doors broken off -Hearing people shouting and breaking beer bottles outside your window all night -Very hot and stuffy rooms with no air conditioning -Extremely crowded lobbies -Elevators that stop on every single floor
  • 51%
  • 19 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • A huge hostel without any atmosphere. Everything costs, breakfast was way overpriced. If you want to experience berlin other way than as a mainstream tourist don't go here.
  • 46%
  • 11 Jun 2015 Veikko Finland
  • The location and room of this hostel is awesome. The only thing I'm not happy about is the speed of checking in. I arrived around 3 pm and the check-in line is super long. The staff is extremely slow with the attitude. I've waited for about 1 hour to check in which is not acceptable for a big hostel like this!
  • 83%
  • 07 Jun 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Awesomely managed even during the rush period of champions league weekend. But check-in should be a bit early and i waited for 2 hours for check in but that could be seasonal due to unprecedented rush due to football match. Rest everything was well managed including the cleanness, luggage, breakfast and wifi.
  • 89%
  • 04 Jun 2015 Anonymous India
  • Location is great, staff member on reception for check in was lovely. The only downside I can say is tht our bathroom dos not get cleaned once during our 3 night stay.
  • 69%
  • 06 May 2015 Leah Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »