See other Granada properties

Oasis Backpackers Hostel Granada

Placeta correo viejo, 3, Granada, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 88% from 12 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We spent there only one night but it was fantastic! The staff is so kind and the atmosphere created by people who love to travel! We also participated in a free blues dance class:)
  • 100%
  • 12 Jun 2015 Anonymous Poland
  • This hostel has so much to offer. I stayed twice once in the mixed dorm and once in the 6 person with my friends. They are both nice rooms. There are many activities to do such as the bar crawl, or the walking tours and the hot springs. The roof top is a great place to hang out. I have stayed twice and would stay again.
  • 100%
  • 30 Apr 2015 Abigail USA
  • We stayed one night. A lot of young dirty travellers partying until 2am, noise curfew was not inforced. Facilities were not up kept. 10 people have to share 1 bathroom including shower. Outlets are scarces, no bed side shelf or nightlight. Staff was friendly, location was good.
  • 63%
  • 18 Apr 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Staff is good and very enthusiastic. It's easy to chat with other travellers in the common area and the location is perfect: very close to Alhambra and other attractions !
  • 91%
  • 29 Mar 2015 Isabella Maria Denmark
  • It's perfectly located near everything you want to see. The Hostel itself has a beautiful structure, and they offer free walking tours departing from there. Had a great time and i definately would go there again.
  • 86%
  • 03 Jan 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • Great atmosphere and nice staffs :)
  • 89%
  • 30 Nov 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • This is a FANTASTIC place to stay. Centrally located, near the train station/main plazas, everything! The staff is absolutely fantastic. So friendly and welcoming! Definitely go on the walking tour with Mike-- he is so kind and knowledgable and you are able to see so much of Granada this way. The rooms were beautiful and clean! Also they have great recommendations for places to eat and how to make the most out of your time in Granada. Thank you Oasis!!!!!
  • 100%
  • 07 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Needs better wifi in rooms Location (in the Albayzín!) is confusing at first but central and convenient once you learn the area better
  • 80%
  • 16 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I slept in a 6 female dorm and a 6 mixed dorm. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were clean. I loved that we had a big kitchen where we could prepare meals. The breakfast (with yoghurt and fruits) was delicious (not included in the price, but worth the money). The location is really nice: step out of the door and it looks like you are in some Arab country. The hostel is arranging lot of activities where I've met lots of new people. Really recommend this place!
  • 97%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Chanthal Netherlands
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »