See other Lisbon properties

Oasis Backpackers Mansion Lisboa

Rua de Santa Catarina, 24, Lisbon, Portugal, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 91% from 12 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was an amazing time in Lisboa. The atmosphere in the hostel was super and it helped a lot to know people. The only one problem is that the internet didn't work in the bedroom, but I could easily go to the common area and use it.
  • 80%
  • 15 May 2014 Tiago Brazil
  • I thought I had rented a room to sleep, but I rented a room in a bar. It was impossible to sleep all night and at six in the morning the sun did not let me sleep. The bathrooms were very dirty.
  • 49%
  • 04 Apr 2014 Luis Portugal
  • Great staff and extremely clean facilties. Highly recommend it for a night out in town.
  • 94%
  • 18 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I love the atmosphere of the hostel~all the staff service are excellent!!! All the staff are nice and friendly! There has a bar and cafe inside the hostel. It was warm and peaceful! The room were clean and comfortable, even the bathroom was big and nice!! Good hostel to stay and strongly recommended!!!
  • 97%
  • 29 Nov 2013 Anonymous England
  • Great hostel with great staff that helped make my time in lisbon memorable. Dinners and breakfasts were awesome. Walking tour was really great and the atmosphere was great for meeting other travelers and having fun!
  • 91%
  • 27 Oct 2013 Bradley USA
  • I never write reviews for things, but after my experience here, I just have to tell everyone TO STAY HERE. The staff could not have made my weekend any better. Everyone was absolutely the most fun and most energetic they could be. They host dinners, tours, parties, and bar crawls. The facilities are b-e-a-u-tufl as well-- very clean and new. Love it! I want to go back to Lisbon just to hang out here again.
  • 100%
  • 11 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • very fun atmosphere. great location, easy to walk everywhere. nice walking tour provides a great casual intro to the city. supermarket, eatery, clubs are all close by. would definitely recommend. met some fun ppl here too
  • 94%
  • 10 Sep 2013 Anonymous Malaysia
  • This definitely belongs in the top 3 hostels I've ever been in. I can spend hours talking about how much I liked the staff, the food, the activities, the view from our bedroom... If I ever come back I'll be staying in here again! Only downside: The staff at the reception seemed to be too busy during the day. Maybe they should hire more staff or spread the work?
  • 100%
  • 10 Sep 2013 Anonymous Belgium
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »