See other Puerto Vallarta properties

Oasis Downtown Vallarta Hostel

Juarez #386, Col. Centro, Puerto Vallarta, Mexico, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 91% from 10 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Excellent location, the roof is amazing!
  • 94%
  • 27 Feb 2015 Anonymous Colombia
  • We were in a group of 4 females, all arriving separately, and all greeted with a cold beer! From that moment on, wverything about our stay at the Oasis was phenomenal. The atmosphere was great, the staff was so nice and so helpful, it was clean and secure (we never felt unsafe), the location really can't be beat, and the view from the rooftop terrace breathtaking. A wonderful experience. No complaints whatsoever!
  • 100%
  • 19 Feb 2015 Ashley USA
  • Very nice hostel!Excellent location, just a few blocks away from Malecón..Thanks to the staff, specially Adela, the cleaning lady who made us wonderful hot cakes for breakfast :) The rooms and bathrooms were fine and there was a enough room in lockers for leaving all our belongings..thanks for that too! We spent new year's there and the roof top gave us a great view to enjoy.. I totally recommend it!(although careful with the exchange rate in dollars they give for payment, better to pay in $mxn)
  • 80%
  • 31 Dec 2014 Francisca Chile
  • The owner is a rockstar, really friendly and awesome service! Hostel is located right in the middle of downtown.
  • 94%
  • 10 Nov 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • Super friendly staff and easy to meet people. Stay here. :)
  • 100%
  • 03 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The private upstairs was unreasonably hot at night: no ventilation. Sleep was impossible when using the loud fan. Future guests Be fore-Warned, in the Low Season -Summer. Walked out after first night despite paying for seven. Resolution was tough: refund not possible... then partial refund offered... then no refund even though the place was deserted. PS I booked reservation at Oasis DT ... but stayed at Oasis on Libriamento just a few km away (Same Owner) as I thought it would be less bad.
  • 46%
  • 31 May 2014 Peter Canada
  • I loved my stay. Wonderful atmosphere, great people, perfect location. The hostel has great facilities; the rooms are tidy, there are nice rooftop terraces on two levels (one with everything you need for a perfect chill-out; hammock, benches, TV, etc.) and the common area works as an ideal meeting place (they serve good beers for supermarket-prices all day long). Not the most quiet (city center, what do you expect!?), but definitely the best hostel if you're looking for fellow travelers and fun!
  • 97%
  • 27 Mar 2014 Karst Netherlands
  • Simply the best hostel I've ever stayed. The staff is amazingly nice and very helpful. Location is very good, just in the middle of everything; bars, restaurants, beach etc. And if you are looking for parties, in this hostel you definitely can have those! :) Moreover, the sounds of street life doesn't bother you when sleeping if you just get a pair of earplugs! :)
  • 100%
  • 27 Mar 2014 Piia Finland
  • Good place stayed twice. A little noisy cause its. Busy street but did not bother me, gets quiet from about 11pm to 700am. Fernando was super, handed me a cold beer when I checked I!
  • 100%
  • 16 Mar 2014 art USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

15 fantastic Irish bars you can party in on St. Patrick's Day

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »