See other Philadelphia properties

Old City Philly House

325 Cherry Street, Philadelphia, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 90% from 93 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Everything was just perfect. Lovely and personal atmosphere. We can highly recommend this hostel!
  • 100%
  • 17 Aug 2015 Nina Germany
  • It was so good. The people, the environment was exciting.
  • 89%
  • 16 Aug 2015 Anonymous
  • It's a little bit hard to find the door.
  • 91%
  • 12 Aug 2015 Anonymous China
  • If I return to Philadelphia I will return in this hostel for sure ! it was very clean, the people were kind and helpful. We had a really good time there !
  • 100%
  • 02 Aug 2015 Sarah Switzerland
  • Great place to stay! Clean, very friendly stuff, great group activities!
  • 100%
  • 29 Jul 2015 Jan-Tilman Germany
  • Friendly staff, clean place. Only gripe is that I am 6'3", and my head was against one rail and my feet on the other, as I have to sleep on my back. But that's nothing to complain about for the price and pleasant atmosphere.
  • 91%
  • 27 Jun 2015 Anonymous
  • Really liked staying here, would recommend it to anyone! The people are so nice, it’s clean, the beds are comfortable, and they have some really fun activities. Go here!!
  • 94%
  • 22 Jun 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Great place to stay!
  • 100%
  • 19 Jun 2015 Jon England
  • Great location. Close to everything. Gotta love the staff...
  • 89%
  • 19 Jun 2015 Anonymous Israel
  • Sweet clear funny crazzy ;)) i like here ;)
  • 100%
  • 12 Jun 2015 meltem
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »