See other Philadelphia properties

Old City Philly House

325 Cherry Street, Philadelphia, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 91% from 77 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Wonderful little spot in the heart of Philadelphia. Super-friendly staff, convenient location, considering that we were there for the Theater of the Living Arts, it was a short walk, and nothing more. Also...refrigerator magnets...enough said. If you're planning on staying in Philly, and are looking for a hip little place to stay, I highly recommend staying here.
  • 94%
  • 08 Nov 2015 Brice USA
  • Maybe more social activities?
  • 97%
  • 30 Oct 2015 Anonymous India
  • Nice staff! Somebody is around 24/7, the location of the hostel is really reall good for sightseeing. The stuff will help you with any questions!
  • 80%
  • 24 Oct 2015 Michaela Germany
  • This was my first stay and a Hostel, and I am so very glad I stayed here. This was truly a life changing experience for me as I interacted with people from all over the world. They do a daily happy hour and pub crawl to help people interact. All the staff were very helpful in giving suggestions and things to do and how to get places. Location could not have been any better as you are in the heart of everything but the area itself is very quiet.
  • 100%
  • 16 Oct 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Had a great stay in Old Philly House Definitely worth to stay there
  • 100%
  • 11 Oct 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • I had a wonderful time. It was the first time staying in a Hostel for me. My traveling companion had done it before and knew about them. It was a nice experience having a home base so close to all of the sites we wanted to see. In the evenings they folks there included us in activities inside and outside the hostel. I enjoyed running out and meeting folks from the second hostel and doing karaoke. They did a lot to make sure out stay was wonderful. Send them my thanks :)
  • 100%
  • 04 Oct 2015 John USA
  • Great staff, great location. The walls are thin however and the temp in room is hard to regulate.
  • 86%
  • 01 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very cozy and clean
  • 97%
  • 03 Sep 2015 Anonymous Russia
  • It was so nice stay here!especially staff and Layla is so good!
  • 100%
  • 24 Aug 2015 Nataliya Ukraine
  • Amazing experience. Best place i have ever booked. :D
  • 100%
  • 24 Aug 2015 Anonymous Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »