See other Philadelphia properties

Old City Philly House

325 Cherry Street, Philadelphia, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 89% from 26 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • an absolutely fantastic hostel - I could not recommend it more! attentive staff; personal shout out to Any, a very welcoming face upon check in. brilliant location that allowed my mates and I to walk almost everywhere that we wanted to go. a very affordable uber (12-15 bucks) to citizen's bank park to see springsteen. will absolutely be staying here again the next time that I am in philly!
  • 100%
  • 07 Sep 2016 LAUREN Australia
  • Thank you to all the staff for making me feel welcome and at home in a city I have never been before!
  • 100%
  • 20 Aug 2016 Justin USA
  • Top quality experience, Great staff, met a lot of interesting people.
  • 100%
  • 20 Jul 2016 William USA
  • This is a great hostel. I love the quaint location and small size. The staff is really wonderful and very personable.
  • 100%
  • 09 Jun 2016 Rory USA
  • I had booked a bed in a 8 beds dorm before I arrived, anyway that evening I asked to change with a 4 beds dorm and the girl at the front desk was really kind to satisfie my request. The atmosphere was quiete and friendly. I definitely recommend this hostel!
  • 100%
  • 29 May 2016 Roberta Italy
  • Best hostel so far!!! nice location(lot of nice food around), friendly staffs, clean house, shower is hot, have TV and lots of board games. Cant think of anything is not good.
  • 100%
  • 25 May 2016 Anonymous China
  • Even though my stay was short it was most definitely sweet. Had everything I need with ample information to boot. Thanks again!
  • 89%
  • 14 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Was the best hostel on our trip and we stayed in 4 different ones! We really enjoyed it and felt super welcome!
  • 100%
  • 09 May 2016 Freya Constanze Germany
  • I wish I could stay longer in this cozy and friendly place. Nice location and helpfull staff.
  • 91%
  • 04 May 2016 Thi Thanh Le Vietnam
  • Old City Philly House is a small hostel (only 5 rooms and 20 beds) located in the historic old part of Philadelphia. The neighborhood is primarily residential, and therefore nice and quiet. The city's main sights are all within walking distance to the hostel. The Liberty Bell: 10 minutes. Reading Terminal Market: 20 minutes. Philadelphia Art Museum: 40 minutes. The staff is friendly and offer a lot of activities. For instance, there is free beer every night.
  • 77%
  • 15 Apr 2016 Anonymous Denmark
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »