See other Philadelphia properties

Old City Philly House

325 Cherry Street, Philadelphia, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 92% from 118 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Excellent hostel, I highly recommend
  • 80%
  • 21 Mar 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • I would definitely recommend this place to anyone travelling to Philadelphia. Quiet hours observed, but might be a little hard for light sleepers (I'm a medium-light sleeper and had no problems). The staff was amazing- so friendly and helpful. The location was perfect- close to a lot of major attractions and walking distance from everything there is to see in Philly.
  • 91%
  • 20 Mar 2015 Kathryn USA
  • Great Hostel, welcoming staff, comfy beds, good facilities, great location in Old City.
  • 94%
  • 07 Mar 2015 Anonymous England
  • i had an amazing night there ,meet many friends there ,a nice experience
  • 83%
  • 28 Feb 2015 XIAOJIN China
  • The hostel is very neat and clean. The staff are nice and friendly.
  • 97%
  • 14 Feb 2015 Anonymous Portugal
  • very clean hostel in great location in Olde City. security code to enter hostel, cameras inside, but dorms have no locks. good wi-fi in the 4-bed dorm. no individual reading lights or charging outlets by each bed, and the dorm's main light switch is controlled from hostel's entrance. water pressure in shower was weak. 4-bed dorm is beside the kitchen, and right by the common area, so it can get noisy when people are talking loudly (as what happened one night when staff had friends over).
  • 80%
  • 17 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The staff were really nice and helpful! I felt really comfortable at the hostel and I liked the activities they organized. They managed to create a great atmosphere. The hostel is small but clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hostel!!
  • 91%
  • 09 Jan 2015 Rodrigo Argentina
  • The staffs are so friendly and helpful. The hostel is super clean. I really like the decoration around the hostel.
  • 94%
  • 09 Jan 2015 Anonymous Thailand
  • This has been the most engaging hostel I have stayed at in my entire 2 month trip of the USA. I felt as those I was staying at a friend's house from the moment I checked in. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly and this warm atmosphere resonates throughout the entirety of the hostel. Location was fantastic, walking distance to attractions or bus stops if you're looking to head further out. I was able to cook my own meals in the kitchen and they also had hot showers!
  • 91%
  • 08 Jan 2015 Eloisa Australia
  • Really enjoyed our stay with you guys!
  • 89%
  • 04 Jan 2015 Markus Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Travelling alone can be a wonderful experience for solo female travellers. Here are our top tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »