See other Philadelphia properties

Old City Philly House

325 Cherry Street, Philadelphia, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 90% from 32 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Top quality experience, Great staff, met a lot of interesting people.
  • 100%
  • 20 Jul 2016 William USA
  • This is a great hostel. I love the quaint location and small size. The staff is really wonderful and very personable.
  • 100%
  • 09 Jun 2016 Rory USA
  • I had booked a bed in a 8 beds dorm before I arrived, anyway that evening I asked to change with a 4 beds dorm and the girl at the front desk was really kind to satisfie my request. The atmosphere was quiete and friendly. I definitely recommend this hostel!
  • 100%
  • 29 May 2016 Roberta Italy
  • Best hostel so far!!! nice location(lot of nice food around), friendly staffs, clean house, shower is hot, have TV and lots of board games. Cant think of anything is not good.
  • 100%
  • 25 May 2016 Anonymous China
  • Even though my stay was short it was most definitely sweet. Had everything I need with ample information to boot. Thanks again!
  • 89%
  • 14 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Was the best hostel on our trip and we stayed in 4 different ones! We really enjoyed it and felt super welcome!
  • 100%
  • 09 May 2016 Freya Constanze Germany
  • I wish I could stay longer in this cozy and friendly place. Nice location and helpfull staff.
  • 91%
  • 04 May 2016 Thi Thanh Le Vietnam
  • Old City Philly House is a small hostel (only 5 rooms and 20 beds) located in the historic old part of Philadelphia. The neighborhood is primarily residential, and therefore nice and quiet. The city's main sights are all within walking distance to the hostel. The Liberty Bell: 10 minutes. Reading Terminal Market: 20 minutes. Philadelphia Art Museum: 40 minutes. The staff is friendly and offer a lot of activities. For instance, there is free beer every night.
  • 77%
  • 15 Apr 2016 Anonymous Denmark
  • There were two people making out in our room. We were staying two nights. So, the first night we couldn't sleep. We told the staff to see if we could change the room. Everything was booked. So, they told us we had to stay in the same room. The second night they made out again and we could not sleep. It is not the staff's fault but I wish they had done something. We couldn't sleep the whole time we were there.
  • 46%
  • 25 Mar 2016 Anonymous Spain
  • I picked this hostel because of the ones in Philly I was comparing this was the only one that offered a flexible check out, which was great because my flight leaving was in the evening. I had to have the linens stripped from my bed by 11 am but I was welcome to stay and hang out for the rest of the day. They had lockers (which were a bit small) as well as some shelves under a security camera for me to leave my stuff, I spent the day at a museum, came back and went to the airport. Good place :)
  • 83%
  • 22 Mar 2016 Jillian USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There are so many areas in London waiting to be explored. One of the best parts is that many people don't bother looking for the quirky places that you don't often hear about. ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »