See other Philadelphia properties

Old City Philly House

325 Cherry Street, Philadelphia, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 91% from 99 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Friendly staff, clean place. Only gripe is that I am 6'3", and my head was against one rail and my feet on the other, as I have to sleep on my back. But that's nothing to complain about for the price and pleasant atmosphere.
  • 91%
  • 27 Jun 2015 Anonymous
  • Really liked staying here, would recommend it to anyone! The people are so nice, it’s clean, the beds are comfortable, and they have some really fun activities. Go here!!
  • 94%
  • 22 Jun 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Great place to stay!
  • 100%
  • 19 Jun 2015 Jon England
  • Great location. Close to everything. Gotta love the staff...
  • 89%
  • 19 Jun 2015 Anonymous Israel
  • Sweet clear funny crazzy ;)) i like here ;)
  • 100%
  • 12 Jun 2015 meltem
  • Definitely was better than I thought !! It's a small place but all the facilities are in good conditions, excellent location, clean environment and friendly staff. I strongly recommend stay there!!
  • 100%
  • 07 Jun 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • The hostel itself is very good, but I don't know if Philadelphia is worth to visit for more than one full day.
  • 86%
  • 06 Jun 2015 Anonymous Austria
  • Amazing place, amazing staff and amazing time!
  • 100%
  • 05 Jun 2015 Anonymous Switzerland
  • The staff are very friendly and nice. Great location, walking distance to most historical attractions. I really enjoyed my stay.
  • 100%
  • 04 Jun 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • I enjoyed my one night here. GREAT location. I woke up and started the day with great conversations with staff and other occupants.
  • 94%
  • 30 May 2015 Nicole USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »