See other Philadelphia properties

Old City Philly House

325 Cherry Street, Philadelphia, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 91% from 57 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Best hostel so far!!! nice location(lot of nice food around), friendly staffs, clean house, shower is hot, have TV and lots of board games. Cant think of anything is not good.
  • 100%
  • 25 May 2016 Anonymous China
  • Even though my stay was short it was most definitely sweet. Had everything I need with ample information to boot. Thanks again!
  • 89%
  • 14 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Was the best hostel on our trip and we stayed in 4 different ones! We really enjoyed it and felt super welcome!
  • 100%
  • 09 May 2016 Freya Constanze Germany
  • I wish I could stay longer in this cozy and friendly place. Nice location and helpfull staff.
  • 91%
  • 04 May 2016 Thi Thanh Le Vietnam
  • Old City Philly House is a small hostel (only 5 rooms and 20 beds) located in the historic old part of Philadelphia. The neighborhood is primarily residential, and therefore nice and quiet. The city's main sights are all within walking distance to the hostel. The Liberty Bell: 10 minutes. Reading Terminal Market: 20 minutes. Philadelphia Art Museum: 40 minutes. The staff is friendly and offer a lot of activities. For instance, there is free beer every night.
  • 77%
  • 15 Apr 2016 Anonymous Denmark
  • There were two people making out in our room. We were staying two nights. So, the first night we couldn't sleep. We told the staff to see if we could change the room. Everything was booked. So, they told us we had to stay in the same room. The second night they made out again and we could not sleep. It is not the staff's fault but I wish they had done something. We couldn't sleep the whole time we were there.
  • 46%
  • 25 Mar 2016 Anonymous Spain
  • I picked this hostel because of the ones in Philly I was comparing this was the only one that offered a flexible check out, which was great because my flight leaving was in the evening. I had to have the linens stripped from my bed by 11 am but I was welcome to stay and hang out for the rest of the day. They had lockers (which were a bit small) as well as some shelves under a security camera for me to leave my stuff, I spent the day at a museum, came back and went to the airport. Good place :)
  • 83%
  • 22 Mar 2016 Jillian USA
  • Perfect for your stay in Philly! Will always go there again!
  • 97%
  • 16 Jan 2016 Kim Germany
  • Very friendly staff and very close to the tourist attractions
  • 94%
  • 31 Dec 2015 Victoria USA
  • the hostel was clean and had a good location. you can go to most of the attractions of Philadelphia within walking distance. but there was one requirement from the workers that I was unsatisfied: you can't wear the shoes inside. I'm not used to walking on the rug without wearing shoes. besides, the hostel was not generous in laundry. they gave you a small amount of detergent to wash. generally speaking, the hostel was so-so.
  • 71%
  • 26 Dec 2015 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »