See other Philadelphia properties

Old City Philly House

325 Cherry Street, Philadelphia, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 90% from 33 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Perfect for your stay in Philly! Will always go there again!
  • 97%
  • 16 Jan 2016 Kim Germany
  • Very friendly staff and very close to the tourist attractions
  • 94%
  • 31 Dec 2015 Victoria USA
  • the hostel was clean and had a good location. you can go to most of the attractions of Philadelphia within walking distance. but there was one requirement from the workers that I was unsatisfied: you can't wear the shoes inside. I'm not used to walking on the rug without wearing shoes. besides, the hostel was not generous in laundry. they gave you a small amount of detergent to wash. generally speaking, the hostel was so-so.
  • 71%
  • 26 Dec 2015 Anonymous China
  • I really loved this hostel, great people and perfect location! Also there is a lot to do after a long day of visiting philly. The evening activities were a lot of fun and I met some great people there! I definitely recommend this hostel!
  • 91%
  • 20 Dec 2015 Anonymous Belgium
  • This hostel is clean, well managed, and very strategically located in the Old City area. Staff were friendly and professional. At night, it was quiet for sleeping.
  • 89%
  • 05 Dec 2015 William USA
  • Wonderful little spot in the heart of Philadelphia. Super-friendly staff, convenient location, considering that we were there for the Theater of the Living Arts, it was a short walk, and nothing more. Also...refrigerator magnets...enough said. If you're planning on staying in Philly, and are looking for a hip little place to stay, I highly recommend staying here.
  • 94%
  • 08 Nov 2015 Brice USA
  • Maybe more social activities?
  • 97%
  • 30 Oct 2015 Anonymous India
  • Nice staff! Somebody is around 24/7, the location of the hostel is really reall good for sightseeing. The stuff will help you with any questions!
  • 80%
  • 24 Oct 2015 Michaela Germany
  • This was my first stay and a Hostel, and I am so very glad I stayed here. This was truly a life changing experience for me as I interacted with people from all over the world. They do a daily happy hour and pub crawl to help people interact. All the staff were very helpful in giving suggestions and things to do and how to get places. Location could not have been any better as you are in the heart of everything but the area itself is very quiet.
  • 100%
  • 16 Oct 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Had a great stay in Old Philly House Definitely worth to stay there
  • 100%
  • 11 Oct 2015 Anonymous Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There are so many areas in London waiting to be explored. One of the best parts is that many people don't bother looking for the quirky places that you don't often hear about. ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »