See other Philadelphia properties

Old City Philly House

325 Cherry Street, Philadelphia, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 91% from 63 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I had a wonderful time. It was the first time staying in a Hostel for me. My traveling companion had done it before and knew about them. It was a nice experience having a home base so close to all of the sites we wanted to see. In the evenings they folks there included us in activities inside and outside the hostel. I enjoyed running out and meeting folks from the second hostel and doing karaoke. They did a lot to make sure out stay was wonderful. Send them my thanks :)
  • 100%
  • 04 Oct 2015 John USA
  • Great staff, great location. The walls are thin however and the temp in room is hard to regulate.
  • 86%
  • 01 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very cozy and clean
  • 97%
  • 03 Sep 2015 Anonymous Russia
  • It was so nice stay here!especially staff and Layla is so good!
  • 100%
  • 24 Aug 2015 Nataliya Ukraine
  • Amazing experience. Best place i have ever booked. :D
  • 100%
  • 24 Aug 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Lovely place. Lovely people. I recommen for sure.
  • 100%
  • 23 Aug 2015 Veronica Argentina
  • Everything was just perfect. Lovely and personal atmosphere. We can highly recommend this hostel!
  • 100%
  • 17 Aug 2015 Nina Germany
  • It was so good. The people, the environment was exciting.
  • 89%
  • 16 Aug 2015 Anonymous
  • very good location. Every night, there is an event in the hostel. It was pretty much cool and excellent !!
  • 91%
  • 13 Aug 2015 Shingo Japan
  • It's a little bit hard to find the door.
  • 91%
  • 12 Aug 2015 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »