See other Philadelphia properties

Old City Philly House

325 Cherry Street, Philadelphia, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 91% from 34 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • There were two people making out in our room. We were staying two nights. So, the first night we couldn't sleep. We told the staff to see if we could change the room. Everything was booked. So, they told us we had to stay in the same room. The second night they made out again and we could not sleep. It is not the staff's fault but I wish they had done something. We couldn't sleep the whole time we were there.
  • 46%
  • 25 Mar 2016 Anonymous Spain
  • I picked this hostel because of the ones in Philly I was comparing this was the only one that offered a flexible check out, which was great because my flight leaving was in the evening. I had to have the linens stripped from my bed by 11 am but I was welcome to stay and hang out for the rest of the day. They had lockers (which were a bit small) as well as some shelves under a security camera for me to leave my stuff, I spent the day at a museum, came back and went to the airport. Good place :)
  • 83%
  • 22 Mar 2016 Jillian USA
  • Perfect for your stay in Philly! Will always go there again!
  • 97%
  • 16 Jan 2016 Kim Germany
  • Very friendly staff and very close to the tourist attractions
  • 94%
  • 31 Dec 2015 Victoria USA
  • the hostel was clean and had a good location. you can go to most of the attractions of Philadelphia within walking distance. but there was one requirement from the workers that I was unsatisfied: you can't wear the shoes inside. I'm not used to walking on the rug without wearing shoes. besides, the hostel was not generous in laundry. they gave you a small amount of detergent to wash. generally speaking, the hostel was so-so.
  • 71%
  • 26 Dec 2015 Anonymous China
  • I really loved this hostel, great people and perfect location! Also there is a lot to do after a long day of visiting philly. The evening activities were a lot of fun and I met some great people there! I definitely recommend this hostel!
  • 91%
  • 20 Dec 2015 Anonymous Belgium
  • This hostel is clean, well managed, and very strategically located in the Old City area. Staff were friendly and professional. At night, it was quiet for sleeping.
  • 89%
  • 05 Dec 2015 William USA
  • Wonderful little spot in the heart of Philadelphia. Super-friendly staff, convenient location, considering that we were there for the Theater of the Living Arts, it was a short walk, and nothing more. Also...refrigerator magnets...enough said. If you're planning on staying in Philly, and are looking for a hip little place to stay, I highly recommend staying here.
  • 94%
  • 08 Nov 2015 Brice USA
  • Maybe more social activities?
  • 97%
  • 30 Oct 2015 Anonymous India
  • Nice staff! Somebody is around 24/7, the location of the hostel is really reall good for sightseeing. The stuff will help you with any questions!
  • 80%
  • 24 Oct 2015 Michaela Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

This place has something for everyone, from the Golden Gate Bridge to Alcatraz, Chinatown, amazing seafood and one of the oldest LGBTQ scenes in the USA. And if you're a museum-...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »