See other Philadelphia properties

Old City Philly House

325 Cherry Street, Philadelphia, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 92% from 114 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The Staff are great! Alysha and Emily are perfect in solving any problems you could have.
  • 97%
  • 23 Nov 2014 Leonardo Brazil
  • A great hostel with a very nice atmosphere in a very nice part of town! Highly recommendable and would have liked to stay a bit longer than only one night in Philadelphia - a nice place with a lot of things to discover!
  • 86%
  • 20 Nov 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Really nice people who were inviting, friendly and helpful! I can recommend this place. Thanks!
  • 89%
  • 19 Nov 2014 Cornelia Germany
  • best hostel ever! very good atmosphere and friendly people! I highly recommend this hostel! cheers
  • 97%
  • 12 Nov 2014 SIMON Switzerland
  • First stay at a Hostel. Staff very helpful. I only needed for 1 night due to catching bus early in morning. Made an old virgin (to hosteling) feel very welcome.
  • 86%
  • 11 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very friendly staff! It's close to the main touristic points that you should visit while stay in Philly! They have activities to engage te guests which is pretty cool, but there's also space and quietness if you're not in the mood! Internet works great and facilities are really good, in general.
  • 91%
  • 22 Oct 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • I stayed here in October 2014. Originally from San Diego, I've stayed in hostels all over the United States. My favorite part of any hostel stay is for the social experience, and the staff can really make it or break it. For this, I have to give The Philadelphia House top marks. These are good, good people who genuinely care about the guests and the experience. The staff takes immense pride in creating a welcoming we're-all-friends-here environment. Great job guys! I had a blast! -SD James
  • 100%
  • 14 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very friendly team. Very helpful. Had a brilliant time in Philadelphia because of their recommendations. Lots of stuff to do at the hostel as well
  • 100%
  • 12 Oct 2014 Anonymous India
  • Took the staff about an hour to check us in. Instead of saying sorry, later that night one of them came into our room an told us we have to pay more.In the rooms ther is hardly some space to move and there are way to less bathrooms. Also the location is verry bad.
  • 31%
  • 08 Oct 2014 Thomas Austria
  • great atmosphere and cozy
  • 86%
  • 07 Oct 2014 Anja Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »