See other Philadelphia properties

Old City Philly House

325 Cherry Street, Philadelphia, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 90% from 92 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • My favorite hostel so far!! If you are ever in Philly this hostel is the one to go! Great atmosphere, location and accomodations! It's a home away from home.
  • 100%
  • 24 Dec 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • The hotel is OK. the decoration is good. But it requires you to take off shoes wthout providing slippers. It's so cold to walk on floor especially during night. They don't have big lockers to deposit your luggage. They don't have computers. The bathroom is too small. When people are brushing teeth outside the bathroom, it's hard for another person to walk by no matter how tiny you are. There is no outlet for everybed. For those who stayed in the upper deck, they have to go up and downs to charge
  • 60%
  • 21 Dec 2014 Anonymous China
  • I had a great stay at the Philadelphia House. The staff was very helpful, friendly and all in all really fantastic. We had a lot of fun because they organized daily events like going out together or having dinner which was cooked by the staff and tasted very good. The location was pretty good, as well, cause u could reach Downtown by foot. The only thing that was a little unpleasant was that the hot water didn't run after a couple of people had showers but apart from that everything was great:-)
  • 91%
  • 17 Dec 2014 Mariann Germany
  • Such a fantastic stay at Philadelphia House. The staff are all so friendly and a lot of fun. They all live in the hostel so there are always people hanging out in the lounge. The staff host nightly events that are not based around drinking! The house is very clean, especially the toilet and bathrooms. There is constantly someone cleaning, it's as if you jump out of the shower and they clean it right away. Would definitely recommend very highly.
  • 97%
  • 10 Dec 2014 Jono New Zealand
  • This hostel is simply awesome, very friendly staff and clean cozy environment. The only cons is the size of the room, rooms are very small :(
  • 94%
  • 06 Dec 2014 Anonymous Pakistan
  • The staff was super friendly and helpful! Everything was clean and the quiet hours were perfect so that everyone could get a good night's sleep.
  • 97%
  • 03 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great place to go. The staff is awesome. There are events every evening, it is a really cosy place. I love my stay there and it is actually well located :)
  • 100%
  • 26 Nov 2014 Vincent France
  • The Staff are great! Alysha and Emily are perfect in solving any problems you could have.
  • 97%
  • 23 Nov 2014 Leonardo Brazil
  • A great hostel with a very nice atmosphere in a very nice part of town! Highly recommendable and would have liked to stay a bit longer than only one night in Philadelphia - a nice place with a lot of things to discover!
  • 86%
  • 20 Nov 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Really nice people who were inviting, friendly and helpful! I can recommend this place. Thanks!
  • 89%
  • 19 Nov 2014 Cornelia Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »