See other Philadelphia properties

Old City Philly House

325 Cherry Street, Philadelphia, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 92% from 106 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • loved this hostel
  • 97%
  • 03 Sep 2014 Anonymous Lithuania
  • friendly,clean
  • 100%
  • 30 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Two Korean staff members were the prettiest, kindest and sincerest I've ever met!
  • 80%
  • 28 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • We had such a lovely time at The Philadelphia House! Its super clean, centrally located and had the most friendly staff! Shoutout to Austin and Teron for being hilarious! Kristy & Bec x
  • 100%
  • 26 Aug 2014 Kristy Australia
  • Great hostel : 20 beds which make it literally a small house, with great atmosphere and very welcoming staff. Lots of people gather in the evening in the living room, video games, guitars, card games, kitchen... Definitely one of the best hostels I've been to, I recommend it without a doubt. Too bad I stayed only one night really ;)
  • 89%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Alexandre France
  • The Philadelphia House is a remarkable place. I was here for several days over a 2 week period, and by the time I left, I felt like I was leaving family. The staff is knowledgeable about everything the city has to offer and friendly in all that they do. The house is clean and welcoming. Everything about my visit I enjoyed and I couldn't recommend a stay here more highly. Simply put, from my opinion and those of other travelers, this is the best hostel there is (domestic or international) PERIOD.
  • 100%
  • 17 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Nice and friendly staff. Very good atmosphere, if you are a young, fun and energetic, you can't miss out this one. Good chance to make some friends and chill.
  • 80%
  • 14 Aug 2014 LAI PING Hong Kong
  • One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in! Great Location, good staff, great atmosphere. The facilities are all so clean and proper and they even had Netflix for us to binge watch series when the weather was horrible outside.
  • 94%
  • 11 Aug 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • Very nice and helpful staff. i was quite satisfied to the hostel and very enjoy my holiday in Philadelphia. Fantastic experience. Great location, facilities and phenomenal staff. I stayed here a total of 3days.Extremely clean, well organised, very comfortable accommodation with nice common areas. One by one, the faces of loved ones flash through my mind. Thanks you. espeically Alysha and Joanne. ps) Danny likes very spicy food.
  • 94%
  • 11 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Joanne who is korean staff was pretty kind and beautiful.
  • 100%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »