See other Prague properties

Old Prague Hostel

Benediktska 2/685, Old Town, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 83% from 59 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Location is great and receptionist very friendly and informative. Beds leave a lot to be imagined...very hard so I did not sleep the best. Kitchen facility on every floor, bathrooms cleaned multiple times a day. Worth the money!
  • 77%
  • 08 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • We had such a lovely stay at Old Prague Hostel! Met amazing people and the location was perfect! Would definitely stay here again
  • 97%
  • 06 Jul 2015 Kayla USA
  • Perfect location, just a few minutes behind the old square. Easy to find. Breakfast included; coffee/tea, juice, cereal and a sandwich. Wifi was really good, of course sometimes it came and went but most oftenly it worked just fine. Had the worst snorer ever in the room so unfortunately I didnt sleep very well otherwise the beds were ok.
  • 86%
  • 26 Jun 2015 Petra Sweden
  • The hostel is in an excellent location and allows for easy access to Prague's Old Square.
  • 80%
  • 18 Jun 2015 Joshua USA
  • Had a really good time here. The hostel is a cool place to be and is super close to everything. Go on the free walking tour the hostel recommends!
  • 91%
  • 14 Jun 2015 Jessilyn USA
  • Lovely helpful people,we loved the room, the sinks were weird, to high but very nice place with handsome guys
  • 97%
  • 20 May 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • central location, nice staff, good value for the money but a bit loud
  • 77%
  • 01 May 2015 Thomas Germany
  • very friendly staff, clean, central, very recommend!
  • 100%
  • 30 Apr 2015 Matthias Germany
  • Very loud hostel, meant for a younger crowd who want to party! We had to sleep with earplugs.
  • 60%
  • 22 Apr 2015 Clairissa USA
  • Great place to stay in Prague! Located in the heart of the Old Town, but in the calm and quite place. Very nice staff, nice breakfast, including the sandwich! New furniture, clean and quite big room. The few minor negatives: very poor wifi, only 2 contacts for 6 people in the room, not enough if we consider that everyone has at least 1 phone and 1 camera that needs to be charge. Also less number of bathrooms than expected, but luckily there was no queue. I would definitely recommend!
  • 97%
  • 18 Apr 2015 Anonymous Poland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »