See other Prague properties

Old Prague Hostel

Benediktska 2/685, Old Town, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 84% from 24 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff was very nice and accommodating. We did not stay long to enjoy them, but we appreciated the availability of movie nights and the library, etc. It was great to be in a hostel that still provided breakfast, sheets, and towels without an extra charge. I would definitely recommend this hostel to other people.
  • 89%
  • 02 Aug 2014 Rose USA
  • A really cool hostel in a really good location. The staff were really helpful. It was a little hard to find but we should have printed the map off! The hostel is very close to all the main attractions and nightlife. Very friendly lively international hostel. Don't stay here if you are wanting peace and quiet-but why would you want this in Prague? Would stay here again without question- thanks guys keep up the good work.
  • 97%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Mark Wales
  • This hostel was absolutely amazing! The location were excellent, you just need to go out the door and you are one step away from everything. The staff was very friendly and helped you out with anything, no matter what time of day. The hostel also had a great atmosphere and were full of backpackers - it was like being at home with a bunch of lovely people you wanted to get to know. The breakfast was OK, could have been a little better, but it was for free so I mean I couldn't complain..
  • 100%
  • 26 Jul 2014 Mathilda
  • Wifi doesnt work propeply
  • 80%
  • 10 Jul 2014 Toni Finland
  • All the staff were really nice and let us use the lounge area even after we had booked out of the hostel. Great value for money and would definitely come back.
  • 94%
  • 29 Jun 2014 Anonymous England
  • Internet does not work in the rooms near the window opposite the central police, the breakfast is just cereal and juice, there could be a fan in the room. The hostel's staff are attentive and help you in precise, simple hostel and despite the problems it has good cost benefit.
  • 74%
  • 02 Jun 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Internet does not work in the rooms near the window opposite the central police, the breakfast is just cereal and juice, there could be a fan in the room. The hostel's staff are attentive and help you in precise, simple hostel and despite the problems it has good cost benefit.
  • 74%
  • 30 May 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • WE BOOK OLD PRAGUE HOSTEL, WHEN WE GET THERE, THE BED WAS BROKEN AND THEY SENT US TO TYN HOSTEL, EVERYTHING WAS FINE EXCEPET THE SECURITY SERVECE, THAT I HAD MY CAMERA STOLEN INTO THE HOSTEL.
  • 71%
  • 06 Apr 2014 Marinete Brazil
  • I'm very happy with staying in the OPH. You get budget accommodation, one of the friendliest staff I've found in hostels (and I've done a few by now), you're close to everything important in Prague and you get free, functional wifi. My only complaint would be that the rooms are a bit too big for the tiny heaters so it really feels very cold sometimes, or they are misplaced (like behind the couches in the common areas), or there is an entire heater for a small bathroom, so I would look into that.
  • 83%
  • 22 Jan 2014 Anonymous Guatemala
  • One of the best hostels I've been. Hightly recommended
  • 94%
  • 15 Dec 2013 Vinícius Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »