See other Prague properties

Old Prague Hostel

Benediktska 2/685, Old Town, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 84% from 28 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • WE BOOK OLD PRAGUE HOSTEL, WHEN WE GET THERE, THE BED WAS BROKEN AND THEY SENT US TO TYN HOSTEL, EVERYTHING WAS FINE EXCEPET THE SECURITY SERVECE, THAT I HAD MY CAMERA STOLEN INTO THE HOSTEL.
  • 71%
  • 06 Apr 2014 Marinete Brazil
  • I'm very happy with staying in the OPH. You get budget accommodation, one of the friendliest staff I've found in hostels (and I've done a few by now), you're close to everything important in Prague and you get free, functional wifi. My only complaint would be that the rooms are a bit too big for the tiny heaters so it really feels very cold sometimes, or they are misplaced (like behind the couches in the common areas), or there is an entire heater for a small bathroom, so I would look into that.
  • 83%
  • 22 Jan 2014 Anonymous Guatemala
  • One of the best hostels I've been. Hightly recommended
  • 94%
  • 15 Dec 2013 Vinícius Brazil
  • Very clean, with cheerful decor, friendly and helpful staff, hot water plentiful in showers. Breakfast was coffee/tea, milk, cereal, & a packaged ham/cheese/vegetarian sandwich. Noisy partying on weekend nights (and a disco two doors down) but they give out free earplugs. No one made me feel strange for being much older than the other guests, lots of friendly conversations in the common room. Walk out the door and in a few blocks be at Town Hall & December Xmas markets! Rooms slightly chilly.
  • 97%
  • 12 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • We did not stay at this hostel after viewing the room - a very small room with 2 single mattresses ON THE FLOOR - not even a proper bed. There was barely room for the mattresses, let alone ourselves and luggage , and the room did not look very clean. I could not recommend this hostel
  • 54%
  • 09 Oct 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • Basic hostel, with perfect value for money! Very clean, good organisation and super staff who are kind and always willing to help and inform you about the city. Wifi and pc available, are all included in price
  • 91%
  • 05 Aug 2013 Jessica Belgium
  • All was good, just the last night they moved me from my dorm because a new group was arriving and was moved to room202 I got flies bites and couldnt sleep there, so I went to the receptionn and they said we are sorry for your luck but we cant do anything for you... good thing is that it was my last night htere so i left inmidiatly... to the airport...
  • 86%
  • 28 Jul 2013 Gabriel Mexico
  • Great location. Has everything you need. I'll definately consider staying there again :)
  • 86%
  • 20 Jul 2013 Anonymous Denmark
  • The location, staff, and security of this hostel were great, however it was extremely noisy. Part of the noise was from the loud streets but also within the hostel it was constantly loud. In addition, the doors to the rooms can not quietly be shut from the outside so doors were being slammed all night long. It was very hard to get any sleep between the loud hostel stayers and the tourists outside on the streets.
  • 66%
  • 17 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel is in the middle of the city so it's easy to walk everywhere. But it is really noisy at night and there is a breakfast in the common room in the morning but only a few place to sit and you ends up eating up.
  • 86%
  • 11 Jul 2013 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whether you want to get down'n'dirty in Austin or stay up all night in Berlin, live music is an unforgettable way to get to know any city's secret rhythms. But what cities have the best gigs? Here's five of our favourites...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »