See other Prague properties

Old Prague Hostel

Benediktska 2/685, Old Town, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 83% from 58 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • YOUR POSSESSIONS ARE NOT SAFE AND THEY DO NOT CARE OR WARN YOU!!! Security cameras do not record and they do not take down information to trace people. I was robbed by a roommate who broke into my locker along with 12 other lockers in 3 rooms. The management did no more than tell us it was not their responsibility and that we should have known better. They did NOT warn us about the safety or security issues. The general cleaning staff is also very rude and the kitchen is disgusting.
  • 37%
  • 13 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The location of the hostel was good. In the second floor there was just one toilette for women and the d'oro couldn t be properly shut, same thing for the showers
  • 74%
  • 12 Aug 2015 Carolina Italy
  • The most outstanding feature of this hostel is its location. The staff if friendly and helpful. Let it be said, however, that there is a new music club right on the corner that opens at 11:00 p.m. and stays open until 6:00 a.m. The kids begin lining up around ten or then-thirty and the tall buildings create an echo chamber magnifying their excitement. If the weather is cool you can close your windows and that is probably good enough. However it was in the 90s, so - heat or noise.
  • 86%
  • 23 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Location is great and receptionist very friendly and informative. Beds leave a lot to be imagined...very hard so I did not sleep the best. Kitchen facility on every floor, bathrooms cleaned multiple times a day. Worth the money!
  • 77%
  • 08 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • We had such a lovely stay at Old Prague Hostel! Met amazing people and the location was perfect! Would definitely stay here again
  • 97%
  • 06 Jul 2015 Kayla USA
  • Perfect location, just a few minutes behind the old square. Easy to find. Breakfast included; coffee/tea, juice, cereal and a sandwich. Wifi was really good, of course sometimes it came and went but most oftenly it worked just fine. Had the worst snorer ever in the room so unfortunately I didnt sleep very well otherwise the beds were ok.
  • 86%
  • 26 Jun 2015 Petra Sweden
  • The hostel is in an excellent location and allows for easy access to Prague's Old Square.
  • 80%
  • 18 Jun 2015 Joshua USA
  • Had a really good time here. The hostel is a cool place to be and is super close to everything. Go on the free walking tour the hostel recommends!
  • 91%
  • 14 Jun 2015 Jessilyn USA
  • Lovely helpful people,we loved the room, the sinks were weird, to high but very nice place with handsome guys
  • 97%
  • 20 May 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • central location, nice staff, good value for the money but a bit loud
  • 77%
  • 01 May 2015 Thomas Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »