See other Prague properties

Old Prague Hostel

Benediktska 2/685, Old Town, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 83% from 20 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • When we arrived the price was different than the one given by Hostels.com. Almost 30€ more for 2 nights with 6 persons + 2€ of tax per night per person... But the staff was collaborative.
  • 71%
  • 12 May 2017 Anonymous France
  • This was our first time staying in a Hostel and it was a great experience. The staff was super friendly and helpful. It was an all around great experience and I would highly recommend them!
  • 97%
  • 13 Mar 2017 Elisa USA
  • This hostel is fine. The location is in Old Town, but it is not the best location. A quick walk to where most of the touristy places are. The price of the place makes it worth it. The rooms are fine, bathrooms are shared, and clean for the amount of people in and out of them. The place is the most secure hostel I have stayed in, and the police station is across the street.
  • 89%
  • 20 Sep 2016 Bryan USA
  • Very nice hostel, clean, organized and with very nice staff. Only thing is that they kept changing people's rooms all the time, what is quite bothersome since you become roomless between check out and check in times. I would be fine with it if told in advance, but leaving the hostel at 10pm and returning at 6am to discover a post-it at your door that implies that you can only sleep until 10am is not nice. Nonetheless, a good hostel. Would stay again.
  • 91%
  • 04 Aug 2016 Anonymous Portugal
  • Pluspoints: Hostel was clean, cleaning crew was thorough. Reception was kind and helpful. Shout-out to Martin(?) ;) Beds were comfy. The locker provided was spacious. Lounge with enough space for hanging out/small party Central setting of Prague You had to go through two doors with a security code or a key before you could enter a dorm 24 hour reception/security Good quality lounge computers Improvement points: A bit noisy on first floor if you're not a vast sleeper Spotty Wi-Fi,
  • 83%
  • 26 Jul 2016 Anonymous Netherlands
  • grand hostel in a perfect place
  • 80%
  • 08 Jul 2016 micheal Ireland
  • Sweatbox of a dorm on Level 3......might as well had a vacuum sucking the air and life out of the dorm itself and pumping in hot sweaty staleness AND WHEN YOU ASK FOR A MIXED DORM YOU EXPECT SOME KIND OF MIXTURE OF GENDERS, NOT THE CONTINUAL NON-STOP DELIVERY OF POOTSA. Not that there will be a next time, but mix it up with ladies and get some air conditioning. Most boys don't like sleeping with other boys in a room that lacks oxygen and causes the continual pouring of sweat from your forehead.
  • 69%
  • 21 Jun 2016 Robert Australia
  • Hostel was awesome because of front desk staff extremely friendly and willing to help.
  • 94%
  • 20 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Had a great experience this hostel. Very convenient location, nice extra ammenities. David, one of the hostel staff working the desk was extremely helpful and friendly. Very knowledgeable about the area and things to do in Prague. Only real complaint was that the wifi connection is pretty bad in the rooms. You have to basically be in the reception area/lounge to get working wifi connection.
  • 89%
  • 27 May 2016 Cheook USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »