See other Prague properties

Old Prague Hostel

Benediktska 2/685, Old Town, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 83% from 23 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Wifi doesnt work propeply
  • 80%
  • 10 Jul 2014 Toni Finland
  • All the staff were really nice and let us use the lounge area even after we had booked out of the hostel. Great value for money and would definitely come back.
  • 94%
  • 29 Jun 2014 Anonymous England
  • Internet does not work in the rooms near the window opposite the central police, the breakfast is just cereal and juice, there could be a fan in the room. The hostel's staff are attentive and help you in precise, simple hostel and despite the problems it has good cost benefit.
  • 74%
  • 02 Jun 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Internet does not work in the rooms near the window opposite the central police, the breakfast is just cereal and juice, there could be a fan in the room. The hostel's staff are attentive and help you in precise, simple hostel and despite the problems it has good cost benefit.
  • 74%
  • 30 May 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • WE BOOK OLD PRAGUE HOSTEL, WHEN WE GET THERE, THE BED WAS BROKEN AND THEY SENT US TO TYN HOSTEL, EVERYTHING WAS FINE EXCEPET THE SECURITY SERVECE, THAT I HAD MY CAMERA STOLEN INTO THE HOSTEL.
  • 71%
  • 06 Apr 2014 Marinete Brazil
  • I'm very happy with staying in the OPH. You get budget accommodation, one of the friendliest staff I've found in hostels (and I've done a few by now), you're close to everything important in Prague and you get free, functional wifi. My only complaint would be that the rooms are a bit too big for the tiny heaters so it really feels very cold sometimes, or they are misplaced (like behind the couches in the common areas), or there is an entire heater for a small bathroom, so I would look into that.
  • 83%
  • 22 Jan 2014 Anonymous Guatemala
  • One of the best hostels I've been. Hightly recommended
  • 94%
  • 15 Dec 2013 Vinícius Brazil
  • Very clean, with cheerful decor, friendly and helpful staff, hot water plentiful in showers. Breakfast was coffee/tea, milk, cereal, & a packaged ham/cheese/vegetarian sandwich. Noisy partying on weekend nights (and a disco two doors down) but they give out free earplugs. No one made me feel strange for being much older than the other guests, lots of friendly conversations in the common room. Walk out the door and in a few blocks be at Town Hall & December Xmas markets! Rooms slightly chilly.
  • 97%
  • 12 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • We did not stay at this hostel after viewing the room - a very small room with 2 single mattresses ON THE FLOOR - not even a proper bed. There was barely room for the mattresses, let alone ourselves and luggage , and the room did not look very clean. I could not recommend this hostel
  • 54%
  • 09 Oct 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • Basic hostel, with perfect value for money! Very clean, good organisation and super staff who are kind and always willing to help and inform you about the city. Wifi and pc available, are all included in price
  • 91%
  • 05 Aug 2013 Jessica Belgium
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »