See other Prague properties

Old Prague Hostel

Benediktska 2/685, Old Town, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 83% from 24 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Sweatbox of a dorm on Level 3......might as well had a vacuum sucking the air and life out of the dorm itself and pumping in hot sweaty staleness AND WHEN YOU ASK FOR A MIXED DORM YOU EXPECT SOME KIND OF MIXTURE OF GENDERS, NOT THE CONTINUAL NON-STOP DELIVERY OF POOTSA. Not that there will be a next time, but mix it up with ladies and get some air conditioning. Most boys don't like sleeping with other boys in a room that lacks oxygen and causes the continual pouring of sweat from your forehead.
  • 69%
  • 21 Jun 2016 Robert Australia
  • Hostel was awesome because of front desk staff extremely friendly and willing to help.
  • 94%
  • 20 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Had a great experience this hostel. Very convenient location, nice extra ammenities. David, one of the hostel staff working the desk was extremely helpful and friendly. Very knowledgeable about the area and things to do in Prague. Only real complaint was that the wifi connection is pretty bad in the rooms. You have to basically be in the reception area/lounge to get working wifi connection.
  • 89%
  • 27 May 2016 Cheook USA
  • It is nice place to stay in Prague. First of all it's price was good for staying. Box size was enough to put a case or luggage. But there was one disadvantage of Old Prague Hostel is that wi-fi connection (intnernet connection) is very slow to communicate. For example I could not enter internet while having a breakfast. Probably it had better to be fixed again. Thus connection will be good for those who stay in Old Prague Hostel. I hope we meet each other in the future again. Have a nice day.
  • 77%
  • 25 May 2016 Anonymous Turkey
  • Thank you! I am grateful for your intervention after I complained about the 3 Euros that I was unfairly charged upon my arrival at this hostel. In spite of my protests the reception staff insisted that I pay this fee but on my last day, they asked for my booking confirmation email and payment receipt. After they confirmed that there had been no disclosure to me as a customer that I would need to pay the city tax they returned the equivalent value but in the native currency not Euros.I wonder..
  • 91%
  • 11 May 2016 Anonymous Portugal
  • Separated bathrooms - great! But the showers were not separated and we got the smallest towels so every time we had a shower it was a big challenge.
  • 74%
  • 25 Mar 2016 Sanna Sweden
  • The reception desk people were really what made this location stick out for me. If I were to return to Prague then I would come back here just because of their hospitality
  • 86%
  • 04 Mar 2016 Michel France
  • It is such a beautiful hostel :) It was our first time in Prague, we had just one day to explore almost everything and the location of the hostel helped us a lot! Really next to everything, a few minutes away from the Old town square. The staff is so friendly, polite and smiley :))) The price affordable, too. Recommended 100%
  • 97%
  • 23 Nov 2015 Anonymous Greece
  • YOUR POSSESSIONS ARE NOT SAFE AND THEY DO NOT CARE OR WARN YOU!!! Security cameras do not record and they do not take down information to trace people. I was robbed by a roommate who broke into my locker along with 12 other lockers in 3 rooms. The management did no more than tell us it was not their responsibility and that we should have known better. They did NOT warn us about the safety or security issues. The general cleaning staff is also very rude and the kitchen is disgusting.
  • 37%
  • 13 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The location of the hostel was good. In the second floor there was just one toilette for women and the d'oro couldn t be properly shut, same thing for the showers
  • 74%
  • 12 Aug 2015 Carolina Italy
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »