See other Prague properties

Old Prague Hostel

Benediktska 2/685, Old Town, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 84% from 21 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very nice hostel, clean, organized and with very nice staff. Only thing is that they kept changing people's rooms all the time, what is quite bothersome since you become roomless between check out and check in times. I would be fine with it if told in advance, but leaving the hostel at 10pm and returning at 6am to discover a post-it at your door that implies that you can only sleep until 10am is not nice. Nonetheless, a good hostel. Would stay again.
  • 91%
  • 04 Aug 2016 Anonymous Portugal
  • Pluspoints: Hostel was clean, cleaning crew was thorough. Reception was kind and helpful. Shout-out to Martin(?) ;) Beds were comfy. The locker provided was spacious. Lounge with enough space for hanging out/small party Central setting of Prague You had to go through two doors with a security code or a key before you could enter a dorm 24 hour reception/security Good quality lounge computers Improvement points: A bit noisy on first floor if you're not a vast sleeper Spotty Wi-Fi,
  • 83%
  • 26 Jul 2016 Anonymous Netherlands
  • grand hostel in a perfect place
  • 80%
  • 08 Jul 2016 micheal Ireland
  • Sweatbox of a dorm on Level 3......might as well had a vacuum sucking the air and life out of the dorm itself and pumping in hot sweaty staleness AND WHEN YOU ASK FOR A MIXED DORM YOU EXPECT SOME KIND OF MIXTURE OF GENDERS, NOT THE CONTINUAL NON-STOP DELIVERY OF POOTSA. Not that there will be a next time, but mix it up with ladies and get some air conditioning. Most boys don't like sleeping with other boys in a room that lacks oxygen and causes the continual pouring of sweat from your forehead.
  • 69%
  • 21 Jun 2016 Robert Australia
  • Hostel was awesome because of front desk staff extremely friendly and willing to help.
  • 94%
  • 20 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Had a great experience this hostel. Very convenient location, nice extra ammenities. David, one of the hostel staff working the desk was extremely helpful and friendly. Very knowledgeable about the area and things to do in Prague. Only real complaint was that the wifi connection is pretty bad in the rooms. You have to basically be in the reception area/lounge to get working wifi connection.
  • 89%
  • 27 May 2016 Cheook USA
  • It is nice place to stay in Prague. First of all it's price was good for staying. Box size was enough to put a case or luggage. But there was one disadvantage of Old Prague Hostel is that wi-fi connection (intnernet connection) is very slow to communicate. For example I could not enter internet while having a breakfast. Probably it had better to be fixed again. Thus connection will be good for those who stay in Old Prague Hostel. I hope we meet each other in the future again. Have a nice day.
  • 77%
  • 25 May 2016 Anonymous Turkey
  • Thank you! I am grateful for your intervention after I complained about the 3 Euros that I was unfairly charged upon my arrival at this hostel. In spite of my protests the reception staff insisted that I pay this fee but on my last day, they asked for my booking confirmation email and payment receipt. After they confirmed that there had been no disclosure to me as a customer that I would need to pay the city tax they returned the equivalent value but in the native currency not Euros.I wonder..
  • 91%
  • 11 May 2016 Anonymous Portugal
  • Separated bathrooms - great! But the showers were not separated and we got the smallest towels so every time we had a shower it was a big challenge.
  • 74%
  • 25 Mar 2016 Sanna Sweden
  • The reception desk people were really what made this location stick out for me. If I were to return to Prague then I would come back here just because of their hospitality
  • 86%
  • 04 Mar 2016 Michel France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

This place has something for everyone, from the Golden Gate Bridge to Alcatraz, Chinatown, amazing seafood and one of the oldest LGBTQ scenes in the USA. And if you're a museum-...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »