See other Prague properties

Old Prague Hostel

Benediktska 2/685, Old Town, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 82% from 43 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • very bad smell in the second floor, really loud neighbours.
  • 66%
  • 16 Feb 2015 martina Germany
  • Hostel is in great location! The staff was friendly and very helpful. There are a lot of beds and in peak season you might have to share the bathroom facilities with a lot of people. However, we stayed during fully booked nights and had no issues with any of the facilities.
  • 83%
  • 27 Dec 2014 Jeannette Germany
  • The shower was so hot it was almost impossible to take a shower otherwise the hostel was good
  • 66%
  • 27 Dec 2014 stephanie Brazil
  • Nice hostel, clean, staff very helpful and friendly. Give discount for pub crawl, which is alright. I would recommend this hostels as it is right in the city center and you can visit and see everything without taking the metro or public transportation. Breakfast free + free sandwich that you can take away in the morning.
  • 91%
  • 17 Dec 2014 Anonymous France
  • Spent three nights in OldPragueHostel and enjoyed the stay. The location is perfect; everything is within a walking distance. The linens and the room were clean. The breakfast was way better than expected, concidering it was free. Cons: We could actually hear the nearby club the entire night one night (fear not, the hostel gives away ear plugs if you're sensitive), and the hostel is a wee bit chilly because the building is so old and the big windows are singular. Would use the hostel again!
  • 86%
  • 03 Dec 2014 Laura Finland
  • awesome hostel! Four girls staying together and we felt safe. The staff was extremely helpful, wifi worked great, and awesome location. Everyone staying there was wonderful. Side note, breakfast is only cereal.
  • 94%
  • 31 Oct 2014 Brigid USA
  • i would certainly go back to this hostel. everything was perfect . the staff, the breakfast excelent and great , the cleanliness 100% PERFECT. thank you to all the staft denise quebec
  • 100%
  • 25 Sep 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • They cancelled our room instead of cancel just one bed. When we arrive all they say is, "sorry, there's not much we can do". The only hostel available was a place 30 minutes away from te city center
  • 20%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • The staff was very nice and accommodating. We did not stay long to enjoy them, but we appreciated the availability of movie nights and the library, etc. It was great to be in a hostel that still provided breakfast, sheets, and towels without an extra charge. I would definitely recommend this hostel to other people.
  • 89%
  • 02 Aug 2014 Rose USA
  • A really cool hostel in a really good location. The staff were really helpful. It was a little hard to find but we should have printed the map off! The hostel is very close to all the main attractions and nightlife. Very friendly lively international hostel. Don't stay here if you are wanting peace and quiet-but why would you want this in Prague? Would stay here again without question- thanks guys keep up the good work.
  • 97%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Mark Wales
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

15 fantastic Irish bars you can party in on St. Patrick's Day

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »